Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2007 (Ego7) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Planet Eclipse's high end marker.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 149
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  28%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2007 (Ego7) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) I've used this around a lot and i haven't had any problems. Good gun. Don't pay over $350 for one unless heavily upgraded. Get one they are reliable.
Report this review to a moderator   #20552
Empire's Ghost
Philly Onslaught
Empire's Ghost's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: SE, Pennsylvania
Empire's Ghost owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Empire's Ghost supports Team VICIOUS
Empire's Ghost supports Team VICIOUS
Empire's Ghost posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Very simple. Looks good, works good. No problems.
Cons: Has a bit of kick to it and it's a little loud.
I've used this around a lot and i haven't had any problems. Good gun. Don't pay over $350 for one unless heavily upgraded. Get one they are reliable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) i bought this gun thinking that i was spending to much money on it. once i bought it i was amazed. i put my tank on and navigated throught the board. the manual gives every little detail that you...
Report this review to a moderator   #4948
Erhinfamous94
Erhinfamous94's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Socal
Erhinfamous94 helped look for balloons
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $625.00
Pros: Very accurate, easy to clean, easy on paint
Cons: Can scratch easy but no prob.
i bought this gun thinking that i was spending to much money on it. once i bought it i was amazed. i put my tank on and navigated throught the board. the manual gives every little detail that you would need. the gun was really fun to work with and can out shoot most of its guns even be as good as an 08 ego or a sl series with a few upgrades.
Everything good:
- accurate
- looks sick
- very light
- efficient
- little kick
- nice and compact
- shoots fast as hell
- fairly quiet
- stock board works 10/10
- NOTHING BAD IN THIS GUN
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) The ego7 is arguably still the best gun made my planet eclipse. It's efficient and feels great in the hands
Report this review to a moderator   #38421
flpdog
 
flpdog's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indiana
flpdog plays in the PSP
flpdog plays in the APPA D3 division
flpdog supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Small & compact
Cons: None at all
The ego7 is arguably still the best gun made my planet eclipse. It's efficient and feels great in the hands
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) When people go looking for the "best bang for the buck" they usually end up here. This marker may be an '07 model, but it outperforms most new models in almost every category. I did a great deal of...
Report this review to a moderator   #39800
Frraksurred
Uber....somethingerother
Frraksurred's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Middle Midwestish
Frraksurred has been a member for 10 years
Frraksurred owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Frraksurred has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Frraksurred has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Reliable, easy to maintain, fast & gorgeous
Cons: Ball detents can break easy, kicks a little.
When people go looking for the "best bang for the buck" they usually end up here. This marker may be an '07 model, but it outperforms most new models in almost every category. I did a great deal of research before buying mine used and I could hardly find a negative word spoken about it.

This thing can shot faster than you can. Seriously. It is efficient on air, shots decent paint predictably and accurately... and looks great doing it. It is so quick and easy to maintain I actually don't mind doing it after a long day at the field. The rare problem on the field can generally be diagnosed and fixed before the next round is done. It is light weight, small and needs little updating. Common upgrades are a Zick 2 hammer (reduces kick) and maybe a better barrel. The only complaints you may find is the above mentioned kick (mild imo) and the little rubber ball detents can break easy (cheap and easy to replace).

I'm only a Recball player and didn't want to invest a ton of money into something I knew I wouldn't be able to do every weekend. This marker has been a Godsend for me. So long as I maintain it, it should last and perform beyond my needs. So far I have been ecstatic with it and I'm sure you will be too.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) My only complaint is that it was quite lound, otherwise it will always hold a place in my heart. Still wish I didnt sell it.
Report this review to a moderator   #33600
gamefreak054
CCM T2 OWNER
gamefreak054's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
gamefreak054 is playing at Living Legends V
gamefreak054 is playing at Living Legends VI
gamefreak054 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
gamefreak054 posts videos on PbNation
gamefreak054 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
gamefreak054 is attending Decay of Nations VI
gamefreak054 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Always worked and was beautiful looking (aurora)
Cons: Quiet loud
My only complaint is that it was quite lound, otherwise it will always hold a place in my heart. Still wish I didnt sell it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) this gun has been bucking for a few years. and is still kicking strong, awesome gun, reliable like a tippmann
Report this review to a moderator   #27624
gi11
im about this life
gi11's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Long Island
gi11 plays in the PSP
gi11 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
gi11 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $260.00
Pros: reliable,shoots good, easy low maintenance
Cons: none as of yet
this gun has been bucking for a few years. and is still kicking strong, awesome gun, reliable like a tippmann
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) this gun was such a step for me in my play it helped me progress in all my games and experience with egos
Report this review to a moderator   #25460
Godfather987
Captain of CONVERSION
Godfather987's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Rogers, Arkansas
Godfather987 plays in the PSP
Godfather987 plays in the APPA D5 division
Godfather987 is Legendary
Godfather987 is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: always worked
Cons: loud gun
this gun was such a step for me in my play it helped me progress in all my games and experience with egos
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) This marker is the best gun I have ever shot, it never fails me, and I barely ever clean it too. Most reliable gun ever.
Report this review to a moderator   #20570
GrantBedard
 
GrantBedard's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: 02760
GrantBedard plays in the PSP
GrantBedard is an NCPA player
GrantBedard plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: amazing gun
Cons: none!
This marker is the best gun I have ever shot, it never fails me, and I barely ever clean it too. Most reliable gun ever.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) one of the best guns i have had the pleasure of owning. its an ego so a lil loud but accurate and shoots like a dream. wouldnt mind owning another one. now they are cheap and shoot amazing so cant...
Report this review to a moderator   #22177
hardcore kid
BTA
hardcore kid's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: tacoma, wa
hardcore kid supports Cereal Killerz 2
hardcore kid donated to help Peyton Trent
hardcore kid owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
hardcore kid plays in the APPA D4 division
hardcore kid has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
hardcore kid has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
hardcore kid is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: easy to maintain
Cons:
one of the best guns i have had the pleasure of owning. its an ego so a lil loud but accurate and shoots like a dream. wouldnt mind owning another one. now they are cheap and shoot amazing so cant see why not. if you dont want to pay the price tag on a new ego or any gun than this should def be on the list of guns to get.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) Great gun. After 5 years it still shoots phenomenal. Easy to program board.
Report this review to a moderator   #33976
Harrison57
Muppet Mower
Harrison57's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Providence, Rhode Island
Harrison57 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Harrison57 supports Team VICIOUS
Harrison57 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Harrison57 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: OLED Board, Smooth
Cons: can't find any
Great gun. After 5 years it still shoots phenomenal. Easy to program board.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review