Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Empire - RAMP Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Empire
570 Mantua Boulevard
Sewell, NJ 08080

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: info@keeactionsports.com
Website: http://www.empirepaintball.com
RAMP
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $65.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 11
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  9%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Photos
There are 2 photos of this product, click on a thumbnail to browse the gallery.
Empire - RAMP Reviews
Empire RAMP Had quite a few problems with paint not breaking on people when shot :\
Report this review to a moderator   #15022
MattDamnit
Anustart
MattDamnit's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Kentucky
MattDamnit is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
MattDamnit is Legendary
MattDamnit is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Bounces
Had quite a few problems with paint not breaking on people when shot :\
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Empire RAMP These paintballs turned my ego and marq $h!t. I broke every shot.
Report this review to a moderator   #3383
NEIRONKIDS
 
NEIRONKIDS's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Mass
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: nice shell logo
Cons: Sucks
These paintballs turned my ego and marq $h!t. I broke every shot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Empire RAMP pretty decent stuff in my book
Report this review to a moderator   #4774
ibanez521
 
ibanez521's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: thick shell and fill
Cons: bounces
pretty decent stuff in my book
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Empire RAMP This is my warm weather paint. When it is hot Out this is the paint I turn too. I use it every summer and I hate it when it is cold
Report this review to a moderator   #22882
mtebb94
I <3 ion super guns
mtebb94's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: The YAY area
mtebb94 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mtebb94 supports Team VICIOUS
mtebb94 is for the Gunfight
mtebb94 is for the Gunfight
mtebb94 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Balanced
Cons: HATES COLD
This is my warm weather paint.

When it is hot Out this is the paint I turn too.
I use it every summer and I hate it when it is cold
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire RAMP the ramp paint to me wasnt the best pait i have ever used. it got a couple bounces. it staid the peoples jerseys that the broke on. but this was there winter mix so i will have to try it in the summer
Report this review to a moderator   #5787
sampoor
sampoor's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: 508
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $33.00
Pros: shoots stright, some good breaks
Cons: stains, bounces,
the ramp paint to me wasnt the best pait i have ever used. it got a couple bounces. it staid the peoples jerseys that the broke on. but this was there winter mix so i will have to try it in the summer
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire RAMP It is cheap paint with a hard shell that gets alot of bounces.
Report this review to a moderator   #4539
SENOREIDA123
Phillies '08 World Champs
SENOREIDA123's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: !302! Delaware
SENOREIDA123 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Thick shell, Bounces
It is cheap paint with a hard shell that gets alot of bounces.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire RAMP These things were great when it was warm out but if they got even slightly cold they would break.
Report this review to a moderator   #15539
Skipperdawg
Go Big or Go Homo
Skipperdawg's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Anchorage, Ak
Skipperdawg has been a member for 10 years
Skipperdawg is a Paintball photographer
Skipperdawg plays in the PSP
Skipperdawg supports Team VICIOUS
Skipperdawg is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Good at warm temp
Cons: Breaks every ball if below 60*
These things were great when it was warm out but if they got even slightly cold they would break.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire RAMP Appearance: Bright shells with nice logo, Very bright fill that is fairly thick which makes for a wipers nightmare, but my heaven! Performance: Middle of the road, not the greatest paint ever but...
Report this review to a moderator   #9991
Studwiser
 
Studwiser's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: British Columbia
Studwiser is playing at Living Legends VII
Studwiser owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Studwiser supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: good cold weather paint.
Cons: a little pricey
Appearance: Bright shells with nice logo, Very bright fill that is fairly thick which makes for a wipers nightmare, but my heaven!

Performance: Middle of the road, not the greatest paint ever but its pretty good, the balls tend to break in my pump more then my ego but thats from the odd oversized ball that wont squeeze past the insert i have to use in order to prevent roll outs. Flys straight with a clean barrel. Overall pretty nice stuff.

Reliability: Good stuff, a little pricey but i havent had an bad batch yet.

Value: My field uses this for their winter paint, and with my membership i get it for the pro shop price which isnt bad, but i feel that if i was buying this at the pro shop i would only pay $55 tops.

Overall: its a decent paint and its great for the winter. You do get some odd bounces but that is usually at range. The fill is thick so when it does break they cant wipe it very effectively.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire RAMP i have used this paint on 3 different occations and found that this paint is pretty hard. it shoot a perfect rope, has great fill and is fair price for a highend paint. but i would choose toxic over...
Report this review to a moderator   #2760
Vengefulstryker
 
Vengefulstryker's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Chula Vista, California
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: amazingly round, good color fill and fairly thick
Cons: hard shell
i have used this paint on 3 different occations and found that this paint is pretty hard. it shoot a perfect rope, has great fill and is fair price for a highend paint. but i would choose toxic over elixer. ill try it again hopeing i got it in a bad season
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Empire RAMP Someone had a box of these at a local field. Ppl were complaining about pain and bounces. Turned out the paint was rock solid! We shot a FULL hopper at a tree from about 30 ft away... 10 BREAKS! rest...
Report this review to a moderator   #4506
vikeor
Wasted
vikeor's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Poland
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Cheapish
Cons: crap paint
Someone had a box of these at a local field. Ppl were complaining about pain and bounces. Turned out the paint was rock solid! We shot a FULL hopper at a tree from about 30 ft away... 10 BREAKS! rest bounced off... Thats all I can say... it hurt.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review