Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 (Ego8) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
high end PE marker
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 217
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  76%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 (Ego8) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) I bought this gun brand new in 08 and am still using it today. I do maintenance on the gun literally every time I use it so that's a big factor. But the ego is an absolute beast on the field, light,...
Report this review to a moderator   #36684
Skeet1288
 
Skeet1288's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: (973) jersey son!
Skeet1288 is playing at Living Legends VII
Skeet1288 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Skeet1288 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Skeet1288 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: Reliable, light, accurate, absolute workhorse
Cons: Haven't found one yet
I bought this gun brand new in 08 and am still using it today. I do maintenance on the gun literally every time I use it so that's a big factor. But the ego is an absolute beast on the field, light, accurate, dependable, and just plain sexy to look at. Has never let me down once while playing. I've been playing for 15yrs and have used everything Timmy's, dm's, angels, impulse's, shockers, literally everything and I can honestly say that PE's egos are the best guns out there. Buy an ego you won't be disappointed!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) CLACKY as all hell! A good player can hear you shooting a lane from home or anywhere on the field for that matter. Just tried to state the furthermost back position. Very consistant and reliable. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #24609
SmArTpArTs#5
New England
SmArTpArTs#5's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
SmArTpArTs#5 has been a member for 10 years
SmArTpArTs#5 is BST Legit
SmArTpArTs#5 plays in the NXL
SmArTpArTs#5 plays in the NXL 2
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Reliability
Cons: Performance NOT SMOOTH!
CLACKY as all hell! A good player can hear you shooting a lane from home or anywhere on the field for that matter. Just tried to state the furthermost back position. Very consistant and reliable. Plays well in rain. However, I just flipped a few of these and do not use them as my personal marker. I would give it a 3.4 out of 5. It isn't terrible but it isn't good IMO.

T.C.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) My favorite ego by far, so reliable and easy to clean...I call it my ak47 thing will never let you down rain snow or shine.
Report this review to a moderator   #34698
soaggbrah
 
soaggbrah's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: so cal
soaggbrah owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
soaggbrah has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
soaggbrah has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: light, reliable
Cons: loud?
My favorite ego by far, so reliable and easy to clean...I call it my ak47 thing will never let you down rain snow or shine.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) this gun is pretty awesome, shoots ropes, great air efficency, but its kind of loud though, i want a hush bolt
Report this review to a moderator   #25763
Speedballwin
Unofficial ST Mod
Speedballwin's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Paintball Asylum
Speedballwin plays in the PSP
Speedballwin plays in the NXL
Speedballwin supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: super fast, great air, , accurate
Cons: loud.
this gun is pretty awesome, shoots ropes, great air efficency, but its kind of loud though, i want a hush bolt
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8)
Report this review to a moderator   #39743
speedyG55
TK member #1
speedyG55's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: 801
speedyG55 is a founding member
speedyG55 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Still comparable to the latest and greatest guns
Cons: None.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) I love my Ego, I've pumped around 200 cases thru it in the past two years and have only had a few issues with it.
Report this review to a moderator   #29592
sprayN_pray
 
sprayN_pray's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Columbus, Ohio
sprayN_pray owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
sprayN_pray owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
sprayN_pray owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
sprayN_pray plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Easy to get parts
Cons: Finding Techs
I love my Ego, I've pumped around 200 cases thru it in the past two years and have only had a few issues with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) This is my fiancÚs gun and my backup. It always shoots when I need it.
Report this review to a moderator   #42506
Steve M
Whiskey Tango Foxtrot
Steve M's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Newport News, VA
Steve M has been a member for 10 years
Steve M plays in the APPA D5 division
Steve M supports DLX Technology
Steve M supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: reliable
Cons: loud, kicks hard
This is my fiancÚs gun and my backup. It always shoots when I need it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Love this marker, I was going to back and forth with the whole Empire Axe vs Etek 3 discussion when I found an ego 08 for the same price as an Axe. I am so glad I chose the Ego.
Report this review to a moderator   #26882
Sumidiot
 
Sumidiot's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: New Orleans
Sumidiot has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Sumidiot has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $465.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Its not an ego 11 lol
Love this marker, I was going to back and forth with the whole Empire Axe vs Etek 3 discussion when I found an ego 08 for the same price as an Axe. I am so glad I chose the Ego.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) bought it about 3 weeks ago and absolutely love it. such a steller gun. shoots like a dream.
Report this review to a moderator   #21756
swoff32
 
swoff32's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Dallas Texas
swoff32 plays in the PSP
swoff32 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
swoff32 posts videos on PbNation
swoff32 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: super light, accurate, work horse!
Cons: kinda loud
bought it about 3 weeks ago and absolutely love it. such a steller gun. shoots like a dream.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) I love my EGO 8. It shoots nice and shoots consistently. No failures with orings and such, just really loud
Report this review to a moderator   #18128
Syrup49
 
Syrup49's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Syrup49 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Syrup49 is an NCPA player
Syrup49 plays in the APPA D5 division
Syrup49 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Easy to maintain, efficient
Cons: loud!
I love my EGO 8. It shoots nice and shoots consistently. No failures with orings and such, just really loud
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review