Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 (Ego8) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
high end PE marker
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 206
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  76%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 (Ego8) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) overall this is byfar the perfect gun for me, it is reliable, light fast and easy to maintain....and it is sexy looking on top of that i picked mine up a few weeks ago and have only used it a few...
Report this review to a moderator   #2299
jonasman
Touch
jonasman's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: .860.
jonasman owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
jonasman is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: light, fast, reliable, great looking gun
Cons: a little loud
overall this is byfar the perfect gun for me, it is reliable, light fast and easy to maintain....and it is sexy looking on top of that

i picked mine up a few weeks ago and have only used it a few times. but after using an 07 ego for about 4-5 months it is a big difference. overall it has a more comfortable feel, a sleeker design, and overall great accuracy.

it may not have as little of kick that a dm has but overall....i wouldnt trade it for a dm8 anyday. an ego8 is way to reliable and way to easy to maintain than the hundreds of 0-rings in a dm.

so if you want a gun that will shoot when u want it to, and look good at the same time pick yourself up an ego, especially an 08 ego
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Love my 08 Ego. I have been using it as my primary marker for some time now. I love it and highly recommend it.
Report this review to a moderator   #11313
bamf-hacker
Mr. Mega Moderator
bamf-hacker's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: NoVA
bamf-hacker is a Mega Moderator
bamf-hacker is a Supporting Member
bamf-hacker is BST Trusted
bamf-hacker is playing at Living Legends VII
bamf-hacker owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
bamf-hacker supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: bullet proof
Cons: no cons
Love my 08 Ego. I have been using it as my primary marker for some time now. I love it and highly recommend it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) i give this gun 2 dumb up cant wait for the 2009 to come out.
Report this review to a moderator   #4661
biggieg12
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,099.00
Pros: fast, light,accurate
Cons: nothing at all
i give this gun 2 dumb up
cant wait for the 2009 to come out.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) everything about this gun i love. the trigger, looks, efficiency, ease of board, case, etc. it comes great stock outa box to shoot, and the people at P.E. hook you up with all the right stuff you...
Report this review to a moderator   #6278
dannythegreat
 
dannythegreat's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: oklahoma
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: fear of hurting it
everything about this gun i love.

the trigger, looks, efficiency, ease of board, case, etc.

it comes great stock outa box to shoot, and the people at P.E. hook you up with all the right stuff you need.


ive always been told its the person not the gun that makes you good, yea well it can all be changed with an ego
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Ok so while your reading this understand i absolutely love this marker. When i got it i thought nothing was in the case, but opened it up to find a blue on white beauty, so anyways everybody knows...
Report this review to a moderator   #4375
jakeafi
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Tacoma, WA
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: fast, light as a mug,
Cons: reliability, reliability, reliability
Ok so while your reading this understand i absolutely love this marker.

When i got it i thought nothing was in the case, but opened it up to find a blue on white beauty, so anyways everybody knows whats the good things are but here is my rare case for the ego8.

Got it used from a player who supposedly took care of it. Anyways the old style qevs were blown, the solenoid was bad, some o-rings were bad, and i had to send it to warranty, got it back was great for a couple of weeks , then there was a nick in one of the hoses, so i had to fix that. got about 20 rounds through it and one of the detents went bad and accuracy took a ****, so had to replace those also.

Now while reading this understand it was used and almost none of this can be blamed on the marker ,but i thought future owners should know what CAN go wrong.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) [b]GREAT GUN 2nd BADDEST GUN (2nd only to its brother the SL8r) i love this gun soooo much,and ive definitely seen improvement in my game since buying it.
Report this review to a moderator   #3604
17raptor
THE SITUATION
17raptor's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Location: LAX
17raptor plays in the PSP
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: reliablility,speed,weight,efficiency,size,etc
Cons: alittle loud,but once it breaks in its all good
[b]GREAT GUN
2nd BADDEST GUN (2nd only to its brother the SL8r)
i love this gun soooo much,and ive definitely seen improvement in my game since buying it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.7/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) This is the best paintball marker that I have owned, period. The weight of the marker (fully loaded) is equal to a DM7 w/ a tank. Having shot a Shocker SFT prior to purchasing the 08, I noticed it...
Report this review to a moderator   #4144
DooDooBrown1688
In Your First Due
DooDooBrown1688's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Ranson, WV
DooDooBrown1688 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,145.00
Pros: Light Weight, Fast, Consistant, Efficent
Cons: Price, Marker tends to vibrate parts off
This is the best paintball marker that I have owned, period. The weight of the marker (fully loaded) is equal to a DM7 w/ a tank. Having shot a Shocker SFT prior to purchasing the 08, I noticed it was extremely balanced (I am able to balance the marker w/ tank and hopper on my two fingers). The EGO 8 is also super consistant (w/ a good paint to barrel match, the marker is within 5-6 FPS), and the marker gets approximatley 8 pods of a 68/4500 Low Pressure Tank. The marker does have a bit of kick, and as the saying goes, "if it is not falling apart when you are shooting it, it isn't working right). The vibrations have a bad tendency of unscrewing the barrel. Other than that minor flaw, the marker is awesome. You will need a barrel with the marker, it is utterly ridicuouls for PE to give you a .693 barrel. Easy maintence, tons of options on the stock board, fast, light weight, consistant, accurate, this marker will be staying in my gear bag for quite some time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.3/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) For the price I cant beat it
Report this review to a moderator   #6449
CobraReconFIREFLY
FIREFLY of COBRA RECON
CobraReconFIREFLY's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Saint Paul,Minnesota
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $520.00
Pros: Light,Great grips for my hands,Accurate
Cons: None since I just got it for $520
For the price I cant beat it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) i traded my 07 ego and 200 for this gun and ive never looked back. this is by FAR the best gun ive ever owned. it shoots smooth as butter. buy one
Report this review to a moderator   #6261
gmonsteriffic V.3
gmonsteriffic V.3's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: fast, trigger is great, sexy
Cons: none yet
i traded my 07 ego and 200 for this gun and ive never looked back. this is by FAR the best gun ive ever owned. it shoots smooth as butter. buy one
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Best marker on the market for the year it was manufactured. Light, quick, and super reliable.
Report this review to a moderator   #27314
greyhuskies
Sporting Only 5 Toes.....
greyhuskies's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Yonkers, NY
greyhuskies donated to help Peyton Trent
greyhuskies owns a Planet Eclipse SLS
greyhuskies owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
greyhuskies owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
greyhuskies is reppin' sidebar 4 life
greyhuskies plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Best marker on the market for the year it was manufactured. Light, quick, and super reliable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review