Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2007 (Ego7) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Planet Eclipse's high end marker.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 146
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2007 (Ego7) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) Very nice gun with a nice look to it, but i had to do alot of maintenance on it.
Report this review to a moderator   #25747
I need a username
Shark Bait - Rawrrz
I need a username's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Santa Rosa, California
I need a username supports Team VICIOUS
I need a username has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
I need a username has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
I need a username has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
I need a username supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Good look, shoots nice
Cons: Needs to be maintained well
Very nice gun with a nice look to it, but i had to do alot of maintenance on it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) very great gun! had awhile back, cant do much worse!
Report this review to a moderator   #19542
importuner350z
Thomas
importuner350z's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Washington
importuner350z plays in the PSP
importuner350z owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: solid
Cons: nothing
very great gun! had awhile back, cant do much worse!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) Consistency is all I can say, the gun consistency hits the crono with +/- 3 fps, low kick makes it easy to stay on target and the gun is a breeze to operate
Report this review to a moderator   #16100
IoNxRoCkEr
Voice of the Soul
IoNxRoCkEr's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: LSU
IoNxRoCkEr is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
IoNxRoCkEr is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Reliability
Cons:
Consistency is all I can say, the gun consistency hits the crono with +/- 3 fps, low kick makes it easy to stay on target and the gun is a breeze to operate
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) Great gun. I've had mine since 08' and have never needed to take it in for repair. Always able to fix and maintain it myself. So reliable!
Report this review to a moderator   #33865
iownyourface
ROCKED!
iownyourface's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: SoCal-818
iownyourface owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
iownyourface has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Reliable, easy to maintain and repair
Cons: Never an issue for me but I guess it is a lil loud
Great gun. I've had mine since 08' and have never needed to take it in for repair. Always able to fix and maintain it myself. So reliable!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) The 07 Ego is one of the best and most durable markers around. Even after being out for years I would personally choose this marker over many others. They still shoot great and are reasonably priced.
Report this review to a moderator   #25144
Italenbuoni
 
Italenbuoni's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Cali
Italenbuoni is playing at Living Legends V
Italenbuoni owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Italenbuoni has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: There are none
The 07 Ego is one of the best and most durable markers around. Even after being out for years I would personally choose this marker over many others. They still shoot great and are reasonably priced.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) I honestly cannot think of a single reason why I would not tell someone to purchase this gun. If you are a fan of poppet markers and are looking to get a fantastic one for cheap the Ego 7 is the...
Report this review to a moderator   #17513
J03LT3H
Team Capital Offense
J03LT3H's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: VA
J03LT3H owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
J03LT3H owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
J03LT3H owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
J03LT3H supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Super reliable, efficent, and quick.
Cons: None that I can think of
I honestly cannot think of a single reason why I would not tell someone to purchase this gun. If you are a fan of poppet markers and are looking to get a fantastic one for cheap the Ego 7 is the definate choice.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) I love this gun it shoots ropes man it is simply amazing but it is loud if you don't put an upgraded bolt on it. But I would recommend this gun for the price they are going at nowadays.
Report this review to a moderator   #27590
jabundis14
 
jabundis14's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Cali
jabundis14 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jabundis14 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jabundis14 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
jabundis14 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Speed, Weight, Efficiency
Cons: Price, Noise
I love this gun it shoots ropes man it is simply amazing but it is loud if you don't put an upgraded bolt on it. But I would recommend this gun for the price they are going at nowadays.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) I bought an ego 7 used for around $650 and it was an amazing gun. I played with it for two years before I sold it. I never had any problems with it. It is super small and so easy to maintain. It is a...
Report this review to a moderator   #26981
Jake Zimmerman
BYAHHHH!
Jake Zimmerman's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Mechanicsburg, PA
Jake Zimmerman owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Jake Zimmerman has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jake Zimmerman has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Size, performance, simplicity
Cons: somewhat loud
I bought an ego 7 used for around $650 and it was an amazing gun. I played with it for two years before I sold it. I never had any problems with it. It is super small and so easy to maintain. It is a bit on the loud side but that is typical with poppits.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) got a steal on this gun. havent regreted buying it one bit. shoots accurate ropes and i love it
Report this review to a moderator   #16634
Jax_Freestyle
i am the one who knocks
Jax_Freestyle's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ur *****ez
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $26.00
Pros: smoothish
Cons: louddd
got a steal on this gun. havent regreted buying it one bit. shoots accurate ropes and i love it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) used this marker as a reliable primary for many years. never gave me any issues. very easy to maintain, solid marker.
Report this review to a moderator   #15806
jdev
not for hire
jdev's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Boston, MA
jdev is a Moderator
jdev is a Supporting Member
jdev has been a member for 10 years
jdev is a Paintball photographer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: low maintenance, easy to use and setup
Cons:
used this marker as a reliable primary for many years. never gave me any issues. very easy to maintain, solid marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review