Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 (Ego8) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
high end PE marker
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 205
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  76%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 (Ego8) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Great marker. Very air efficient and very accurate with the right barrel. Only down side is the loudness of marker.
Report this review to a moderator   #21518
shortyrider114
#62
shortyrider114's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: SoFLa
shortyrider114 plays in the PSP
shortyrider114 is an NCPA player
shortyrider114 plays in the APPA D4 division
shortyrider114 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Reliable, efficient
Cons: Really loud
Great marker. Very air efficient and very accurate with the right barrel. Only down side is the loudness of marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Overall a good piece of PE ingenuity. I love my Ego, shoots accurate, pretty damn efficient and can absolutely rip with fire rate has a good feel to the hands and is relatively easy to do maintenance...
Report this review to a moderator   #42462
SinFoundationWrath
SinFoundation
SinFoundationWrath's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Brandon, Suffolk, UK
SinFoundationWrath owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
SinFoundationWrath has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SinFoundationWrath has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SinFoundationWrath has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
SinFoundationWrath supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Light, fast, simple
Cons: Just a little kick, not so bad.
Overall a good piece of PE ingenuity. I love my Ego, shoots accurate, pretty damn efficient and can absolutely rip with fire rate has a good feel to the hands and is relatively easy to do maintenance on.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) This is by far the best gun I have ever owned. They are so reliable and air efficient its not even funny.
Report this review to a moderator   #20696
sk8r4life194
 
sk8r4life194's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: 4oh7, Florida
sk8r4life194 is playing at Living Legends III
sk8r4life194 is playing at Living Legends V
sk8r4life194 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
sk8r4life194 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
sk8r4life194 supports Team VICIOUS
sk8r4life194 is for the Gunfight
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
This is by far the best gun I have ever owned. They are so reliable and air efficient its not even funny.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) I bought this gun brand new in 08 and am still using it today. I do maintenance on the gun literally every time I use it so that's a big factor. But the ego is an absolute beast on the field, light,...
Report this review to a moderator   #36684
Skeet1288
 
Skeet1288's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: (973) jersey son!
Skeet1288 is playing at Living Legends VII
Skeet1288 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Skeet1288 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Skeet1288 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: Reliable, light, accurate, absolute workhorse
Cons: Haven't found one yet
I bought this gun brand new in 08 and am still using it today. I do maintenance on the gun literally every time I use it so that's a big factor. But the ego is an absolute beast on the field, light, accurate, dependable, and just plain sexy to look at. Has never let me down once while playing. I've been playing for 15yrs and have used everything Timmy's, dm's, angels, impulse's, shockers, literally everything and I can honestly say that PE's egos are the best guns out there. Buy an ego you won't be disappointed!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) CLACKY as all hell! A good player can hear you shooting a lane from home or anywhere on the field for that matter. Just tried to state the furthermost back position. Very consistant and reliable. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #24609
SmArTpArTs#5
Shego Owners
SmArTpArTs#5's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: 603
SmArTpArTs#5 is BST Trusted
SmArTpArTs#5 is playing at Living Legends III
SmArTpArTs#5 is playing at Living Legends V
SmArTpArTs#5 is playing at Living Legends VI
SmArTpArTs#5 posts videos on PbNation
SmArTpArTs#5 is attending Decay of Nations VI
SmArTpArTs#5 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Reliability
Cons: Performance NOT SMOOTH!
CLACKY as all hell! A good player can hear you shooting a lane from home or anywhere on the field for that matter. Just tried to state the furthermost back position. Very consistant and reliable. Plays well in rain. However, I just flipped a few of these and do not use them as my personal marker. I would give it a 3.4 out of 5. It isn't terrible but it isn't good IMO.

T.C.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) My favorite ego by far, so reliable and easy to clean...I call it my ak47 thing will never let you down rain snow or shine.
Report this review to a moderator   #34698
soaggbrah
 
soaggbrah's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: so cal
soaggbrah owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
soaggbrah has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
soaggbrah has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: light, reliable
Cons: loud?
My favorite ego by far, so reliable and easy to clean...I call it my ak47 thing will never let you down rain snow or shine.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) this gun is pretty awesome, shoots ropes, great air efficency, but its kind of loud though, i want a hush bolt
Report this review to a moderator   #25763
Speedballwin
AGENT P!
Speedballwin's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Paintball Asylum
Speedballwin plays in the PSP
Speedballwin supports DLX Technology
Speedballwin supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: super fast, great air, , accurate
Cons: loud.
this gun is pretty awesome, shoots ropes, great air efficency, but its kind of loud though, i want a hush bolt
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8)
Report this review to a moderator   #39743
speedyG55
TK member #1
speedyG55's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: 801
speedyG55 is a founding member
speedyG55 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Still comparable to the latest and greatest guns
Cons: None.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) I love my Ego, I've pumped around 200 cases thru it in the past two years and have only had a few issues with it.
Report this review to a moderator   #29592
sprayN_pray
No Coaching Please
sprayN_pray's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Columbus, Ohio
sprayN_pray owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
sprayN_pray owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
sprayN_pray plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Easy to get parts
Cons: Finding Techs
I love my Ego, I've pumped around 200 cases thru it in the past two years and have only had a few issues with it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) This is my fiancÚs gun and my backup. It always shoots when I need it.
Report this review to a moderator   #42506
Steve M
Whiskey Tango Foxtrot
Steve M's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Newport News, VA
Steve M plays in the APPA D4 division
Steve M supports DLX Technology
Steve M supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: reliable
Cons: loud, kicks hard
This is my fiancÚs gun and my backup. It always shoots when I need it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review