Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Battle swab Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
dye barrel swab
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $8.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
 Reviews: 8
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Battle swab Reviews
Dye Precision Battle swab It's a barrel swab, it works pretty well, would buy again
Report this review to a moderator   #12490
Alan777
Tree Fitty
Alan777's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $3.00
Pros: it works
Cons: none.
It's a barrel swab, it works pretty well, would buy again
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Battle swab so they looked good when i got em but then the swabs were too big for my barrel so I forced them though and each side was coming apart in the middle. I put it back together and it seemed like there...
Report this review to a moderator   #5940
Barjohner
Mop Expert
Barjohner's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Mop Land
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $4.00
Pros: look ok
Cons: comes apart too big for barrel
so they looked good when i got em but then the swabs were too big for my barrel so I forced them though and each side was coming apart in the middle. I put it back together and it seemed like there was no glue on the rubber middle part. so i trimmed down the swab with scisors and still came apart. so i glued the middle and the rubber piece got distroyed.

garbage swabs dont get them.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Battle swab this is just a regular paintball swab that i bought for cheap on pbn and it gets the job done
Report this review to a moderator   #2586
GoHurricanes999
 
GoHurricanes999's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $4.00
Pros: works, compact
Cons: big, folds when i dont want it to
this is just a regular paintball swab that i bought for cheap on pbn and it gets the job done
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Battle swab very cool squeegee i have had it for 16 years and use it as a chop stick when eating pork fried rice
Report this review to a moderator   #22337
MINES
No.
MINES's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Jersey
MINES plays in the PSP
MINES plays in the APPA D4 division
MINES is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $10.00
Pros: fuzzy
Cons: rough
very cool squeegee i have had it for 16 years and use it as a chop stick when eating pork fried rice
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Battle swab these are great swabs there nice and fat and get the job done when needed. only problem is that one side sometimes gets stuck in my .690 barrel
Report this review to a moderator   #3469
pbrules10
bird is the word
pbrules10's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: 516
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $4.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
these are great swabs there nice and fat and get the job done when needed. only problem is that one side sometimes gets stuck in my .690 barrel
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Battle swab I needed new swabs, so I bought 2 of these off a guy on pbn. At first sight they did not look very good. The fluf was not applied evenly, and after cleaning 3 barrels the stuff was falling off and...
Report this review to a moderator   #2962
pobre.baller
 
pobre.baller's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Houston
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $5.00
Pros: slightly better than nothing
Cons: barely better than nothing
I needed new swabs, so I bought 2 of these off a guy on pbn.

At first sight they did not look very good.
The fluf was not applied evenly, and after cleaning 3 barrels the stuff was falling off and they barrels all had fuzz in them.

On the field, I got shot in the barrel and some paint got inside. This got about 40-50% out and smeared the rest on the inside of my barrel.

In conclusion, I would avoid these swabs unless there is absolutely nothing else.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Battle swab Overpriced. Bleh. Good swab though, would maybe buy again.
Report this review to a moderator   #17774
PremiumHHH
NBK
PremiumHHH's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Orange County
PremiumHHH plays in the PSP
PremiumHHH owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
PremiumHHH supports Team VICIOUS
PremiumHHH posts videos on PbNation
PremiumHHH plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $6.00
Pros: good swab
Cons: overpriced
Overpriced. Bleh. Good swab though, would maybe buy again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Battle swab These are great swab i would recommend these to anyone. It sometimes comes apart.
Report this review to a moderator   #4541
SENOREIDA123
Phillies '08 World Champs
SENOREIDA123's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: !302! Delaware
SENOREIDA123 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $4.00
Pros: Works great
Cons: None
These are great swab i would recommend these to anyone.
It sometimes comes apart.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review