Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 (Ego8) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
high end PE marker
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 210
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  77%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 (Ego8) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) this gun is pretty awesome, shoots ropes, great air efficency, but its kind of loud though, i want a hush bolt
Report this review to a moderator   #25763
Speedballwin
Unofficial ST Mod
Speedballwin's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Paintball Asylum
Speedballwin plays in the PSP
Speedballwin plays in the APPA D4 division
Speedballwin supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: super fast, great air, , accurate
Cons: loud.
this gun is pretty awesome, shoots ropes, great air efficency, but its kind of loud though, i want a hush bolt
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8)
Report this review to a moderator   #39743
speedyG55
TK member #1
speedyG55's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: 801
speedyG55 is a founding member
speedyG55 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Still comparable to the latest and greatest guns
Cons: None.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) I love my Ego, I've pumped around 200 cases thru it in the past two years and have only had a few issues with it.
Report this review to a moderator   #29592
sprayN_pray
No Coaching Please
sprayN_pray's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Columbus, Ohio
sprayN_pray owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
sprayN_pray owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
sprayN_pray plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Easy to get parts
Cons: Finding Techs
I love my Ego, I've pumped around 200 cases thru it in the past two years and have only had a few issues with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) This is my fiancÚs gun and my backup. It always shoots when I need it.
Report this review to a moderator   #42506
Steve M
Whiskey Tango Foxtrot
Steve M's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Newport News, VA
Steve M plays in the APPA D4 division
Steve M supports DLX Technology
Steve M supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: reliable
Cons: loud, kicks hard
This is my fiancÚs gun and my backup. It always shoots when I need it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Love this marker, I was going to back and forth with the whole Empire Axe vs Etek 3 discussion when I found an ego 08 for the same price as an Axe. I am so glad I chose the Ego.
Report this review to a moderator   #26882
Sumidiot
 
Sumidiot's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: New Orleans
Sumidiot has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Sumidiot has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $465.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Its not an ego 11 lol
Love this marker, I was going to back and forth with the whole Empire Axe vs Etek 3 discussion when I found an ego 08 for the same price as an Axe. I am so glad I chose the Ego.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) bought it about 3 weeks ago and absolutely love it. such a steller gun. shoots like a dream.
Report this review to a moderator   #21756
swoff32
 
swoff32's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Dallas Texas
swoff32 plays in the PSP
swoff32 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
swoff32 posts videos on PbNation
swoff32 plays in the APPA D4 division
swoff32 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: super light, accurate, work horse!
Cons: kinda loud
bought it about 3 weeks ago and absolutely love it. such a steller gun. shoots like a dream.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) I love my EGO 8. It shoots nice and shoots consistently. No failures with orings and such, just really loud
Report this review to a moderator   #18128
Syrup49
 
Syrup49's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Syrup49 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Syrup49 is an NCPA player
Syrup49 plays in the APPA D4 division
Syrup49 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Easy to maintain, efficient
Cons: loud!
I love my EGO 8. It shoots nice and shoots consistently. No failures with orings and such, just really loud
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Great gun for the money. I would take an ego over any other gun on the market for the price.
Report this review to a moderator   #13489
tchalien
RETIRED LU Coach
tchalien's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Lynchburg
tchalien has been a member for 10 years
tchalien plays in the PSP
tchalien owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
tchalien owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
tchalien posts videos on PbNation
tchalien plays in the APPA D4 division
tchalien is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Better Case compared to 07
Cons: none so far
Great gun for the money. I would take an ego over any other gun on the market for the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Shoots great every time, Low maintenance, great gun
Report this review to a moderator   #23890
The Real Elite
 
The Real Elite's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Memphis
The Real Elite owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
The Real Elite has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
The Real Elite has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
The Real Elite has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Consistent, Accurate, good looks, efficient
Cons: Little loud but who cares
Shoots great every time, Low maintenance, great gun
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Played with this for the first time this past weekend, I really can't say much bad about it, it was a LITTLE air hungry but I didn't really spend too much time tinkering with it. It was fast, easy to...
Report this review to a moderator   #37701
TheChrisHill
 
TheChrisHill's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: South Carolina
TheChrisHill owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
TheChrisHill has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TheChrisHill has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
TheChrisHill has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Reliable, accurate, efficient.
Cons: Not Much
Played with this for the first time this past weekend, I really can't say much bad about it, it was a LITTLE air hungry but I didn't really spend too much time tinkering with it. It was fast, easy to use, accurate, and got all the looks at the field. I'd recommend this gun to everyone who wants to bust out into the high end marker game.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review