Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Odyssey - Halo Belt Driven Loader Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Odyssey
55 Howard Ave
Des Plaines, IL 60018

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: tech@paintballsolutions.com
Website: http://keeactionsports.com/index.jsp
Originally made by Odyssey, the Halo B (for belt) has been the most used loader in tournament play for years. This stripped down version has no variable modes or RIP Drive, but both can be upgraded. This model uses eyes to detect paint.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2002
 MSRP: $89.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 70
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  20%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  59%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  6%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  7%
 Link:
Odyssey - Halo Belt Driven Loader Reviews
Odyssey Halo Belt Driven Loader Loved my halo! Fast, reliable and easy to clean. Now its older but def worth it and the cheaper price is great.
Report this review to a moderator   #14128
ngroat7007
 
ngroat7007's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2004
ngroat7007 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Oldie but goodie
Cons: none f
Loved my halo! Fast, reliable and easy to clean. Now its older but def worth it and the cheaper price is great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo Belt Driven Loader i had one for a little bit and i likeed but it was hard to clean and if you had to do anything with the motor or like in that area it was a pain to get the belt back on so it would work
Report this review to a moderator   #1253
p8ntbawlerfreak
i steel avatars..so what
p8ntbawlerfreak's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: manheim
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: fast and consistant
Cons: breaks paint,hard to clean
i had one for a little bit and i likeed but it was hard to clean and if you had to do anything with the motor or like in that area it was a pain to get the belt back on so it would work
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo Belt Driven Loader I like my halo B. Its a good hopper and it feeds great although a little slow compared to some of the newer hoppers, but it gets the job done when I play in PSP mode and such it feeds good enough. It...
Report this review to a moderator   #3110
Paintballr822
Hai2u
Paintballr822's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Connecticut
Paintballr822 is BST Trusted
Paintballr822 plays in the PSP
Paintballr822 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Feeds great
Cons: Little heavy
I like my halo B. Its a good hopper and it feeds great although a little slow compared to some of the newer hoppers, but it gets the job done when I play in PSP mode and such it feeds good enough. It is a little heavy, but I have never chopped a ball in it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo Belt Driven Loader Ive had the same Halo for over 6 years AND IT STILL LIVES!!!!!!!!!!!!! Enough said.
Report this review to a moderator   #33387
Patzilla
 
Patzilla's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: SpringHill,FL.Chicago,IL
Patzilla owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Reliable
Cons: Its Old
Ive had the same Halo for over 6 years AND IT STILL LIVES!!!!!!!!!!!!! Enough said.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo Belt Driven Loader parts and upgrades are plentiful and inexpensive. The loader is tough and reliable.
Report this review to a moderator   #5904
pbemt
 
pbemt's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ada oklahoma
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: light, dependable
Cons: battery eater
parts and upgrades are plentiful and inexpensive. The loader is tough and reliable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo Belt Driven Loader Mine just died after 8 years, the motor fried. Its was great but I still have the v35 which is the same thing
Report this review to a moderator   #28250
potatowedge
19D Cav scout...Hoooah
potatowedge's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Colorado Springs
potatowedge owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
potatowedge supports Team VICIOUS
potatowedge supports Team VICIOUS
potatowedge supports Team VICIOUS
potatowedge posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Beast
Cons: Battery life
Mine just died after 8 years, the motor fried. Its was great but I still have the v35 which is the same thing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo Belt Driven Loader This is a great hopper to buy used. It's a little big but overall great hopper
Report this review to a moderator   #28767
proteingoodforyou
....
proteingoodforyou's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Home.(626)So.Cal
proteingoodforyou owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
proteingoodforyou is for the Gunfight
proteingoodforyou has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
proteingoodforyou has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Cracks easy
This is a great hopper to buy used. It's a little big but overall great hopper
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo Belt Driven Loader Classic loader. Always there for you when you need paint in your marker. Can't go wrong with this one.
Report this review to a moderator   #23907
psychokid9001
 
psychokid9001's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: TEMECULA CA
psychokid9001 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
psychokid9001 supports our troops
psychokid9001 supports Pev's Paintball
psychokid9001 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: light fast
Cons: loud.
Classic loader. Always there for you when you need paint in your marker. Can't go wrong with this one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo Belt Driven Loader I've had this hopper since 2005 and I just love it. It stills goes out and does its job(unlike the prophecy) whenever my rotor goes down, i go to my old *** halo and i love playing with it.
Report this review to a moderator   #19598
roth_GBA
You lookin at me?
roth_GBA's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Effingham, IL
roth_GBA has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
roth_GBA is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: awesome hoper
Cons: sucks to take apart
I've had this hopper since 2005 and I just love it. It stills goes out and does its job(unlike the prophecy) whenever my rotor goes down, i go to my old *** halo and i love playing with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo Belt Driven Loader These hoppers are some of the top. They feed fast at 22bps and are very customizable. On problems with thems is that they are heavy and do not feed as fast as torques, magnas, and vlocities. But at...
Report this review to a moderator   #267
scarface478
Dorito side chilling
scarface478's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: 203
scarface478 plays in the PSP
scarface478 is an NCPA player
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Fast, Holds alot of Paint
Cons: Heavy
These hoppers are some of the top. They feed fast at 22bps and are very customizable. On problems with thems is that they are heavy and do not feed as fast as torques, magnas, and vlocities. But at 22bps, you will not need to shoot faster then 15 bps when playing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review