Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 (Ego8) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
high end PE marker
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 206
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  76%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 (Ego8) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Happened to trade for this gun in complete working order, then had multiple problems. Cleaned regularly and still nothing happened. Way more kick then should have been, and first shot drop off.
Report this review to a moderator   #31353
ThomasAscher
Always buying and selling
ThomasAscher's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: LI, New York
ThomasAscher owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ThomasAscher is Legendary
ThomasAscher supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Planet Eclipse
Cons: Didnt work well
Happened to trade for this gun in complete working order, then had multiple problems. Cleaned regularly and still nothing happened. Way more kick then should have been, and first shot drop off.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) its not an sl but its still the work horse of egos all they need is a zick 2 and a cure 4 bolt and they are ready to rock
Report this review to a moderator   #17890
thomasIves26
Is It Sunday YET!!!!!
thomasIves26's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Fort Benning
thomasIves26 plays in the PSP
thomasIves26 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
thomasIves26 plays in the APPA D4 division
thomasIves26 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: its a ego
Cons: nothing
its not an sl but its still the work horse of egos all they need is a zick 2 and a cure 4 bolt and they are ready to rock
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) This was my first paintball gun and I fell in love with it. It shot ropes and I had no issues with it. It was easy to maintain. Easy to use. It is on the louder side but that never really bothered me.
Report this review to a moderator   #28543
Time To Shine
... ya
Time To Shine's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Rochester, NY
Time To Shine owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Time To Shine owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Time To Shine has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Time To Shine is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $525.00
Pros: Smooth, Easy
Cons: No Cons
This was my first paintball gun and I fell in love with it. It shot ropes and I had no issues with it. It was easy to maintain. Easy to use. It is on the louder side but that never really bothered me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) WOW...... this thing goes zoom... CRAZY fast... just unbelievable... reliable, light, looks amazing, oh and did i mention its fast? lol worth every penny... even if they are $1,250 new... buy...
Report this review to a moderator   #5192
tizznskinny
only 1 sense of perpose
tizznskinny's avatar
Join Date: May 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $750.00
Pros: ZOOM!!!!!
Cons: lol cons for an ego? lol
WOW...... this thing goes zoom... CRAZY fast... just unbelievable... reliable, light, looks amazing, oh and did i mention its fast? lol worth every penny... even if they are $1,250 new... buy one today



perfect what more could you ask for?......
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Best gun I had ever owned, shot smooth, rarely broke paint, easy to maintain, light and easy to handle and it never broke down on me!
Report this review to a moderator   #30098
tootall*LN*
nick_307
tootall*LN*'s avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Oroville
tootall*LN* supports Cereal Killerz 2
tootall*LN* owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tootall*LN* owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tootall*LN* has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: Reliable
Cons: depreciation value
Best gun I had ever owned, shot smooth, rarely broke paint, easy to maintain, light and easy to handle and it never broke down on me!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Light, fast, Reliable best 450 bucks can it 12.5 Is nice
Report this review to a moderator   #17865
topshotpaintballer
t0p sh0t paintba11er
topshotpaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Appomattox Va
topshotpaintballer is playing at Living Legends VI
topshotpaintballer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
topshotpaintballer has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Light, fast, Reliable Easy to gong Ramp
Cons: I love it
Light, fast, Reliable best 450 bucks can it 12.5 Is nice
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Great gun traded one away and missed it so much I ended up buying another
Report this review to a moderator   #20533
turner1731
Pew pew pew merica!
turner1731's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
turner1731 plays in the PSP
turner1731 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
turner1731 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
turner1731 plays in the APPA D4 division
turner1731 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Wt reliability, efficiency
Cons:
Great gun traded one away and missed it so much I ended up buying another
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) I gotta say I love my ego8. The thing shoots like a champ. Its the 3rd one I've had and I cant seem to sell one off for very long before buying another one. These guns are so incredibly reliable, I...
Report this review to a moderator   #27071
user_unlisted
Gotta catch em all...
user_unlisted's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Missouri S&T
user_unlisted supports Team VICIOUS
user_unlisted is an NCPA player
user_unlisted plays in the APPA D4 division
user_unlisted supports DLX Technology
user_unlisted supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Light, fast, easy to maintain, reliable, AWESOME
Cons: a little loud
I gotta say I love my ego8. The thing shoots like a champ. Its the 3rd one I've had and I cant seem to sell one off for very long before buying another one. These guns are so incredibly reliable, I never have to worry about whether my gun is going to work when i get to the field or not.

Big thumbs up to PE for another great marker!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Got a really good deal on a almost mint gun. Everybody asks what ups they should get, but you don't have to do a thing to it!
Report this review to a moderator   #39576
vanillaKONG
klothing for the worthy
vanillaKONG's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Orlando, FL
vanillaKONG owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $275.00
Pros: Great looking and shooting gun.
Cons: A little bit of a kick, but nothing to really.
Got a really good deal on a almost mint gun. Everybody asks what ups they should get, but you don't have to do a thing to it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) I traded my Ego8 for a busted NT and from the first game I used the Ego8 I fell in love! Its smoothness and dead on accuracy makes this a great marker to own!
Report this review to a moderator   #24409
VApaintballer
 
VApaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Virginia
VApaintballer owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
VApaintballer supports Team VICIOUS
VApaintballer is for the Gunfight
VApaintballer has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $475.00
Pros: Smooth, Quiet, Almost zero kick, Reliable.
Cons: None :D
I traded my Ego8 for a busted NT and from the first game I used the Ego8 I fell in love! Its smoothness and dead on accuracy makes this a great marker to own!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review