Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2007 (Ego7) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
Planet Eclipse's high end marker.
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 147
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  71%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  27%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2007 (Ego7) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) Gun shot tits, shot ropes, shot everything and more.
Report this review to a moderator   #19548
MattDamnited
They mad.
MattDamnited's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Kentucky
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Great gun
Cons: Not a thing
Gun shot tits, shot ropes, shot everything and more.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) Plain and simple, these things live up to their expectations. They're workhorses and you just can't go wrong. Some people don't like the open bolt because it's loud, but the ease of cleaning and...
Report this review to a moderator   #34102
mazens55
 
mazens55's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Ohio/Illinois
mazens55 is an NCPA player
mazens55 plays in the APPA D4 division
mazens55 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Reliability
Cons: Open bolt
Plain and simple, these things live up to their expectations. They're workhorses and you just can't go wrong. Some people don't like the open bolt because it's loud, but the ease of cleaning and fixing small issues totally overrides that.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) Ego 7's are my favorite egos they are the best these things are super light and easy to work on. But now it is becoming harder and harder to find parts
Report this review to a moderator   #14468
mchavez703
Lean Like A Cholo
mchavez703's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: NoVa
mchavez703 plays in the PSP
mchavez703 is playing at Living Legends V
mchavez703 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
mchavez703 supports Pev's Paintball
mchavez703 is Boss
mchavez703 is attending Decay of Nations VI
mchavez703 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: cheap, reliable, light
Cons: Loud, hard to find parts nowadays
Ego 7's are my favorite egos they are the best these things are super light and easy to work on. But now it is becoming harder and harder to find parts
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) my gun shoots as good if not better then any other gun iv owned/shot
Report this review to a moderator   #18955
mongoosselcd
I HEARD THAT ITS SEXYNESS
mongoosselcd's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: ILLNIOS
mongoosselcd is playing at Living Legends VI
mongoosselcd owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mongoosselcd supports Team VICIOUS
mongoosselcd is for the Gunfight
mongoosselcd supports Pev's Paintball
mongoosselcd supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
my gun shoots as good if not better then any other gun iv owned/shot
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) i loved my ego 7, it shot perfect no matter what weather condition it was. maintenance was easy. its over all appearance was amazing, its light. still my favorite gun to this day.
Report this review to a moderator   #21836
moreno13
 
moreno13's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Mesquite, NV
moreno13 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
moreno13 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
moreno13 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: reliable
Cons: nothing
i loved my ego 7, it shot perfect no matter what weather condition it was. maintenance was easy. its over all appearance was amazing, its light. still my favorite gun to this day.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) I don't like ego's that much, but you can't beat the reliability/efficiency portion.
Report this review to a moderator   #14086
mrpurplehawk
Whoops, my gun jammed.
mrpurplehawk's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Sachse, Texas
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Reliable, efficient
Cons: kick (duh)
I don't like ego's that much, but you can't beat the reliability/efficiency portion.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) Used this ego 7 for about a month and i love it, its actually made me rethink my old prejudice against egos. The gun is fast and light even for being 5 years old. It looks amazing too i love the 07...
Report this review to a moderator   #29766
NeSSaJ22
 
NeSSaJ22's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: texas
NeSSaJ22 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NeSSaJ22 plays in the APPA beginner division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $220.00
Pros: fast, light, sleek, upgradable
Cons: grips, how to change modes on stock board
Used this ego 7 for about a month and i love it, its actually made me rethink my old prejudice against egos. The gun is fast and light even for being 5 years old. It looks amazing too i love the 07 milling, it beats the 08 ego by far. My only complaints are that the grips wear easily, and also changing the modes on the board are annoying, but thats fixable. All in all these are some of the best egos made in my opinion the only egos to really get are the 7 and 9-10 those are the most innovative and revolutionary
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) I fell in love with this no questions asked nothing could go wrong or it never went wrong compared to many other guns i owned like DMs and such i will never go back thanks PE for changing my style!
Report this review to a moderator   #23137
neverfiguremeout
HOUSTON HEAT FTW!!!
neverfiguremeout's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: So Mich/Lansing MI
neverfiguremeout is playing at Living Legends V
neverfiguremeout owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
neverfiguremeout owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
neverfiguremeout supports Team VICIOUS
neverfiguremeout is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Everything
Cons:
I fell in love with this no questions asked nothing could go wrong or it never went wrong compared to many other guns i owned like DMs and such i will never go back thanks PE for changing my style!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) love my ego its the best gun ive ever had ,great overal gun
Report this review to a moderator   #27895
NicoNEAI62
They call me NICO
NicoNEAI62's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Connecticut
NicoNEAI62 is for the Gunfight
NicoNEAI62 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: great gun
Cons: eats air ,loud
love my ego its the best gun ive ever had ,great overal gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2007 (Ego7) I purchased my 07 Ego as soon as they were available in Canada. I found the new slimmer grip frame and LCD board to be incredibly comfortable and intuitive. The marker held up well for the better...
Report this review to a moderator   #14034
n_angeli
Aloha Snackbar
n_angeli's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
n_angeli supports Cereal Killerz 2
n_angeli helped look for balloons
n_angeli supports Team VICIOUS
n_angeli supports Pev's Paintball
n_angeli is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Efficiency, ergonomics, weight
Cons: I had issues with shredded LPR pistons
I purchased my 07 Ego as soon as they were available in Canada. I found the new slimmer grip frame and LCD board to be incredibly comfortable and intuitive. The marker held up well for the better part of 2 years aside from intermittent issues relating to the LPR piston shredding orings. Aside from that small hiccup the marker was everything I needed and more.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review