Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Procaps Direct - V-force Vantage Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Procaps Direct
543 Queensbury Ave.
Queensbury, NY 12804

Phone: (866) DRA-XXUS
Email: cs@procapsdirect.com
Website: http://procapsdirect.com
Procaps entry level goggle system.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $29.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 14
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Procaps Direct - V-force Vantage Reviews
Procaps Direct V-force Vantage When I first started playing I accidentally bought these thinking they were the Profilers, by to my sadness they weren't. I still have used these when my Profilers were less than perfect and it did...
Report this review to a moderator   #13576
IncompleteSpork90
yo snake sneak that ****
IncompleteSpork90's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Shadow Moses
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Great backup pair
Cons:
When I first started playing I accidentally bought these thinking they were the Profilers, by to my sadness they weren't. I still have used these when my Profilers were less than perfect and it did the job, more cover too.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-force Vantage
Report this review to a moderator   #6186
tippmanns suck
 
tippmanns suck's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: inver grove heights MN
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: very comfy
Cons: look gay without the visor and its hard to put on
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-force Vantage this mask i have never had a dought in my mind. my only con is bounce factor because it would only bounce near the ear most of the time.
Report this review to a moderator   #8605
Acogg97
i'll be somewhere someday
Acogg97's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: New Hampshire
Acogg97 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Acogg97 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.99
Pros: vision, ear pretection, breathing, foam
Cons: bounce factor
this mask i have never had a dought in my mind. my only con is bounce factor because it would only bounce near the ear most of the time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-force Vantage I got this mask last x-mas and i have played MANY times with it. the only thing is that you cant see very well....what i mean is that it has small lenses
Report this review to a moderator   #4780
caver19
 
caver19's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: WV
caver19 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
caver19 supports Team VICIOUS
caver19 supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: Light, cheap
Cons: small lense, kinda uncomfortable
I got this mask last x-mas and i have played MANY times with it. the only thing is that you cant see very well....what i mean is that it has small lenses
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-force Vantage I never really bought these but used them rarely at my local field when I was reffing. I see them for what they are; they're entry level, low maintenance goggles. Being spoiled with top of the line...
Report this review to a moderator   #23983
EthanK.
And we will find you...
EthanK.'s avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Central Wisconsin
EthanK. is playing at Living Legends VI
EthanK. is playing at Living Legends VII
EthanK. plays in the APPA beginner division
EthanK. supports Empire
EthanK. is a Forum Captain
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Cheap, great for renters/field goggles
Cons: They feel cheap, uncomfortable
I never really bought these but used them rarely at my local field when I was reffing. I see them for what they are; they're entry level, low maintenance goggles. Being spoiled with top of the line goggles my entire life, it's hard to see using these for a main goggle... Not to say that I wouldn't have a pair as a backup.

If you're looking for safe, cheap goggles, these are it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-force Vantage This mask is really summarized by one word COMFORTABLE. Haven't used a mask that fits so nice on my face and allows me to be comfortable while playing. I'm not gonna like I have a big head (7 5/8 New...
Report this review to a moderator   #8161
flomarilius
 
flomarilius's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Miami, FL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Well shaped max for big people
Cons: actual goggle
This mask is really summarized by one word COMFORTABLE. Haven't used a mask that fits so nice on my face and allows me to be comfortable while playing. I'm not gonna like I have a big head (7 5/8 New Era) and I dont want to get drilled in the chin directly so this mask works perfect for me. Obviously more breaks will happen with these being a bigger mask so stay low!

I think the goggles on these things though are extremely cheap and thats the one con I have with it. Seems like "anti-fog" is something put on the box to compete because these things do fog on me and it is annoying. Granted I live in Miami, Fl so I deal with outrageous heat and humidity.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-force Vantage I've been using this mask for a little over a year now. Alot of people crap all over it but the outrageous prices people are paying for "1 of 2" or "super agg" flex's makes them a little out of my...
Report this review to a moderator   #3292
j3st3r781
n00b3rt
j3st3r781's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Malden, MA
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: Light and easy to clean
Cons: field of view isn't the best
I've been using this mask for a little over a year now. Alot of people crap all over it but the outrageous prices people are paying for "1 of 2" or "super agg" flex's makes them a little out of my price range. I did a little modifying by trimming off the top visor looking piece and the sides or "ears" of it and got a smoke lense. I personally like it and it does its job pretty well. I can hear and be heard pretty well. Pretty decent venting and even though its not a thermal lense, the coating that v-force uses does a pretty good job of keeping you from not seeing condensation all day. The peripheral vision is where it is lacking but if someones on your side, face it, your already shot. The lense is super easy to clean as it pops off with the same 2 clips that hold the strap on.

Overall, its no flex but it does its job!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-force Vantage Great mask for a good price. I have the olive coloured and they work like a charm. Only thing is they slip alittle down your face while running and you need to push it up. No biggy. Good product.
Report this review to a moderator   #19767
Jono14
Ya hoser
Jono14's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Nova Scotia, Canada
Jono14 posts videos on PbNation
Jono14 supports Pev's Paintball
Jono14 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jono14 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Jono14 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Good looking, fits decent
Cons: slips a little bit down your face while running.
Great mask for a good price. I have the olive coloured and they work like a charm. Only thing is they slip alittle down your face while running and you need to push it up. No biggy.
Good product.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-force Vantage My first mask, but a really good one nonetheless. It was cheap and does it's job well, but it is bulky, kinda ugly, and hard to breathe in sometimes.
Report this review to a moderator   #24935
knight2530
NoVA and JMU Paintballer
knight2530's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: NOVA
knight2530 posts videos on PbNation
knight2530 supports Pev's Paintball
knight2530 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
knight2530 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
knight2530 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $29.95
Pros: Cheap, reliable, comfortable, breathable
Cons: Bulky
My first mask, but a really good one nonetheless. It was cheap and does it's job well, but it is bulky, kinda ugly, and hard to breathe in sometimes.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Procaps Direct V-force Vantage I got this maske because the one I had was realy uncofortable and also just because I wanted it. When i got the maske I couldn't belive how cofortable it was. I some times forget I have it on. I have...
Report this review to a moderator   #3332
MidePlayerPass
 
MidePlayerPass's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $24.00
Pros: light, cheep, high quality, flex, has solid parts
Cons: anit fog coating on lense doesn't last,
I got this maske because the one I had was realy uncofortable and also just because I wanted it. When i got the maske I couldn't belive how cofortable it was. I some times forget I have it on. I have looked at other mask and I don't see that any of the realy expensive masks are realy much better then this one.

The first time I played with this mask I performed way above my expectatoin. I had a guy onload on my head with a Dye but not a single paintball broke. Since then I am always calling to some one to check and see if the paint that hit my head actualy broke or not. But the other thing is that there are some places that don't flex on this maske witch means that I will keep your face safe. I have held Jts top of the line maske and it will flex just about any way I want it to.

the only complaint I have is that the anti fog coating on the lense doesn' last that long. This isn't a huge deal though if you get a thing of extream rage fog Zero (witch I recomedn if your lense symply has backed on anit fog) form firstcallpaintball.com.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review