Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Infinity Paintball Products - Legend Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Infinity Paintball Products
11919 West Pico Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90064

Phone: (310) 914-3481
Email: info@infinitylegend.com
Website: http://www.infinitypaintballproducts.com
Legend
 Manual: Download the manual for Infinity Paintball Products Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $750.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 43
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  60%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Infinity Paintball Products - Legend Reviews
Infinity Paintball Products Legend Hey I love my legend and after owning just about every kind of marker its my fav so far. It's easy to maintain a good price and is just as good if not better than most other markers, the reason why I...
Report this review to a moderator   #1128
sketchnz
Am I or the others crazy?
sketchnz's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: NewZealand
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: easy to maintain, cheap and shoots awesome.
Cons: solinoid wires, lack of upgrades.
Hey I love my legend and after owning just about every kind of marker its my fav so far. It's easy to maintain a good price and is just as good if not better than most other markers, the reason why I like it so much is the individuallity of the marker its simple design the spring return bolt and not every man and his dog owns one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
Infinity Paintball Products Legend i have had my legend for about 2 or 3 months and its been working great, but it chops hear and there. Thats about the only problem i have really had with it. Other than that its a great gun!
Report this review to a moderator   #1542
UneaK
Veni Vidi Vici
UneaK's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: MW Army
UneaK plays in the PSP
UneaK owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
UneaK supports Team VICIOUS
UneaK plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $435.00
Pros: fast and ligh
Cons: chops brittle paint
i have had my legend for about 2 or 3 months and its been working great, but it chops hear and there. Thats about the only problem i have really had with it. Other than that its a great gun!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Infinity Paintball Products Legend great gun, throw a good barrel on it and your set, so easy to maintain only one o ring to lube. shoots flawless ropes and barley chops if not never chops. one con is the feedneck is a pain in the...
Report this review to a moderator   #3241
LL APR3DA 77
lolwut?
LL APR3DA 77's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: tdot
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: reliablity and matnice
Cons: short wires and bulky grip frame
great gun, throw a good barrel on it and your set, so easy to maintain only one o ring to lube. shoots flawless ropes and barley chops if not never chops.

one con is the feedneck is a pain in the ***, everything else is great
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Infinity Paintball Products Legend I really love this gun! It shoots fast, has decent recoil, feels great in my hands, easy to lube and maintain, never had any problems or malfunctions and great finger space. The air effecientcy is...
Report this review to a moderator   #2512
Otis_sc
Boom headshot!
Otis_sc's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Kansas City
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Reliability, Easy to Maintain
Cons: Volume, Weight
I really love this gun! It shoots fast, has decent recoil, feels great in my hands, easy to lube and maintain, never had any problems or malfunctions and great finger space. The air effecientcy is alright, but my dwell may have been adjusted and I've never taken teh time to look (I bought it used).
For the price, you can't get any better than the Legend.

The only cons I can tell would be the volume(loud), but I don't really notice that on the field. The gun is a little bit heavy but I may only be saying that because I was previously shooting a PMR.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Infinity Paintball Products Legend overall: very good gun, stock barrel is unbelievebly horrible. shooting about 3 foot spread at 25 feet. once broken in, it is awesome.
Report this review to a moderator   #2924
panda1
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: price, weight, speed
Cons: stock barrel!
overall: very good gun, stock barrel is unbelievebly horrible. shooting about 3 foot spread at 25 feet. once broken in, it is awesome.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Infinity Paintball Products Legend Well, I've had my infinity legend for about 8 months now. I've been to 3 touney's with it and am taking it with me well into next season. It's been quite a beautiful gun, shooting and style. It's...
Report this review to a moderator   #4674
pbstar71
PBstar71 Flint BALLAA
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: grand blacn
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Sleek style
Cons: Very Loud
Well, I've had my infinity legend for about 8 months now. I've been to 3 touney's with it and am taking it with me well into next season. It's been quite a beautiful gun, shooting and style. It's easy to clean every part of it. I do, however, Highly recommend taking the ball detent covers off and cleaning them more often than you clean the whole gun. I got a feather light barrel and a .689 insert, and it shoots well above outstanding.

I highly recommend this gun as an alternative to it's look-a-like counterpart the "Ego". Both are good guns but the ego can get a little bit pricey if you don't have good hook-ups. The only issue I have ever had with my Legend was when i switched from High Pressure to Low Pressure. The gun itself runs better on high pressure, in my opinion, because it takes less adjustments to find you "sweet spot". Going from high to low is a very big pain in trying to re-find your sweet spot in the guns air flow.

Chopping paint is very rare even with its impossible BPS Capabilities. As you may or may not know, in training mode, this gun can reach 52 BPS (I believe that is what we got at the store). Even when you do chop, a quick brush with your squeegee, and you're back in the game.

All in all i give the Infinity Legend an 8 out of 10. Based on reliability and Overall use of the gun.



Alex "Raja" Fattaleh #71
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Infinity Paintball Products Legend The Legend is easily one of my favorite markers, I have owned 5 in all and I have never been disappointed. Whenever I trade for another marker, I always end up going back to the legend.
Report this review to a moderator   #4684
Pirate Mafia
Affiliated
Pirate Mafia's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sussex County
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Light, No Kick, Efficient, Easy to Maintain, Fast
Cons: none
The Legend is easily one of my favorite markers, I have owned 5 in all and I have never been disappointed. Whenever I trade for another marker, I always end up going back to the legend.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Infinity Paintball Products Legend This is one of the better guns i have shot. The only thing i dont like on it is the stock bolt. It has a hard time with certain paint but it can be fixed by buying a soft tip bolt. overall.
Report this review to a moderator   #925
Dopy
Dopy's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Arizona
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Light
Cons: Bolt sucks
This is one of the better guns i have shot. The only thing i dont like on it is the stock bolt. It has a hard time with certain paint but it can be fixed by buying a soft tip bolt.

overall.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.9/5 stars.
Infinity Paintball Products Legend The Legend is a great marker if you dont like lubing and maintaining your gun every time you play. Its as reliable as a tippmann and as fast as any DM8 or 08 EGO.
Report this review to a moderator   #3480
TomSpace
 
TomSpace's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Light, Efficiet, and Fast!
Cons: not alot of people shoot them
The Legend is a great marker if you dont like lubing and maintaining your gun every time you play. Its as reliable as a tippmann and as fast as any DM8 or 08 EGO.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Infinity Paintball Products Legend barrel-one piece 14" .893-ok but i like 2 piece barrels trigger-forward sloped w/ 3 point adjustability- my favorite trigger out of pretty muchevery guns stock trigger kick-there is some kick but i...
Report this review to a moderator   #2706
dean12692
dean da' killin' machine
dean12692's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: burlingame, ca
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: speed, easy to maintain, trigger
Cons: frontblock is not flush w/ the rest of the gun
barrel-one piece 14" .893-ok but i like 2 piece barrels
trigger-forward sloped w/ 3 point adjustability- my favorite trigger out of pretty muchevery guns stock trigger
kick-there is some kick but i dont mind
weight-kinda top heavy if you have a VLocity jr.
board-WAS nppl, psp,nxl modes- easy to program and is like a virtue board
maintenence-very easy to clean and 1 drop of oil can get you through 3 cases of paint
grips-the thin grips and hybrid grips just dont fit right for some reason but not that big a deal

overall 9/10
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Add New Review