Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 (Ego8) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
high end PE marker
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 201
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  76%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 (Ego8) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Best marker on the market for the year it was manufactured. Light, quick, and super reliable.
Report this review to a moderator   #27331
Brendonrd
 
Brendonrd's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Severna Park, MD
Brendonrd owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Best marker on the market for the year it was manufactured. Light, quick, and super reliable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) One of the most reliable guns i have every owned, Very low maintenence and easy to work on.
Report this review to a moderator   #36143
CHAOSBACKMAN 00
SORG
CHAOSBACKMAN 00's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Plainass_IL
CHAOSBACKMAN 00 owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
CHAOSBACKMAN 00 plays in the APPA D3 division
CHAOSBACKMAN 00 is Legendary
CHAOSBACKMAN 00 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Light
Cons: Price points
One of the most reliable guns i have every owned, Very low maintenence and easy to work on.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Im a proud owner of a SL8R, its the most dependable,durable gun i have owned. Its stylish comes with case and small extra parts. I am very happy with this marker.
Report this review to a moderator   #21012
Chief Brody
G 1!!!
Chief Brody's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Palmdale,Calif
Chief Brody donated to help Peyton Trent
Chief Brody owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Chief Brody owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Chief Brody supports our troops
Chief Brody plays in the APPA D4 division
Chief Brody is Legendary
Chief Brody is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $900.00
Pros: reliable
Cons: none.
Im a proud owner of a SL8R, its the most dependable,durable gun i have owned. Its stylish comes with case and small extra parts. I am very happy with this marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Bought a used 08 Ego off one of my buddies and I have absolutely no regrets. The gun looks and shoots great, is very air efficient and has great upgrade options. Only real con in my opinion is that...
Report this review to a moderator   #44500
chrispbacon64
 
chrispbacon64's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Upton MA
chrispbacon64 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
chrispbacon64 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
chrispbacon64 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Efficient, great looking, easy to use
Cons: LOUD!
Bought a used 08 Ego off one of my buddies and I have absolutely no regrets. The gun looks and shoots great, is very air efficient and has great upgrade options. Only real con in my opinion is that it is really loud. It's pretty hard to flank people when it sounds like you're shooting a cannon. All in all I love the marker and most certainly recommend it to anyone looking for a nice high-end marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) I've used this every weekend for about 3 months or so now, this high end gun is worth it. It has a good company backing it up as well as a great, efficient gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #11962
Clumzy
WORD
Clumzy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: 321, Florida
Clumzy is playing at Living Legends V
Clumzy owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Clumzy posts videos on PbNation
Clumzy has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Reliable / Customer Service / Great Company behind
Cons: Price
I've used this every weekend for about 3 months or so now, this high end gun is worth it.

It has a good company backing it up as well as a great, efficient gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) My second ego. It shot ropes like the ego 6. Never had any problems with it at all
Report this review to a moderator   #19928
Cmizzle
SHOW ME THAT O FACE
Cmizzle's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: Fast, consistant, beauty
Cons: Notta
My second ego. It shot ropes like the ego 6. Never had any problems with it at all
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) For my first actual tournament grade gun and jump from an etek1, it was a blast and super reliable. I cleaned it after everyday of play and lubed it every month or so. I bought it used and was sorta...
Report this review to a moderator   #21972
CoconutMNKY
space shuttle door gunner
CoconutMNKY's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Southside CA
CoconutMNKY owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Light, reliable, no tuning required
Cons: mine only came with the 893 back
For my first actual tournament grade gun and jump from an etek1, it was a blast and super reliable. I cleaned it after everyday of play and lubed it every month or so. I bought it used and was sorta disappointed it only came with the 893 back because the paint I shot usually ran small. Loved the size of it too! Wasn't too big and wasn't too small. As for air efficiency, I didn't have a problem, my 68 lasted me about 2 points before I had to fill up again. I would recommend this gun to those willing to make the jump up from rec to tourney or those who have had experience with lower end guns first before bumping up to it. Sure it's fairly easy to maintain but to someone who has no experience it would be a bit intimidating, especially with the board settings and mode.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Gun shoots tits best shooting and great sounding awesome looking
Report this review to a moderator   #29729
cocopuff
 
cocopuff's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Southern Indiana
cocopuff owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
cocopuff has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
cocopuff has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
cocopuff has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $225.00
Pros: Shoots ropes
Cons: No cons
Gun shoots tits best shooting and great sounding awesome looking
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) The only problem I really had with my 08 was the qev housing going bad. That apparently was a pretty consistent problem with this year. Other wise great marker!
Report this review to a moderator   #18408
contractkilla117
Gator Bait
contractkilla117's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Your cat's anal cavity
contractkilla117 is playing at Living Legends V
contractkilla117 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
contractkilla117 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
contractkilla117 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
contractkilla117 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
contractkilla117 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
contractkilla117 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Looks, accuarcy
Cons: qev housing
The only problem I really had with my 08 was the qev housing going bad. That apparently was a pretty consistent problem with this year. Other wise great marker!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) This was my first ego, and my first step into the "modern" high end guns, before this I shot Eblades and Angels until a few months ago I decided that i wanted to step into a new tourney gun. First,...
Report this review to a moderator   #32140
crich775
Infinite Focus Media
crich775's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Fort Lewis, WA
crich775 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
crich775 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
crich775 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Reliable, Smooth, Light
Cons: Loud, Parts Availability
This was my first ego, and my first step into the "modern" high end guns, before this I shot Eblades and Angels until a few months ago I decided that i wanted to step into a new tourney gun. First, value, being 2012 at the time of writing, you can find 08 Ego's for about 400$ anywhere from the BST forums to ebay to your local field, and the performance level for less than the cost of a brand new mid to low level tourney marker is great in the value scheme. The marker is very reliable, I've never had a game ending problem and the few problems that have arrised were easily fixed without going to an airmith. The effieciency is average I would say, I get 5-6 pods and a hopper no problem of a 45/4500 with the dwell and lpr at stock settings with the only upgrades being a zick2, pooty bolt, and sl3 regulator and thats with airfills sometimes only going to ~3500psi sometimes, the kick is light but then again its a paintball gun so its never going to be terrible, and the gun itself is feather light. The only downsides that I really notice are just lack of parts being that it is an older marker and it is notibly louder than my other markers, even the poppit ones such as angels. But then again with yelling and moving and 10-14 markers going off at once on a field it hasnt made a difference at all. Overall the marker is a great workhorse for playing day in and day out every weekend with no problems, and the value of the used market id choose this even over a new ego 11.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review