Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Acid Customs - Carbon Fiber Triggers Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Acid Customs
28 Jingella Street
Santa barbara
Hope Island , Queensland
Australia

Email: acidcustom@yahoo.com.au
Website: http://www.acidcustom.com
High Quality CF triggers made for various of markers.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $65.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 28
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  79%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  14%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  7%
 Link:
Acid Customs - Carbon Fiber Triggers Reviews
Acid Customs Carbon Fiber Triggers here are pictures of trigger designs...
Report this review to a moderator   #4912
acidcustum
the only CF Trigger maker
acidcustum's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Queensland, AUSTRALIA
acidcustum is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: LIGHT WEIGHT
Cons: FAST
here are pictures of trigger designs available

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...oiddesigns.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...cftriggers.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...rs/2finger.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...OSERMARQ-1.jpg
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Acid Customs Carbon Fiber Triggers I purchased a trigger for my vice approximately a year ago, best trigger ever. I just recently acquired a cyborg rx and immediately purchased another one. Here's the deal cut and dry, high quality...
Report this review to a moderator   #6213
b20btec
dough boy
b20btec's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Houston
b20btec plays in the PSP
b20btec owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
b20btec owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
b20btec plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Space age materials
Cons: Not readily available
I purchased a trigger for my vice approximately a year ago, best trigger ever. I just recently acquired a cyborg rx and immediately purchased another one. Here's the deal cut and dry, high quality materials, ultra smooth bearings, nearly unlimited designs, and fast service. The only flaws I see is that he lives in Australia and maybe need a bit of updating on his website. As far as the product is concern you couldn't ask for anything better. I do regret not purchasing his triggers for all of my markers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Acid Customs Carbon Fiber Triggers i had a acid customs trigger made for my g6r it was great, light fast snappy everything you could ever want in a trigger
Report this review to a moderator   #12768
BELOWZERO
2JZGTE POWERED
BELOWZERO's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: *317*
BELOWZERO is playing at Living Legends V
BELOWZERO is playing at Living Legends VI
BELOWZERO owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
BELOWZERO supports Team VICIOUS
BELOWZERO plays in the APPA D4 division
BELOWZERO is Legendary
BELOWZERO is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: great trigger
Cons: cost, time frame
i had a acid customs trigger made for my g6r it was great, light fast snappy everything you could ever want in a trigger
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Acid Customs Carbon Fiber Triggers Hey Everyone, Here is my review for the Acid Custom Talon Trigger. I recently saw that John had started making his Carbon fiber triggers for our Crome markers so I had contacted him. I was able to...
Report this review to a moderator   #11387
Chris@RegencyPB
 
Chris@RegencyPB's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Chris@RegencyPB works for a Paintball manufacturer
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Very light, Fast, Easy to install, and much more.
Cons: None at this time.
Hey Everyone,

Here is my review for the Acid Custom Talon Trigger. I recently saw that John had started making his Carbon fiber triggers for our Crome markers so I had contacted him. I was able to purchase one and here is my review of it. I am going to break the info down into a couple sections and write a little about each.

Packaging- I received trigger in an envelope that seemed to be laminated which was very nice to see. Overall it was packaged very nice and he even included an extra magnet.

Weight- Very light! I was extremely surprised to see how light this trigger is. Since it is so light it makes for a very nice and easy trigger pull.

Speed- I have noticed a very big difference in speed, I am able to walk the trigger much faster with both hands with this trigger. Which is nice because I am a little sluggish with my left hand. For me I like to walk the trigger in PSP instead of using one finger and I have noticed the trigger to give me a much more consistent PSP/Ramping as well.

Adjust-ability - The trigger comes with 4 points of adjustment and is fully adjustable to your likings. It was very easy to get this trigger sweet spotted to how I like it.

Trigger Pull- Nice an easy trigger pull with absolutely no side to side play. The trigger is a magnet return which also assists in having this nice trigger pull.

Build Quality- Through out testing this trigger I had a few direct hits to it without any damage.

Design- I received the Talon design but there is 8 total designs that you can choose from, I know this might sound a little weird but the talon design really fits well the Crome's frame. Meaning it feels great with the way you grip the grip frame and lines up perfect with your fingers.

Installation- Installation is a breeze and anyone can do it!

Time Frame- It takes him about 2 weeks to make and 7-10 days in shipping.

Cost- They cost about 65.00 USD. Which is a little more than the average after market trigger but it was well worth it.

Will I recommend the Acid Custom Triggers? - Absolutely! I adore shooting with this trigger and I will recommend them to any Crome owner who is in the market for a new trigger and to anyone else looking to upgrade.

Thanks Again John and I look forward to using this trigger for many years to come!

-Chris

*Edited for a spelling mistake.*
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Acid Customs Carbon Fiber Triggers i had a customs trigger on my clone and it wasa honestly the best trigger ive ever felt. handsdown. Smooth, fast, light, triggerpull. get one its worth the extra money
Report this review to a moderator   #13301
crazi123man
Hi
crazi123man's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Omaha
crazi123man owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
crazi123man supports Team VICIOUS
crazi123man supports Sherwood Forest
crazi123man posts videos on PbNation
crazi123man is reppin' sidebar 4 life
crazi123man has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
crazi123man is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: crisp fast trigger pull and very light
Cons: none honestly
i had a customs trigger on my clone and it wasa honestly the best trigger ive ever felt. handsdown. Smooth, fast, light, triggerpull. get one its worth the extra money
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Acid Customs Carbon Fiber Triggers John is a straight up guy that loves the game of paintball. The man himself has made my game better just by selling me triggers for my dm7. fast shipping and i am definatly going to buy more, would...
Report this review to a moderator   #3502
DBDB20
 
Join Date: May 2007
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
John is a straight up guy that loves the game of paintball. The man himself has made my game better just by selling me triggers for my dm7. fast shipping and i am definatly going to buy more, would recomend getting some asap. John your the best thanks alot
DB
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Acid Customs Carbon Fiber Triggers I wrote a review thread in the Macdev section. Link is here: http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=3294811
Report this review to a moderator   #7343
iday10
Insane in the Membrane
iday10's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Top quality in every single aspect
Cons: Not free?
I wrote a review thread in the Macdev section. Link is here: http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=3294811
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Acid Customs Carbon Fiber Triggers I bought the talon vice trigger. Emailed back and forth with John after reading the current review on the vice trigger and him not wanting to do a pretravel screw in them because of possible...
Report this review to a moderator   #3002
Jammer72
Master of Disaster
Jammer72's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Christiansburg, VA
Jammer72 is a Supporting Member
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Lightweight, roller bearings
Cons: None
I bought the talon vice trigger. Emailed back and forth with John after reading the current review on the vice trigger and him not wanting to do a pretravel screw in them because of possible breakage at that point. John was very understanding and redesigned the trigger with some extra material up front to add the allen screw back in.

About 7 days later I had the new trigger, installation was easy and the addition of the magnets was a added plus. Luckily my magnet from the previous trigger was already in right so I just slapped in the talon trigger adjusted my setup and went to test it out.

The trigger is super light and the roller bearings make for a smooth trigger pull. Not as smooth as a techna but better then anything being made now.I see AC only getting better as time goes on.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Acid Customs Carbon Fiber Triggers I custom ordered a Dragon Trigger for my Victory and all I did was send him my Stock Victory Trigger and told him to make the Post Stop and Pre Stop Screw and a screw for an adjustable magnet and...
Report this review to a moderator   #9274
juggernaught_lives
Mowing Fools Since 1987
juggernaught_lives's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: On a cozy street corner
juggernaught_lives plays in the PSP
juggernaught_lives is for the Gunfight
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Perfect Fit, No Sloppiness
Cons: Wait Time, But well worth it
I custom ordered a Dragon Trigger for my Victory and all I did was send him my Stock Victory Trigger and told him to make the Post Stop and Pre Stop Screw and a screw for an adjustable magnet and like magic 3 weeks later everything I asked for.

If you want a trigger now, this is not the guy to go to. If you want a perfect trigger with everything you want then this is the guy to go to.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Acid Customs Carbon Fiber Triggers I received my trigger in the time estimated by John and it was BEAUTIFUL! He custom cut an angle and did a modification for me that was right on the money. Unfortunately it was not replicated exactly...
Report this review to a moderator   #28615
Kaotix
Chive on
Kaotix's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Edmonton AB
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Crafstmanship, weight, magnet
Cons: Personal service issue
I received my trigger in the time estimated by John and it was BEAUTIFUL! He custom cut an angle and did a modification for me that was right on the money. Unfortunately it was not replicated exactly from the example I had given him and the bottom half of the trigger was cut improperly. I had inquired about the details of my trigger after a 2 week period without contact from John to learn that my trigger was FULLY COMPLETED without a draw up from him of any sort. I would have preferred to know a little bit of what to expect being that this was going to be a custom cut. I could have told him right away that it wasn't going to work out.

But overall the work, the shipping, and the product are TOP NOTCH! I would have just liked to have seen some verification. John and I are currently talking and a revision to another trigger is in the works.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Add New Review