Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Indian Creek Design, Inc. - FS-8 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Indian Creek Design, Inc.
1019 First Street North
Nampa, ID 83687

Phone: (208) 468-0446
Fax: (208) 468-6650
Email: info@icdpaintball.com
Website: http://www.icdpaintball.com
FS-8
 Manual: Download the manual for Indian Creek Design, Inc. Download
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $800.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 8
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  63%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Indian Creek Design, Inc. - FS-8 Reviews
Indian Creek Design, Inc. FS-8 I upgrade to the FS-8 from a Promaster, which is also a great marker, but the FS-8 is a whole different experience. I instantly liked the FS8 over the Promaster. The single most noticeable ...
Report this review to a moderator   #1649
Codename067
Adapt or die.
Codename067's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Los Angeles
Codename067 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Light, Balanced, Smooth, Well built.
Cons: None that I have experienced.
I upgrade to the FS-8 from a Promaster, which is also a great marker, but the FS-8 is a whole different experience. I instantly liked the FS8 over the Promaster.

The single most noticeable things on the marker is the fact that its so Balanced. It feels extremely comfortable in the hands.

It is also really smooth, on the quite side, and has a solid built.

My FS8 has a CP reg on it, Pepperstickz barrel, NoX baord, and a NDZ feedneck/ASA.

I love ICD, but I don't consider myself a fanboy. I highly recommend this marker. And at their current price, I would pick one up instantly.

I bought mine long ago which is why I paid so much for it, it came with all the UPs listed a few lines above.

10/10.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Indian Creek Design, Inc. FS-8 This is my go to marker! It was my first step in to high end markers. Pros: Looks great! Quiet Smooth as butter when regs are balanced. Light for a 5 year old marker Easy routine...
Report this review to a moderator   #42431
Coop113
Crude Ones
Coop113's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Lexington, Ky
Coop113 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Coop113 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Coop113 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Fast, light, quiet, smooth!
Cons: regs....
This is my go to marker! It was my first step in to high end markers.

Pros:
Looks great!
Quiet
Smooth as butter when regs are balanced.
Light for a 5 year old marker
Easy routine maintenance.
Autococker Thread!
Great feedneck
decently efficient 1400 or so shots per tank
Most effective upgrades still available (jds lpr, hpr, trigger, some boards)

Cons:
ICD is out of the paintball business (tho i think you can still buy rebuild kits from them)
Balancing regs can be quite tricky
stock trigger is pretty sloppy
stock regs leave a little to be desired

I love this gun and wont ever sell it partly because it is worth so little but mostly because it is a great shooter! I would recommend this gun to anyone looking to venture in to high end markers but don't have the money yet for brand new!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Indian Creek Design, Inc. FS-8 This is one of the few guns that I have owned that I actually regret getting rid of . It was highly consistent, very easy to maintain, and was fairly simple to repair if anything ever broke.
Report this review to a moderator   #20372
pbjunkiee
Go big or go home
pbjunkiee's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Destin, Fl
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: So smooth
Cons: i sold mine
This is one of the few guns that I have owned that I actually regret getting rid of . It was highly consistent, very easy to maintain, and was fairly simple to repair if anything ever broke.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Indian Creek Design, Inc. FS-8 I'm an ICD fan from way back, and it was a pleasure to own the FS-8, the last model in the Freestyle lineup. Overall, I loved it, but mine had a lot of upgrades...new regulators, new trigger, and a...
Report this review to a moderator   #2042
Quacker
 
Quacker's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Quacker owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Fast, light, consistent, not a lot of kick
Cons: Needed constant lubing and reg adjustment
I'm an ICD fan from way back, and it was a pleasure to own the FS-8, the last model in the Freestyle lineup. Overall, I loved it, but mine had a lot of upgrades...new regulators, new trigger, and a nox board.

The ergonomics on this gun are incredible. The older versions have a humpback frame, which I think is the bees knees. It's a single tube marker, and it's very well balanced. 2.2 lbs overall...not bad. The clamshell trigger frame design isn't my favorite (5 or so screws to remove it), but it gets the job done. I never had to work on the solenoid, but it was all easily accessible.

The nox board was blazing fast, and I managed to get the gun to shoot over 25 bps (uncapped ramping)with my XSV Vlocity. On semi, the gun couldn't be beat. It was very easy to lay down consistent strings. If the regs were set correctly (which was not hard), the gun had very little kick. Slightly less than a DM or PM, and certainly less than an Ego. The wired eyes were easy to clean, and I never had issues with broken eye wires or battery harnesses.

Gas efficiency was decent. Nothing to write home about...something like 1400 balls off a 68/4500 tank. The gun requires constant maintenance. I mean, constant. Granted, I was playing in 40 degree weather, which isn't the best for these sort of guns, but I would have lube twice a day. It was easy...just remove one screw and pull the entire bolt assembly out...but still a hassle.

For the price these things are going for used, I'd heartily recommend a FS-8. Just be sure to have an O-ring kit and plenty of lube when you hit the field.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Indian Creek Design, Inc. FS-8 Great gun overall, decent on air and paint. No actual complaints, though I like the feel of my '05 Freestyle much better. This gun is quick, no other gun is as quick as the freestyle family. I'd...
Report this review to a moderator   #1888
DARCA
 
DARCA's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Puget Sound, WA
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Great gun overall.
Cons: Looks aren't as good on this model as previous.
Great gun overall, decent on air and paint. No actual complaints, though I like the feel of my '05 Freestyle much better. This gun is quick, no other gun is as quick as the freestyle family. I'd recomend most of them as great front player guns.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.6/5 stars.
Indian Creek Design, Inc. FS-8 For the price you can pick these up for, they are a superb gun. Maintenance is very simple for the most part. The drive train is all one assembly, pull it out, take apart, lube and reverse. I have...
Report this review to a moderator   #26764
briaschu1
 
briaschu1's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Minnesota
briaschu1 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
briaschu1 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $210.00
Pros: Smooth shooter, fast, light weight
Cons: Most people don't recognize them
For the price you can pick these up for, they are a superb gun. Maintenance is very simple for the most part. The drive train is all one assembly, pull it out, take apart, lube and reverse. I have never pulled this gun out of my bag and had problems with it.

It's not necessarily a con but I have had many young players not know what kind of marker it is and when I tell them, they still don't know and just say "oh" and walk away because it's not some big brand name. Joke's usually on them when they get shot up on the field though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Indian Creek Design, Inc. FS-8 For the money, you can't beat a freestyle. Basically like a clone drivetrain. Light, and super cheap. needs a lot of upkeep, but a good shooter.
Report this review to a moderator   #13786
ICdzBuff
PL Mogul
ICdzBuff's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
ICdzBuff supports Team VICIOUS
ICdzBuff supports Sherwood Forest
ICdzBuff supports Sherwood Forest
ICdzBuff posts videos on PbNation
ICdzBuff is an NCPA player
ICdzBuff supports Pev's Paintball
ICdzBuff has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Speed
Cons: Lots of maintenance
For the money, you can't beat a freestyle. Basically like a clone drivetrain. Light, and super cheap. needs a lot of upkeep, but a good shooter.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Indian Creek Design, Inc. FS-8 I just got an fs8 a few months ago and I realy like it like it. Its only downfall I see is its not the most efficient gun on the market lol. Its small, tight, smooth and fast. A very nice shooter.
Report this review to a moderator   #29181
jim4130
proud gmax owner!!!
jim4130's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: woburn MA.
jim4130 plays in the PSP
jim4130 plays in the APPA D4 division
jim4130 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
jim4130 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: small. easy to maintain. comfy grip frame
Cons: inefficient.
I just got an fs8 a few months ago and I realy like it like it. Its only downfall I see is its not the most efficient gun on the market lol. Its small, tight, smooth and fast. A very nice shooter.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review