Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Proto Paintball - Fighter Harness Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Proto Paintball
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: customerservice@protopaintball.com
Website: http://www.protopaintball.com
Light and well constructed harness.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $39.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 33
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  55%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Proto Paintball - Fighter Harness Reviews
Proto Paintball Fighter Harness very light, flexible. One of the best pod packs i have used.
Report this review to a moderator   #11794
....VoLtAgE....
Brandon
....VoLtAgE....'s avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Summerville SC
....VoLtAgE.... plays in the PSP
....VoLtAgE.... owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
....VoLtAgE.... plays in the APPA Semi Pro division
....VoLtAgE.... is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: very light
Cons: gets messed up easily
very light, flexible. One of the best pod packs i have used.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Fighter Harness I used this pack for 2 weeks and it worked.. Although it moved and bounced around on my back each game.
Report this review to a moderator   #36698
Ashton S
Join Date: Jan 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Almost always moved around on me
I used this pack for 2 weeks and it worked..

Although it moved and bounced around on my back each game.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Fighter Harness This pod pack is wonderful, and is actually still a main piece of my gear today. The one downfall I have meet is that the velcro eats anything. Half a leaf, random cat hair from non-existent cat,...
Report this review to a moderator   #24387
Fedo
Who Has More Fun?
Fedo's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Bloomington, IL
Fedo owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Fedo is an NCPA player
Fedo plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Strong hold, Not shakey
Cons: Velcro dies out a bit fast.
This pod pack is wonderful, and is actually still a main piece of my gear today. The one downfall I have meet is that the velcro eats anything. Half a leaf, random cat hair from non-existent cat, Grandma's dentures, you name it. It is a pain to clean them after each outting.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Fighter Harness Pack is very light weight, pretty well constructed, and has fast ejection elastics.
Report this review to a moderator   #2556
Lil Azn Dave
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Light weight.
Cons: None.
Pack is very light weight, pretty well constructed, and has fast ejection elastics.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Fighter Harness Amazing pack to have. So light doesn't even feel like its on your back at all.
Report this review to a moderator   #24734
theshok
Buckley
theshok's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: 9OH!4
theshok is a Supporting Member
theshok plays in the PSP
theshok donated to help Peyton Trent
theshok plays in the APPA D3 division
theshok is a top reviewer
theshok is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: So light
Cons: Nothing
Amazing pack to have. So light doesn't even feel like its on your back at all.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Fighter Harness I got this pack for free from a friend and I love it
Report this review to a moderator   #38344
a Beeg Boi
paint warz
a Beeg Boi's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Florida
a Beeg Boi plays in the PSP
a Beeg Boi owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
a Beeg Boi supports Team VICIOUS
a Beeg Boi supports Bob Gurnsey
a Beeg Boi posts videos on PbNation
a Beeg Boi supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
I got this pack for free from a friend and I love it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Fighter Harness I love this pack, nuff said. It does the job better than any pack I have thus far
Report this review to a moderator   #23016
avaughanusa
SAPPERS IN
avaughanusa's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Kansas City
avaughanusa plays in the PSP
avaughanusa owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
avaughanusa plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Tight, adjustable
Cons: none,
I love this pack, nuff said. It does the job better than any pack I have thus far
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Fighter Harness This pack is super comfy, it holds the pods tightly and ejects them well. Oh and it fits the big guys cant beat it for $35
Report this review to a moderator   #29271
Baustin 94`
 
Baustin 94`'s avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Marysville, Wa
Baustin 94` has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Baustin 94` has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: price, comfy
Cons: none so far
This pack is super comfy, it holds the pods tightly and ejects them well. Oh and it fits the big guys cant beat it for $35
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Fighter Harness this pack was great for a little while but then the straps started to tear
Report this review to a moderator   #22790
can-a-corn
save a rock, throw a ion
can-a-corn's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: long island, ny
can-a-corn supports Team VICIOUS
can-a-corn posts videos on PbNation
can-a-corn supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: its a pack
Cons: not holding up
this pack was great for a little while but then the straps started to tear
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Fighter Harness Ive been nothing but happy with this pack. I love that it is very snug fitting and yet after a little while i forget that its there. Even my wife used it last time we went and was saying how...
Report this review to a moderator   #32958
cockerfan87
 
cockerfan87's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Fort Walton Beach Fl
cockerfan87 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
cockerfan87 is for the Gunfight
cockerfan87 supports Pev's Paintball
cockerfan87 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $39.99
Pros: lightweight, easy to use and very comfortable
Cons: lack of colors maybe. other than that nothing
Ive been nothing but happy with this pack. I love that it is very snug fitting and yet after a little while i forget that its there. Even my wife used it last time we went and was saying how comfortable it was.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review