Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2007 (Ego7) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Planet Eclipse's high end marker.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 146
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2007 (Ego7) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) This is my 2nd EGO. When the first EGO came out I never looked back. The EGO has proven (to me) to be the most reliable and easiest to maintain marker, period.
Report this review to a moderator   #14658
denythesilence
Human Energy
denythesilence's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: The 661
denythesilence is a Moderator
denythesilence is a Supporting Member
denythesilence supports Team VICIOUS
denythesilence supports Team VICIOUS
denythesilence is Legendary
denythesilence is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: Reliability, Reliability, Reliability
Cons:
This is my 2nd EGO. When the first EGO came out I never looked back. The EGO has proven (to me) to be the most reliable and easiest to maintain marker, period.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) this gun is awesome. had it for a year now and no real problems. shoots well
Report this review to a moderator   #28798
derder77
 
derder77's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Long Island
derder77 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
derder77 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $950.00
Pros: easy maintenance, shoots well
Cons: price
this gun is awesome. had it for a year now and no real problems. shoots well
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) I threw the zick2 rammer and a TechT hush bolt in mine and it just rips through paint all day, I've been shooting it for about 2 years and I haven't shot anything that I like more. The hush bolt...
Report this review to a moderator   #40127
Devil Ops FL
The Panda!!
Devil Ops FL's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: FL
Devil Ops FL owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Devil Ops FL owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Devil Ops FL plays in the APPA D5 division
Devil Ops FL has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Reliable, Easy to clean, shoots great
Cons: Nothing
I threw the zick2 rammer and a TechT hush bolt in mine and it just rips through paint all day, I've been shooting it for about 2 years and I haven't shot anything that I like more. The hush bolt definetley makes it quieter and the zick2 rammer cuts down on the kick a lot - two upgrades I would highly recommend to anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) Performance man i love this marker its super light so its uber easy to run and gun. Ur gonna get great air efficiency out of it...and as long as you maintain it you should have a rockin marker....
Report this review to a moderator   #13552
disturbed989
gun whore addict
disturbed989's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Southern California
disturbed989 is BST Legit
disturbed989 supports Team VICIOUS
disturbed989 supports Bob Gurnsey
disturbed989 is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
disturbed989 is Boss
disturbed989 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: lightweight efficient
Cons: shot quality
Performance man i love this marker its super light so its uber easy to run and gun. Ur gonna get great air efficiency out of it...and as long as you maintain it you should have a rockin marker.

Milling compared to the 05 and 06 there is a drastic difference in weight and appearance. i mean after the 06 i was like much smaller can they make this thing and BAM!! there it is the most beautiful thing you ever saw. i think the milling is super sexy real thin look and feel.

Accuracy im gonna give that a 10/10 jes cuz its improved so much over the couple of years the ego has been out. its not a dm but i think it will get the job done.

Conclusion all in all this is a super marker you wont be disappointed if you get one. its really reliable and i feels its got every thing you need in a tourny marker. but if i had one cmplaint it would be the price when they first come out but then again its not stopping me from buying one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) Ive owned multiple 07s and by far i think they are the best year made! They are reliable, easy to fix/work on, and overall are great!
Report this review to a moderator   #22265
Drummer9103
show me your genitals
Drummer9103's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Ohio
Drummer9103 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Drummer9103 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Drummer9103 supports Team VICIOUS
Drummer9103 supports Sherwood Forest
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Feel, appearance, the way it shoots
Cons: Kinda loud
Ive owned multiple 07s and by far i think they are the best year made! They are reliable, easy to fix/work on, and overall are great!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) The gun looked amazing and i got it at a very cheap price but its just way to loud
Report this review to a moderator   #41192
dye3456
*561*
dye3456's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Boynton Beach ,Fl
dye3456 is BST Trusted
dye3456 is playing at Living Legends V
dye3456 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
dye3456 supports Pev's Paintball
dye3456 is attending Decay of Nations VI
dye3456 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: slick look
Cons: way to loud
The gun looked amazing and i got it at a very cheap price but its just way to loud
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7)
Report this review to a moderator   #43115
EAGLES83
Headshot Hotshot
EAGLES83's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Victoria, texas
EAGLES83 is BST Legit
EAGLES83 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Great gun, never chops or fail to operate
Cons: nothing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) When these came out they were revolutionary compared to the 06. they shoot so good especially when they are broken in. For the price these days they are the perfect back up gun or main gun. snag one...
Report this review to a moderator   #24256
ego.92
RELEASE THE KRAKEN
ego.92's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Dallas/Lubbock/Waco
ego.92 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ego.92 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ego.92 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
ego.92 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: flawless
Cons: there is none
When these came out they were revolutionary compared to the 06. they shoot so good especially when they are broken in.
For the price these days they are the perfect back up gun or main gun.
snag one if you can, if you want you can throw the new bolts in so it shoot a little different.
Ego's are super reliable they always work.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) I've used this around a lot and i haven't had any problems. Good gun. Don't pay over $350 for one unless heavily upgraded. Get one they are reliable.
Report this review to a moderator   #20552
Empire's Ghost
Philly Onslaught
Empire's Ghost's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: SE, Pennsylvania
Empire's Ghost owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Empire's Ghost supports Team VICIOUS
Empire's Ghost supports Team VICIOUS
Empire's Ghost posts videos on PbNation
Empire's Ghost plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Very simple. Looks good, works good. No problems.
Cons: Has a bit of kick to it and it's a little loud.
I've used this around a lot and i haven't had any problems. Good gun. Don't pay over $350 for one unless heavily upgraded. Get one they are reliable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) i bought this gun thinking that i was spending to much money on it. once i bought it i was amazed. i put my tank on and navigated throught the board. the manual gives every little detail that you...
Report this review to a moderator   #4948
Erhinfamous94
Hey!
Erhinfamous94's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Socal
Erhinfamous94 helped look for balloons
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $625.00
Pros: Very accurate, easy to clean, easy on paint
Cons: Can scratch easy but no prob.
i bought this gun thinking that i was spending to much money on it. once i bought it i was amazed. i put my tank on and navigated throught the board. the manual gives every little detail that you would need. the gun was really fun to work with and can out shoot most of its guns even be as good as an 08 ego or a sl series with a few upgrades.
Everything good:
- accurate
- looks sick
- very light
- efficient
- little kick
- nice and compact
- shoots fast as hell
- fairly quiet
- stock board works 10/10
- NOTHING BAD IN THIS GUN
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review