Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 Private Label (Vicious, Origin, Etc) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Private Label Ego 08
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,350.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 51
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  75%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  2%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 Private Label (Vicious, Origin, Etc) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 Private Label (Vicious, Origin, Etc) Ive had this gun since 09, I paid 850 brand new since me and my dad both bought one down at world cup, Its now 2012 and its still my main gun I love it. Egos are the easiest guns to maintain, and...
Report this review to a moderator   #21600
ScottW
 
ScottW's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Detroit
ScottW owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ScottW supports our troops
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: In description
Cons: Price.
Ive had this gun since 09, I paid 850 brand new since me and my dad both bought one down at world cup, Its now 2012 and its still my main gun I love it.
Egos are the easiest guns to maintain, and they never go down their so reliable, Its light, comfortable, easy to use with the screen on the board, very consistent and efficient, comes with a clamping feed, and on/off so theres no need for any upgrades, plus the origin model comes with the full SL barrel kit. Egos also come with great manuals and some of the best packaging you'll ever buy a gun in. My only con is the price, but its really no more than the other companies, but it is alot of money but in my opinion its worth it in the long run.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 Private Label (Vicious, Origin, Etc) I have owned 2 Origin's as well as a KGJ edition. All 3 have been by far some of the best shooting guns that I've ever owned
Report this review to a moderator   #24591
skunk_13_2005
Cross Creek Paintball
skunk_13_2005's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Virginia
skunk_13_2005 supports Team VICIOUS
skunk_13_2005 supports Pev's Paintball
skunk_13_2005 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
skunk_13_2005 is attending Decay of Nations VI
skunk_13_2005 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: None at All
I have owned 2 Origin's as well as a KGJ edition. All 3 have been by far some of the best shooting guns that I've ever owned
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 Private Label (Vicious, Origin, Etc) One of the few markers I own that worked great out of the box. Changing anything out of the stock configuration is a waste of money imo. Marker is very easy to configure, very air efficient and...
Report this review to a moderator   #23520
smellslikepork
Ambush - VC
smellslikepork's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Los Angeles, CA
smellslikepork is BST Legit
smellslikepork is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: no need for upgrades, very efficient in air
Cons: no cons to add
One of the few markers I own that worked great out of the box. Changing anything out of the stock configuration is a waste of money imo. Marker is very easy to configure, very air efficient and handles well on the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 Private Label (Vicious, Origin, Etc) Only con I have to this gun is the LED on the back handle went half blank for a couple of months. I have not heard of any others having this problem though.
Report this review to a moderator   #31792
sterndale91914
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: LED on grip temperamental
Only con I have to this gun is the LED on the back handle went half blank for a couple of months. I have not heard of any others having this problem though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 Private Label (Vicious, Origin, Etc) Vicious 08 Ego. Great gun, great look, no problems shooting. Easy to upgrade and still a workhorse
Report this review to a moderator   #13480
tchalien
LU Paintball Coach
tchalien's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Lynchburg
tchalien has been a member for 10 years
tchalien plays in the PSP
tchalien owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tchalien owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tchalien posts videos on PbNation
tchalien plays in the APPA D4 division
tchalien is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: great looking gun
Cons: none so far
Vicious 08 Ego. Great gun, great look, no problems shooting. Easy to upgrade and still a workhorse
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 Private Label (Vicious, Origin, Etc) I had a Chronic ego for a grip of time and it was one of the best shooting egos I have ever shot....only down fall took a hard slide and bent the frame
Report this review to a moderator   #19687
theTINman333
Dont you know who I am?
theTINman333's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Spokane
theTINman333 plays in the PSP
theTINman333 donated to help Peyton Trent
theTINman333 plays in the APPA D5 division
theTINman333 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
theTINman333 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Light reliable awesome
Cons: bent he frame
I had a Chronic ego for a grip of time and it was one of the best shooting egos I have ever shot....only down fall took a hard slide and bent the frame
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 Private Label (Vicious, Origin, Etc) these guns are great they look and perform amzing can never go wrong with a ego
Report this review to a moderator   #17894
thomasIves26
Is It Sunday YET!!!!!
thomasIves26's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Fort Benning
thomasIves26 plays in the PSP
thomasIves26 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
thomasIves26 plays in the APPA D4 division
thomasIves26 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: its a ego
Cons: nothing
these guns are great they look and perform amzing can never go wrong with a ego
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 Private Label (Vicious, Origin, Etc) I purchased a 08 origin in flawless condition. This gun rips! Easy to clean. Dont need to upgrade anything really. All in all its a great gun!
Report this review to a moderator   #31655
toker808
ITS UNCLE DADDY TO YOU!
toker808's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: HI STATE!
toker808 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
toker808 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
toker808 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
toker808 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $260.00
Pros: light,fast,easy to clean
Cons: loud.
I purchased a 08 origin in flawless condition. This gun rips! Easy to clean. Dont need to upgrade anything really. All in all its a great gun!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 Private Label (Vicious, Origin, Etc) Always wanted an ego when I started playing, shooting an spyder elctra way back in the day ,I finally picked one up and all I can really say is wow .!this gun is a beast from turn way it shoots to...
Report this review to a moderator   #29720
xgreyfox
 
xgreyfox's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Los angeles
xgreyfox owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
xgreyfox owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
xgreyfox supports Team VICIOUS
xgreyfox supports Team VICIOUS
xgreyfox has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
xgreyfox has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: fast, light, accurate, easy to maintain
Cons: only con would be qev replacement, but easy enough
Always wanted an ego when I started playing, shooting an spyder elctra way back in the day ,I finally picked one up and all I can really say is wow .!this gun is a beast from turn way it shoots to its sound Sig. Had people just tell me they don't like the sound of getting shot with my canon Haha.

The milling on this thing is great a definite head turner on the field and off
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 Private Label (Vicious, Origin, Etc) This is my favorite marker of all time. Vicious markers are the best and the easiest to maintain and clean.
Report this review to a moderator   #44027
Your0President
Intel Enthusiast
Your0President's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Ames
Your0President owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Your0President supports Team VICIOUS
Your0President supports Team VICIOUS
Your0President is Legendary
Your0President is Boss
Your0President supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
This is my favorite marker of all time. Vicious markers are the best and the easiest to maintain and clean.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review