Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Paintball Bodybags - Mega Bodybag Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Paintball Bodybags
193 Ben Burton Circle
Bogart, GA 30622

Fax: (706) 208-1951
Email: info@paintballbodybags.com
Website: http://www.paintballbodybags.com
(34"L X 14-1/2"W X 15"H) Our largest gear bag. Made with ballistics nylon. Comes with four hard plastic modules and two hard plastic gun tray modules with foam to help keep your gear in top condition.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $129.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.0/5 stars.
 Reviews: 6
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  50%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  17%
 Link:
Paintball Bodybags - Mega Bodybag Reviews
Paintball Bodybags Mega Bodybag This is my first & only large gearbag. Holds everything! Literally! Only things i don't keep in there are tools (have a toolbox already) and gear i'm selling. Ordered straight from their site 3 yrs...
Report this review to a moderator   #2447
nerdcore
Radical!
nerdcore's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Crashville
nerdcore has been a member for 10 years
nerdcore is playing at Living Legends VII
nerdcore is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Capacity, rollers, durable.
Cons: Only if you care about its looks.
This is my first & only large gearbag. Holds everything! Literally! Only things i don't keep in there are tools (have a toolbox already) and gear i'm selling.

Ordered straight from their site 3 yrs ago, before the price went up (although its still $100 @ AV) & when they offered embroidery for a little extra. I had my name embroidered but it took them longer so they didn't charge me.

When i first received it, the bag came in a smaller box & needed some "assembly," which was easy. The bag itself folds down pretty small because all the sections inside it are foldable plastic trays & slots.

The bag has a huge main compartment:
- Top flap that has a mesh pocket on top (small padlock included to secure the zippers shut).
- 2 long, thin trays that have removable thick foam padding; each tray fits at least 2-3 guns (so a total of 4-6 guns can fit).
- 4 square slots that each fit a bag of paint (so a whole case fits) but i always put random stuff like clothes, pods, deodorant, etc.
- Came with a loose zippered pouch for manuals or random paperwork.
- With all the trays & slots in there, there's still space above them, so that's where i'd stash my pants, shirts & pack; zip it up and it doesn't even bulge, it's that roomy.

Then there's a compartment on the roller end:
- 2 more square slots that i put my tanks in.

Another compartment on the handle end:
- Fit all my spare clothes, hopper, mask, rags (no trays or dividers).

And a long, compartment on one side:
- 2 plastic barrel tubes included; has room for a barrel kit case, squeegees, barrel socks, other long items.

Rollers are wide & durable. Also has 4 knobs so the bag doesn't wear down or rip along the bottom. Reinforced seams all over the place - this bag is a tank. Zippers are hefty and don't seize up (for those familiar with zippers that get stuck - these don't at all).

Empty, the bag is pretty light so the only weight concern is when you've stuffed this thing to full capacity.

Only real con i can think of is the looks - it's not a pretty bag. It's square & black, really simple. But it will hold all your stuff and take a beating for years. Mine still looks brand new.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Paintball Bodybags Mega Bodybag i bought this bag used of a teamate, i got it, used it, loved, and it loved me back, very well designed and has alot of space. What i really like is that you can leave your tank and your barrel on...
Report this review to a moderator   #4478
PNut Buta N' Jelly
OTAY!!!
PNut Buta N' Jelly's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: light, spacious
Cons: thought about cons, cant find any
i bought this bag used of a teamate, i got it, used it, loved, and it loved me back, very well designed and has alot of space. What i really like is that you can leave your tank and your barrel on the gun inside the bag, it has that one "barrel hole"---
http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/m...1/DSCN3791.jpg
http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/m...1/DSCN3792.jpg
http://i298.photobucket.com/albums/m...1/DSCN3793.jpg
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Paintball Bodybags Mega Bodybag I started looking at various bags, and I finally decided on this one over the Empire Mass Duffel, Empire 08, and Redz, because it was cheaper and it had great reviews. Sorry Empire, I'm not gonna...
Report this review to a moderator   #3454
pizzaluvr
 
pizzaluvr's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Arkansas
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Big, spacy, cheap
Cons: None that I can think of
I started looking at various bags, and I finally decided on this one over the Empire Mass Duffel, Empire 08, and Redz, because it was cheaper and it had great reviews. Sorry Empire, I'm not gonna spend $180 on a bag any time soon.

--Initial impressions--

I got this in the mail packaged really well, the box was pretty small. I almost didn't expect it to be in there, but there it was. The bag folds down, and then you fold the wheels over. There are 8 compartments. Two for guns(each can fit 2-4 without barrels), that has egg carton foam, and 6 5"x5" compartments(sleeves)for various other things. They are very durable, I was worried that they were going to break while folding them. The manual says it is the same material used in snowboards. My only argument with this is that they should have planned out things your gonna put in there, for instance, if they would have made it just 1" or 2" bigger, you would be able to fit in a Halo.For the gun trays, you fold it out to a box and then fold the bottom flaps out as guided in the manual. For the sleeves, you have to fold it sideways with each of the corners(kind of hard to explain). You put two of the sleeves in the bottom(wheel side) pocket, and you put the two gun trays and 4 sleeves in the main compartment(sleeves in between the gun trays). It also has a flat fabric-coated material that I assume is to set down your markers in the staging area, although I am not sure.

--Packing it--

This was a breeze to pack. There is so much room that you don't have to worry about organizing it too much, and plenty of compartments to group like things together. Here is all I fit in it. Perspective is as if you where looking at it from the bottom wheels(E.G. Zipper is on the right).

Bottom pocket
Left sleeve: 68/45 with Worrgas regulator
Right sleeve: Evil pipe kit(that's right, the WHOLE "pipe"), two barrel fronts in the space not taken up by the pipe
On the side of the sleeves: 16 oz. and 3.5 oz tank
This was stuffed pretty full, I don't think you could fit much extra

Right pocket
Capped stock class harness
CCM Angel feedneck
CCM micro drop rail
Still had plenty of room

Top pocket
Events mask
3 lenses for said mask
Halo B hopper
Change of clothes
Still had room for at least another mask, probably some other stuff

Main compartment
Left gun tray-Minimag, PGP, project Spyder, squeegee
Right gun tray-Buzzard(I had to take off the T-stock)
Top(first)sleeve-Bag of paint
Second sleeve-Empty
Third sleeve-Spare o-ring kit, small toolbag, baggy full of spare parts, two squeeges
Fourth sleeve-About 25 ten round tubes, Palmer's Stocker tube, 12 gram changer
And then on top of it I put a JT gun bag with about 10 barrels in it, Empire 07 pants, and a Ronin Gear Flipped Out I harness full of tubes. If you wanted too, you could probably fit 2 or 3 cheap JT bags and carry a lot more guns.

Mesh Pocket on top of main compartment
Invert 08 Jersey, Empire 07 gloves, Beanie, Lanyard

Of course, I could probably fit way more in it. I'd say it was about 3/4 full, but I packed rather sloppy.

--Experience After a Day of "Play"--

I got the bag out of my truck and walked over to the staging area. It wasn't too heavy(45 pounds on a scale), but it wasn't that easy to carry across the parking lot. I don't know why I didn't roll it, I probably should have, but the wheels felt fragile(I'm sure they're not, but I was just paranoid about my new investment). I'm sure I would have had no problem rolling it. When I got to the staging area, I unlocked it with the cheap lock it came with, and proceded to unpack my gear. It took a little longer than my old method(paint boxes), but it's worth it for the convenience and protection of my valuable gear. When it came time to pack it at the end of the day, it wasn't much harder than before at my house.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Paintball Bodybags Mega Bodybag I purchased this bag about 8 years ago when I thought I'd be getting into competitive tournaments. I had my name embroidered on the top, and our logo printed on the side. Because of that, I never...
Report this review to a moderator   #39549
GhostJedai
I push buttons
GhostJedai's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Southern California
GhostJedai is BST Trusted
GhostJedai has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
GhostJedai has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
GhostJedai is Legendary
GhostJedai is attending Decay of Nations VII
GhostJedai supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Big, comfortable to sling over your shoulder,
Cons: not quite big enough for scenario markers
I purchased this bag about 8 years ago when I thought I'd be getting into competitive tournaments. I had my name embroidered on the top, and our logo printed on the side. Because of that, I never sold it when I first got out of paintball. Now that I'm getting back in the sport, the bag is still there, no major wear, and working like a champ.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Bodybags Mega Bodybag This gear bag is amazing for the price! I've been looking at other gear bags and none seemed to promise as much as this did! This bag is built out of very durable and waterproof material. The wheels...
Report this review to a moderator   #5935
Staninator
Murderin' fools since '89
Staninator's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Champlin, Minnesota
Staninator owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.99
Pros: Price, Durability, Space
Cons: None!
This gear bag is amazing for the price! I've been looking at other gear bags and none seemed to promise as much as this did!

This bag is built out of very durable and waterproof material. The wheels are constructed well and will probably last a long time. There is a metal plate on the bottom of the bad to keep it steady when wheeling around.

There is so much room inside! It comes with a number of compartments for storing your gear. The compartments are made of a plastic that comes in sheets. There are instructions on how to fold it so it's really easy to put together. The great thing is that they have extra compartments for sale on their website in case once gets torn or something. They are durable though so I'm not worried about that.

You can store up to four markers in the gun trays. This is great as it will keep all of mine and more. The tray are outlined with industrial durability foam so there should be no worry. There is a big pocket for goggles and another for tanks.

For the price you cannot beat this gear bag. I would probably take this bag over the DYE or Empire bags because they promise durability and quality. Get this bag!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Paintball Bodybags Mega Bodybag Overall, this is a decent bag for the price paid. There is plenty of room to store more gear than any normal player will need at the field. Bag comes with plastic inserts to help give the body some...
Report this review to a moderator   #12793
tniz
 
tniz's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Mass
tniz owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
tniz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tniz owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tniz plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $99.00
Pros: Big bag, Price
Cons: Wheels
Overall, this is a decent bag for the price paid. There is plenty of room to store more gear than any normal player will need at the field. Bag comes with plastic inserts to help give the body some shape, form, and act as dividers. While it's a great idea, the square'd inserts dont maintain their shape very well and were thrown away very quickly. I carry mine as a shoulder bag as the wheels are downright horrible. Thankfully, most of the fields I play at arent very rolling bag ready, so this isn't too big of an issue.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review