Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - Cam Drive ASA Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
This new bottom activated cam drive on/off asa is probably the coolest part to hit the paintball market since the paintball itself. Sleek new design allows for a front out fitting with no side ports to get in the way of your hands in those tight spots.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $40.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.9/5 stars.
 Reviews: 10
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  90%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  10%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - Cam Drive ASA Reviews
Bob Long Technologies Cam Drive ASA this ASA is amazing! it looks great, works awesome and i havent had one single issue with it.
Report this review to a moderator   #20860
CODY_21
S50 MPWR!!!
CODY_21's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: 907
CODY_21 is playing at Living Legends V
CODY_21 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
CODY_21 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
CODY_21 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
CODY_21 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: everything
Cons: none!
this ASA is amazing! it looks great, works awesome and i havent had one single issue with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Cam Drive ASA i love it i dont think any other asa can be it to be totally honest i like everything about it i wish i could put it on my other markers but im not one to mix and match but its worth the money i...
Report this review to a moderator   #26640
kingjas09
SSsssnaaakkkee PLAYER!!!
kingjas09's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Hampton Virginia
kingjas09 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
kingjas09 supports Team VICIOUS
kingjas09 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
kingjas09 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: great
Cons: none at all
i love it i dont think any other asa can be it to be totally honest i like everything about it i wish i could put it on my other markers but im not one to mix and match but its worth the money i think its just easy and sleak good work BOB
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Cam Drive ASA Great Asa. Works super smooth, no leaking issues what so ever, looks amazing and really tightens up the feel of the marker! A++
Report this review to a moderator   #11721
knis2me
Nice2me
knis2me's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Yuma AZ
knis2me owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
knis2me supports Team VICIOUS
knis2me posts videos on PbNation
knis2me has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Works Great, Amazing Looks, Easy Use
Cons:
Great Asa. Works super smooth, no leaking issues what so ever, looks amazing and really tightens up the feel of the marker! A++
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Cam Drive ASA I love it, fit and finish is great it functions flawlessly,
Report this review to a moderator   #6281
Madawg
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $38.00
Pros: ease of operation
Cons: none
I love it, fit and finish is great it functions flawlessly,
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Cam Drive ASA
Report this review to a moderator   #37141
martix_agent
I'm out of creativity
martix_agent's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Indiana
martix_agent is playing at Living Legends VII
martix_agent is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: best asa ever
Cons: none at all
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Cam Drive ASA Works great!
Report this review to a moderator   #41422
Pantherspaintball
God mode.
Pantherspaintball's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Elk Grove, CA
Pantherspaintball is a Supporting Member
Pantherspaintball helped look for balloons
Pantherspaintball owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Pantherspaintball supports Team VICIOUS
Pantherspaintball has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Pantherspaintball is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Front macro line mount, easy on off
Cons: none really
Works great!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Cam Drive ASA After using the POPS ASA on my gun, and getting tired of the Rail I had to use with it, I switched to the Cam Drive. The Cam doesnít leak, simple to use, and looks good on my gun. My biggest...
Report this review to a moderator   #33716
Racso
It R go good w/ Pizza
Racso's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: The Nati
Racso is playing at Living Legends V
Racso is playing at Living Legends VI
Racso is playing at Living Legends VII
Racso is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Looks, Fuction
Cons: Hard to thread tank on
After using the POPS ASA on my gun, and getting tired of the Rail I had to use with it, I switched to the Cam Drive. The Cam doesnít leak, simple to use, and looks good on my gun.

My biggest complaint is threading a tank in to it. Iíve never had a problem threading a tank into an ASA before, however with the Cam Drive, I feel like the first threading just never catches, and I have to keep trying and trying to get it to grab and thread. It is a minor issue, and I never have any issues after I get the tank on.

Overall: great ASA. Sleek, easy to use, in-line macro, and works well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Cam Drive ASA Had this ASA on two guns (after using one ASA For many, many years). Was very, very happy with the way it looks and performs. Its flawless.
Report this review to a moderator   #21733
TheDiesel
Formerly DieselPhotos
TheDiesel's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Murrieta, CA
TheDiesel has been a member for 10 years
TheDiesel is a Paintball photographer
TheDiesel posts videos on PbNation
TheDiesel supports our troops
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Easy to Use, Looks Great
Cons: Absolutely None
Had this ASA on two guns (after using one ASA For many, many years). Was very, very happy with the way it looks and performs. Its flawless.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Cam Drive ASA Love this ASA. It's by far one of the best created!
Report this review to a moderator   #34735
Trall85
Eat all the things!!
Trall85's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Panama City, FL
Trall85 is BST Legit
Trall85 plays in the PSP
Trall85 plays in the APPA D4 division
Trall85 is Legendary
Trall85 supports Empire
Trall85 is All In
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Easy! Reliable!
Cons: None!!!
Love this ASA. It's by far one of the best created!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Cam Drive ASA I love this ASA. The macroline coming out of the front is a very nice feature. It also airs up very easily with a simple twist. I never had my air supply shut of due to a dive. And it looks so damn...
Report this review to a moderator   #27706
TUPAPI13
F.A.C.K.
TUPAPI13's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Jersey City, NJ
TUPAPI13 plays in the USPL
TUPAPI13 plays in the PSP
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: everything
Cons: not one
I love this ASA. The macroline coming out of the front is a very nice feature. It also airs up very easily with a simple twist. I never had my air supply shut of due to a dive. And it looks so damn nice
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review