Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Worr Game Products (WGP) - STO Kaner Barrel Kit Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Worr Game Products (WGP)
5818 El Camino Real
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@jtusa.com
Website: http://www.worr.com
Newer style STO Kaner kit. 8 Piece featuring .682, .684, .687, .689 & .691 backs. Available with 12", 14", and 16" tips.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $150.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 14
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Worr Game Products (WGP) - STO Kaner Barrel Kit Reviews
Worr Game Products (WGP) STO Kaner Barrel Kit i love this barrel and its a great deal for only 70 new
Report this review to a moderator   #7045
maxearing
 
maxearing's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: North Carolina
maxearing has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: accurate,looks good, quite
Cons: nothing
i love this barrel and its a great deal for only 70 new
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) STO Kaner Barrel Kit Well as most barrel kits go ~ it's all about paint to barrel match. The Kaner is no different but I really like the 8" back of the Kaner kit. When you've got a good bore match this barrel shoots...
Report this review to a moderator   #4136
MurderFX
 
MurderFX's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Accurate
Cons: None really
Well as most barrel kits go ~ it's all about paint to barrel match. The Kaner is no different but I really like the 8" back of the Kaner kit. When you've got a good bore match this barrel shoots insanely straight. It's fairly quiet, very durable, and very light.

My Kaner kit is my second favorite kit I've got (2 Empire kits, freak, deadlywinds, UL) behind my deadlywinds kit. Value on the Kaners has gone through the roof lately and I peiced mine together through trades/whatnot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) STO Kaner Barrel Kit The WGP Kaner kit is a great barrel kit, in fact one of the nicer ones I've used. It's comparable to the Planet Eclipse Shaft barrel kits, but it includes more bore size and length options. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #25764
DriverJ
Death is Coming...
DriverJ's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Minnesota
DriverJ is BST Legit
DriverJ owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
DriverJ owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
DriverJ owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DriverJ owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DriverJ owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
DriverJ supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Long control bore,
Cons: Not reverse threaded
The WGP Kaner kit is a great barrel kit, in fact one of the nicer ones I've used. It's comparable to the Planet Eclipse Shaft barrel kits, but it includes more bore size and length options.

The major fault in this barrel in my mind is replicated in many barrels which is the lack of reverse threading. The reverse threading makes it super easy to separate barrels after a day of play. While the Kaner isn't tough to seperate in most cases, this is a problem in my eyes none the less as it does add some difficulty.

The coolest feature is they lengthened control bore which improves accuracy, and makes it easier to use on autocockers and pump markers, compared to some other barrels with shorter backs.

It's milling compliments the WGP Karnivore and does it well, but looks out of place on non-auto cocker markers.

All in all, I highly recommend this kit as it's a wide variety and competitively priced with most other modern kits.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) STO Kaner Barrel Kit OMG OMG OMG OMG this barrel is AMAZING. i played this weekend with it, the long tip and the 691. back and HOLY LORD. i was hitting it up on a T, i was even holdin my own again the " pros " of my home...
Report this review to a moderator   #5422
THE NINJA PBER
Haters Make Me Famous
THE NINJA PBER's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Newfoundland, Canada
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING
OMG OMG OMG OMG this barrel is AMAZING. i played this weekend with it, the long tip and the 691. back and HOLY LORD. i was hitting it up on a T, i was even holdin my own again the " pros " of my home field. Its light, silent and SEXY. the long backs are amazing and the L.E tip it WOW, even better i must say. If u can find this barrel for -150$ GET IT DONT SECOND THINKK
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) STO Kaner Barrel Kit I've had my Kaner Kit for some time now, and I am fully satisfied with it. I had a Stiffi Switch (still do, cant get rid of it).. and got these. These instantly bumped up to my 1st String barrel...
Report this review to a moderator   #2480
dlrash
 
dlrash's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Indiana
dlrash has been a member for 10 years
dlrash owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: It works, lots of pieces, Look great
Cons: Scratches easy, expensive
I've had my Kaner Kit for some time now, and I am fully satisfied with it. I had a Stiffi Switch (still do, cant get rid of it).. and got these. These instantly bumped up to my 1st String barrel kit. They are great-looking, shoot well, and they just work.. Its a tube to shoot paint through, like all barrel kits, just match it up well and it should work well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.9/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) STO Kaner Barrel Kit To date, these are the best barrel kits I have. It is a shame WGP was dissolved.
Report this review to a moderator   #35265
barrel roll
secedere
barrel roll's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: FL/GA border
barrel roll is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
barrel roll is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: long control bore, very good finish
Cons: No longer in production
To date, these are the best barrel kits I have. It is a shame WGP was dissolved.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) STO Kaner Barrel Kit 5 backs starts at .689 and goes up and 3 tips 12" 14" 16" The backs are long around 8" and are easy to get a hold off especially on autocockers. Get barrel and very accurate.
Report this review to a moderator   #13721
Fearless_Leader
Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat
Fearless_Leader's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: BSU ID / Salem Or
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: everthing
Cons: hard to find now
5 backs starts at .689 and goes up and 3 tips 12" 14" 16"
The backs are long around 8" and are easy to get a hold off especially on autocockers. Get barrel and very accurate.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) STO Kaner Barrel Kit with along control bore, long back to be able to grab with cocker pneumatics in the way, usable contol bores, 3 lengths, an awesome case, whats not to like?
Report this review to a moderator   #18015
jonotwist
fistfull o'sunshine & joy
jonotwist's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: NE ohio
jonotwist is playing at Living Legends VII
jonotwist plays in the APPA D5 division
jonotwist is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
jonotwist supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: accurate, good loooking,
Cons: heavy by comparison
with along control bore,
long back to be able to grab with cocker pneumatics in the way,
usable contol bores,
3 lengths,
an awesome case,


whats not to like?
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) STO Kaner Barrel Kit I love the way these things look!! I'm a huge Autococker fan, so I don't have those fancy detents, so a .691 Kaner back does cause my field paint ( .685 ) to rill out if I hold my barrel towards the...
Report this review to a moderator   #28941
NGerali
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: AZ
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: Great honing, looks great, two piece
Cons: roll outs :(, bore size I have
I love the way these things look!!

I'm a huge Autococker fan, so I don't have those fancy detents, so a .691 Kaner back does cause my field paint ( .685 ) to rill out if I hold my barrel towards the ground.

The honing is pretty great as well, to me it compares to the Dye Ultralite.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Worr Game Products (WGP) STO Kaner Barrel Kit I love this barrel, was quiet accurate everything you could hope for, they'r a lot harder to find now but it's ok with me
Report this review to a moderator   #29906
overkill8000
The One Before The Rest
overkill8000's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: south carolina
overkill8000 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
overkill8000 supports Team VICIOUS
overkill8000 is for the Gunfight
overkill8000 supports Pev's Paintball
overkill8000 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: best ever
Cons: none at all
I love this barrel, was quiet accurate everything you could hope for, they'r a lot harder to find now but it's ok with me
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review