Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Proto Paintball - Fighter Harness Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Proto Paintball
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: customerservice@protopaintball.com
Website: http://www.protopaintball.com
Light and well constructed harness.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $39.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 41
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  51%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  46%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Proto Paintball - Fighter Harness Reviews
Proto Paintball Fighter Harness very light, flexible. One of the best pod packs i have used.
Report this review to a moderator   #11794
....VoLtAgE....
Brandon
....VoLtAgE....'s avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Summerville SC
....VoLtAgE.... owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
....VoLtAgE.... owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
....VoLtAgE.... owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
....VoLtAgE.... plays in the APPA D1 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: very light
Cons: gets messed up easily
very light, flexible. One of the best pod packs i have used.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Fighter Harness Is exactly what a pod pack should be. Velcro has held up for over two years of constant play. Holds pods easily and the velcro straps are great and large. Sometimes the pod slip out from the elastic...
Report this review to a moderator   #84378
Apple 3.14
Did you say bacon?
Apple 3.14's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Bordentown, NJ
Apple 3.14 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Easy to use
Cons: Pods slip out on occasion
Is exactly what a pod pack should be. Velcro has held up for over two years of constant play. Holds pods easily and the velcro straps are great and large.

Sometimes the pod slip out from the elastic holder but that is a rare occasion. Definitely worth it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Fighter Harness I used this pack for 2 weeks and it worked.. Although it moved and bounced around on my back each game.
Report this review to a moderator   #36698
Ashton S
Join Date: Jan 2012
Ashton S plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Almost always moved around on me
I used this pack for 2 weeks and it worked..

Although it moved and bounced around on my back each game.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Fighter Harness This pod pack is wonderful, and is actually still a main piece of my gear today. The one downfall I have meet is that the velcro eats anything. Half a leaf, random cat hair from non-existent cat,...
Report this review to a moderator   #24387
Fedo
Who Has More Fun?
Fedo's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Bloomington, IL
Fedo is an NCPA player
Fedo plays in the APPA D4 division
Fedo supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Strong hold, Not shakey
Cons: Velcro dies out a bit fast.
This pod pack is wonderful, and is actually still a main piece of my gear today. The one downfall I have meet is that the velcro eats anything. Half a leaf, random cat hair from non-existent cat, Grandma's dentures, you name it. It is a pain to clean them after each outting.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Fighter Harness Pack is very light weight, pretty well constructed, and has fast ejection elastics.
Report this review to a moderator   #2556
Lil Azn Dave
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Lil Azn Dave has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Light weight.
Cons: None.
Pack is very light weight, pretty well constructed, and has fast ejection elastics.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Fighter Harness Amazing pack to have. So light doesn't even feel like its on your back at all.
Report this review to a moderator   #24734
theshok
Buckley
theshok's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: 9OH!4
theshok is a Supporting Member
theshok plays in the PSP
theshok plays in the NXL
theshok donated to help Peyton Trent
theshok plays in the APPA D4 division
theshok is a top reviewer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: So light
Cons: Nothing
Amazing pack to have. So light doesn't even feel like its on your back at all.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Fighter Harness I got this pack for free from a friend and I love it
Report this review to a moderator   #38344
a Beeg Boi
paint warz
a Beeg Boi's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Florida
a Beeg Boi plays in the PSP
a Beeg Boi owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
a Beeg Boi supports Bob Gurnsey
a Beeg Boi supports our troops
a Beeg Boi supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
I got this pack for free from a friend and I love it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Fighter Harness I love this pack, nuff said. It does the job better than any pack I have thus far
Report this review to a moderator   #23016
avaughanusa
SAPPERS IN
avaughanusa's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Kansas City
avaughanusa plays in the PSP
avaughanusa owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
avaughanusa plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Tight, adjustable
Cons: none,
I love this pack, nuff said. It does the job better than any pack I have thus far
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Fighter Harness This pack is super comfy, it holds the pods tightly and ejects them well. Oh and it fits the big guys cant beat it for $35
Report this review to a moderator   #29271
Baustin 94`
 
Baustin 94`'s avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Marysville, Wa
Baustin 94` has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Baustin 94` has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: price, comfy
Cons: none so far
This pack is super comfy, it holds the pods tightly and ejects them well. Oh and it fits the big guys cant beat it for $35
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball Fighter Harness this pack was great for a little while but then the straps started to tear
Report this review to a moderator   #22790
can-a-corn
save a rock, throw a ion
can-a-corn's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: long island, ny
can-a-corn supports Team VICIOUS
can-a-corn posts videos on PbNation
can-a-corn supports Pev's Paintball
can-a-corn plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: its a pack
Cons: not holding up
this pack was great for a little while but then the straps started to tear
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review