Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Infinity Paintball Products - Legend Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Infinity Paintball Products
11919 West Pico Boulevard
Los Angeles, CA 90064

Phone: (310) 914-3481
Email: info@infinitylegend.com
Website: http://www.infinitypaintballproducts.com
Legend
 Manual: Download the manual for Infinity Paintball Products Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $750.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 43
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  60%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Infinity Paintball Products - Legend Reviews
Infinity Paintball Products Legend Review introduction: First of all, there is nothing I haven't seen inside my Legend. I've been into every crevice and I've cleaned every orifice in this thing. Not because I had to, but because I...
Report this review to a moderator   #8399
fruktflugan
 
fruktflugan's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Sweden
fruktflugan has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $240.00
Pros: Read review
Cons: Wiring harness flimsy
Review introduction:
First of all, there is nothing I haven't seen inside my Legend. I've been into every crevice and I've cleaned every orifice in this thing. Not because I had to, but because I like to tinker!


Build:
The Legend in one word is "solid". It's a little heavier than the ultra milled markers of 2010, but it's not heavy as such and in the hand it just feels solid.
Milling is nice and clean. By modern standards you might consider it a little boxy, but I really like the looks of it. One of the most underestimated designs ever!


Inside:
We are talking functionality here... No extra gizmo's, no special doodahs and nothing special to sell markers to shmo'es with fancy marketing hype.
Everything works and it works well. One of the few weak points is the wiring harness... It's a bit fragile and it is a bit hard to tuck away cleanly. That being said, I've opened the marker up and put her back together plenty of times and haven't broken anything yet. Just take your time to see what you're doing instead of going berzerk with the wires.
In my opinion the Gen5 intimidators have a weaker wiring harness, but more space inside the frame to make this less of an issue.

Just take off the heavy gauntlets when working and you should be fine.


Performance:
Over the chrono I've noticed some inconsistencies... Not much, but +-5 fps is about right. Not at all noticeable in play, but still it's there.
If I was to play forensic detective I would say that the inconsistencies I've come upon is 100% down to the CP regulator. The Legend is running at 200-230 psi and that is the pressure that the CP regulator does the worst performancewise.
I have previously owned DP fusions and have been talking to people upgrading the DP stock reg with the CP regulator and noticing worse consistencies than the Fusion stock regulator. That is totally because the fusion runs 210-250 psi and that's where the CP reg falters. The CP reg likes higher pressure ranges... From 240 and up and it'll be more consistent, sadly this knowledge is to no use for Legend owners...

The Legend is nowadays shipped with a tadao board and have all the necessary settings... Although I've noticed some incorrectness in the printed manual supplied with the board, there's nothing out of the ordinary. Main board manuals have to be updated sometimes and you should check for the latest version online.
There is no setting that I feel is missing on this board. 100% thumbs up.


On field:
When firing the Legend you don't have kick as such, you have a little bit of barrel rise and that's it. Hardly noticeable on field, but it's a little bit rowdier than the calmest of markers.
Sound is less than the Ego style markers and the slight vibration when firing does not take away from the experience at all.

Stock barrel is very useable, but it's a .692 bore which means that you might want another smaller bore barrel. Paint nowadays is a lot smaller than when the Legend was released so an upgrade with a 3-bore kit or just a smaller single barrel will do you good.

The Legend is fast enough to keep up with anything there is and then some. Again, no bells or whistles, just old-fashioned function over form. Kind of like the old AKA markers.


Conclusion:
For 350 (dusted) and 400 (polished) new, this is the best value in paintball today.
The marker keeps it's own over markers that are newer and much more expensive and you cannot even compare it to the mid-end markers released en masse today and priced around this point.
Make no mistakes, the Legend with it's tadao board and it's deluxe feel is purely high-end.
Sure, it has a couple of drawbacks. Main drawback being the weight and not being as sexahh or madly milled as some other brands... That and the wiring harness is a bit on the brittle side plus some have reported initial chopping problems that could be fixed by setting the Dwell and the Ball In Place setting a little higher, but still the occasional chop with stock settings.

Trigger is sweet, board excellent, air consumption is stellar, marker feel is "solid" and it's a lot faster than what you are allowed to shoot in tournaments today.

I've had it down to it's bare essentials and built it up again and there's nothing that should be able to go completely bonkers in it either.

A solid performer that should be pretty bulletproof once setup correctly. Not many upgrades needed!


Four out of five stars!
If it were for the sheer value of this excellent marker I would put 6 out of five stars!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Infinity Paintball Products Legend to begin, i am a marker junky... i buy and sell them all the time just so i can try different markers. i bought my legend for that same reason - so i could shoot it, see what its all about, then flip...
Report this review to a moderator   #7330
The G-FOURce
 
The G-FOURce's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.99
Pros: crazy efficient, easy to maintain, super reliable
Cons: 'noid wiring harness poorly designed, kinda ugly
to begin, i am a marker junky... i buy and sell them all the time just so i can try different markers. i bought my legend for that same reason - so i could shoot it, see what its all about, then flip it b/c i got it at a great price. well, almost a year later i still have it and its the only marker i have bought that i havent sold within a few weeks. as you read my review, keep in mind that i LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my Legend!

in the world of electros, i have owned mostly PE markers - an Etek, two Etek2s, and a Vicious Ego8 - with a few SP, Dye, and MacDev markers thrown in there and this marker shoots smoother and more efficient than any of the PE markers (and yes, the Eteks had Zicks and the Ego8 had a Zick2) and is damned near as smooth as the Dyes and MacDevs. the obvious adantage it has over all of these other markers is that it utilizes a single dynamic o-ring. another cool feature is the 1/8 NPT port on the side of the regulator block. i have a microgauge mounted there to monitor my marker's input pressure and its a neat feature to have.

maintenance is ridiculously easy and the gun is very, very simple to tech yourself. as stated above, the gun utilizes a single dynamic o-ring, so it never breaks down and routine maintenance of one o-ring is just ridiculously easy. the gripframe allows for you to use either Legend's proprietary grips or standard .45 grips, which offers the user more options to customize the marker. as with almost all high-end electros, the Legend utilizes standard autococker barrel threads, so there is no limit to the types of barrels you can run on the marker.

there are a few downsides to the marker that i have found that i believe ultimately lead to the demise of the Legend:
1) its ugly. i personally dont think its THAT ugly, but the overwhelming majority of people i show it to first remark that its blocky and not very pretty.
2) the wiring for the 'noid is directed up, away from the board and the wires have to be folded over and run back down toward the board. this eventually leads to broken wires for every legend owner and i think this was a significant design flaw.
3) there are no aftermarket accessories for it. marketing and resale value for this gun seems to have been overlooked during design and rollout and subsequently Legends are essentially dead markers. infinity is still around and they apparently still have an inventory of parts for the marker, but if you dont like what they offer you're hosed b/c no aftermarket companies seem to want to touch this thing.

as i mentioned, the three cons above have been a death sentence for a marker that, IMHO, should be challenging the best markers out there. maybe i'm just overly optimistic about the Legend, but had the milling/aesthetics been better designed and had the wiring been better thought out and more robust, this could have been a phenominal marker that would have had PE, Dye, and MacDev all on their toes! unfortunately, though, the Legend's place in the market has plummeted and when i asked the Magic 8-Ball if it will ever recover it frowned and said, "Not Likely"....
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Infinity Paintball Products Legend I used this gun all of the 07 season and heres what i have to say INCREDIBLY reliable. Reliability --- When they say one moving o ring ... thats it ... period ... i lubed the rammer maybe once...
Report this review to a moderator   #1890
asdffdsaasdf
Smasher of Keyboards
asdffdsaasdf's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: St. Louis - IL Side
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Reliability!, Price, Performance, Customer Service
Cons: Short wires
I used this gun all of the 07 season and heres what i have to say

INCREDIBLY reliable.

Reliability --- When they say one moving o ring ... thats it ... period ... i lubed the rammer maybe once every 3 weeks and had no problems ... i started with the V1 rammer which broke but was sent the V2 for free and is much more beefy on the rammer rings which hold the pin in place and i cant imagine it breaking

there are other o rings .. but dont move and dont need to be lubed much if at all ... theres some in the valve which helps seal the cupseal

Performance --- Its performance really keeps par with all high end guns ... im not going to say outperform because all high ends really shoot with comparable ROF and consistancy (the legend comes with a CP which isnt the most consistant but is considered one of the top manufacturers)

Value --- Infinity engineering really came up with a cost effective high end marker. Your friends 1800 dollar ego will not outshoot this marker ... and with the new Tadao board which is now available its modes and options cant beat it out either

Appearance --- The legend isnt the most milled gun out there but is still pretty nice looking ... annos are flawless and the milling though not down to the stress limits is done well and with very little milling lines left over

Upgrades --- There are some basic upgrades ... A soft face bolt which is more for rainbow paint and extremely small bore paint than anything is a cost effective upgrade but isnt by any means nessisary ... The tadao board is a solid buy from a respectable company ... and there will be color kits available soon

Notes --- It is a popit design (other popits include egos, timmies, angels, etc.) and feels like one ... i personally prefer the more "crack" or "pop" feeling of popits over the "plunk" feeling of spools but this is personal preference ... id also like to add that the customer service is very very solid ... When my v1 rammer broke under normal circumstances it was replaced free of charge ... iv heard many occasions where infinity has replaced broken wiring harnesses for free

Cons --- The short wires ... this really isnt a con in the fact that it dosent effect performance but if you dont know what your doing and you try and pull your frame away without disconnecting wires you can pull them out ... so be careful
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Infinity Paintball Products Legend I have had my legend for over a year now and it's never broke down on me yet. Their very reliable guns and they're not bad on air either. The wires are pretty weak so don't pull on them to much...
Report this review to a moderator   #1179
Cixx.
global
Cixx.'s avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: tampa
Cixx. helped look for balloons
Cixx. is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Good efficiancy, Great customer Service
Cons: Weak eye wires, Screws get stripped easliy.
I have had my legend for over a year now and it's never broke down on me yet. Their very reliable guns and they're not bad on air either. The wires are pretty weak so don't pull on them to much (Infinity might have fixed this but idk). The Legend is back with great customer service. The trigger takes some getting used to, but once your used to it you will rip! There are some aftermarket parts for the Legend, but you don't neeed any.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Infinity Paintball Products Legend It wouldn't let me add all the Pros First off, I have to say the Infinity Legend is the most underrated high-end marker ever. It was the best decision I have made in paintball for purchasing this...
Report this review to a moderator   #3484
NorcalLegend
 
NorcalLegend's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: 925
NorcalLegend owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Performance!, Reliability!, Maintenance, Efficiency, CS
Cons: Fragile Wire Harness
It wouldn't let me add all the Pros
First off, I have to say the Infinity Legend is the most underrated high-end marker ever. It was the best decision I have made in paintball for purchasing this BEAST!
I love my Legend, as fast as your hopper can go with a Nice stock trigger.(Some people don't like it & that's why there is 2 other styles of triggers you can buy from Infinity) The trigger guard is also great, big enough for any size fingers.
Efficiency is around 1600 off a 68/45 and you can't complain about this. A lot of people were/are having chopping issues with their Legend(I was one of them) and I seriously suggest that you buy a Tadao Flash or a Tadao Board! With the better eye logic, it really helped stop the chopping issue!(Update!: Legends now come Stock with the Tadao Stock Board!!! )
Difference Between HK Legend And Normal Legend(milling, weight, & price)

RELIABILITY
I've had my legend for 2 years now and it has always been up and running. I have sent it in for minor issues(user fault), but even with them my gun has always been shooting (.)(.)s and still is! Now that is reliability!

MAINTENANCE
You can Hardily Call it that!! It's so Simple!!!
No Lpr to worry about! Oil ram every couple cases....& that's pretty much it. You really don't need to do anything else. For the bolt, just wipe it down with a towel. It does not need oiling.

KICK & LOUD SOUND SIGNATURE?
When I first played with my Legend I noticed it was a "little" loud.(To be expected from a poppet "exposed bolt" marker, but wasn't that bad at all and not as loud as an Ego) There was a little kick and that was to be expected again, but I honestly don't care about kick. Every paintball gun has kick & no paintball marker kicks like a real gun. When I first played with it I did not notice any kick playing at all. After several Cases now that my Legend is fully broken in, it's so much Quieter and Smoother. I think what is most important is not noticing kick while playing, and I never do!!

APPEARANCE, FEEL, & WEIGHT
Even though it's not all fancy milled like all the new guns nowadays, I actually like the simple milling on the Legend. The Legend first came out with dust colors only(excluding the HK Legend); they now have a huge selection of gloss colors & came out with fade colors too! They also have color kits out now, so now you can make your Legend super Handsome
The gun feels great when holding(I love putting my finger in the gap under the trigger, feels a lot better sprinting and is idiot proof to accidentally pulling the trigger ) Now for the weight, a lot of people complain about this? It certainly is not the lightest gun out right now, but it is light and I have no complaint about it at all! I'm not sure exactly how much it weighs but I've been told it was "almost" 2 and a half pounds.

BANG4YOURBUCK? HELL YES!! I LOVE IT & AM KEEPING IT FOREVER!
INFINITY LEGEND FTMFW!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Infinity Paintball Products Legend I just bought a Legend and ran it through some paces. Im a pretty big fan of the gun. Its like an EGO without an LPR. Reliable, fast, efficient, low kick, and quiet. Its got pretty much...
Report this review to a moderator   #5955
PlayFront36
Now in HD!
PlayFront36's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Illinois
PlayFront36 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Fast, light, efficient, low kick
Cons: Magnetic trigger
I just bought a Legend and ran it through some paces. Im a pretty big fan of the gun. Its like an EGO without an LPR. Reliable, fast, efficient, low kick, and quiet. Its got pretty much everything you could ever need. I am very impressed with the gun for the price paid. Very low maintenance, too! Im just not a big fan of magnetic triggers. May be looking to modify it into some kind of spring return...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Infinity Paintball Products Legend i've owned my legend now for over a year and it has been the most reliable gun i've had. maintenance is a breeze, just lube the 1 oring on the rammer and you are good to go. check your battery once...
Report this review to a moderator   #2357
golobulus
team punishment
golobulus's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: redondo beach
golobulus has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: most dependable gun i've owned
Cons: looks
i've owned my legend now for over a year and it has been the most reliable gun i've had. maintenance is a breeze, just lube the 1 oring on the rammer and you are good to go. check your battery once and a while and it never fails.

i have upgraded the trigger, board (full tadao), and the bolt to the soft face. the barrel i use is a dye ultralite. with that i run a cp pro mini rail and cp mini asa.

the only cons i would say are the looks. there isn't any fancy 3d milling but as for a workhorse, this gun is it, i've played numerous tourneys with it and no major problems. yes...i've had ball breaks but nothing that can't be cleaned out. the gun is fast and legal.

i've traded many guns yet this is the gun i still keep around to play with so have no fears in getting a legend. the customer service at warped is fantastic, tom and jingle not to mention glenn forrster are always willing to help out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
Infinity Paintball Products Legend First impressions of the marker coming out of the box were that it was poorly milled you can see were the machines had milled out the curves and it was not smooth and clean, so on the looks it failed...
Report this review to a moderator   #1750
Gucci Maine
Just For ****s An Giggles
Gucci Maine's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Clarksvegas TN
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Shoots great, Customer service, Reliable marker
Cons: Not the best on looks
First impressions of the marker coming out of the box were that it was poorly milled you can see were the machines had milled out the curves and it was not smooth and clean, so on the looks it failed for me. BUT.. true paintball players dont rely on looks where it all comes down is performance on the field.

After at the field I decided to do a little break testing I took a walmart size bag of monster ball that had been sitting next to the door for a while it was fairly dimpled and squishy (note. i like my dwell up a little so dwell is set higher during this test.) i loaded a hopper of the stuff and began cycling it through slowly one shot at a time as I did this i got faster two,three etc. until I reached ramping in psp mode i was shocked that the legend shoot this paint with out any breaks NOT ONE!

This marker is an amazing marker! and I would recomend it to anyone with an extro 400 dollars laying around.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
Infinity Paintball Products Legend The legend is a very basic do work kind of gun. For only 750 you get what alot of companies sell for 1200+. The gun it self is great on air. You can get around 1800 shots on a good broken in gun. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #220
Huffman///
Show me your genitals
Huffman///'s avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Harmony, Pistolvania
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: Size and shoots per fill
Cons: nothing
The legend is a very basic do work kind of gun. For only 750 you get what alot of companies sell for 1200+. The gun it self is great on air. You can get around 1800 shots on a good broken in gun. The gun also comes with a cp reg already so it's not like you need a new reg. The feedneck on the legend is also good, even though I prefer a lever lock. Infinity the company is based out of CA, and legends are made in America. Intfinity also has great company service. For the price range, I'd say the legend is the best... hands down.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.1/5 stars.
Infinity Paintball Products Legend My Legend (V2) is amazing, I have only had a few minor problems with it and those can be traced back to the user (me). The one issue I had with it is that the harness is very very fragile, and...
Report this review to a moderator   #305
corporationpaintball
too legit to quit
corporationpaintball's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Burlington, VT
corporationpaintball is a Moderator
corporationpaintball is BST Legit
corporationpaintball donated to help Peyton Trent
corporationpaintball supports our troops
corporationpaintball is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
corporationpaintball is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $403.00
Pros: Light, well balanced, efficant, sexy!
Cons: VERY fragile harness
My Legend (V2) is amazing, I have only had a few minor problems with it and those can be traced back to the user (me). The one issue I had with it is that the harness is very very fragile, and easily broken. This is easily fixed by applying some clear coat finger nail polish to protect the wires from being pulled out. Maintinence is very easy, and the looks of the gun couldn't get any better. Legends are a great bargin for the price they go for, I couldnt recomend them higher!

-CP
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
Add New Review