Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 (Ego8) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
high end PE marker
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 208
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  76%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 (Ego8) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Bought this gun relatively cheap and was pleasantly surprised. Lightweight feel and shoots great. The trigger frame is a little small for some that is why it was made much larger in the 2009 model.
Report this review to a moderator   #36373
paintballkilla63&1/2
Let's Trade
paintballkilla63&1/2's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Florida
paintballkilla63&1/2 supports Cereal Killerz 2
paintballkilla63&1/2 helped look for balloons
paintballkilla63&1/2 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: Fast, durable
Cons: noisy
Bought this gun relatively cheap and was pleasantly surprised. Lightweight feel and shoots great. The trigger frame is a little small for some that is why it was made much larger in the 2009 model.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Had my 08 ego for over two years and it never gave me a single problem. Good looking, smooth shooting, reliable gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #24201
Paintball_Huh???
 
Paintball_Huh???'s avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: NY
Paintball_Huh??? plays in the PSP
Paintball_Huh??? posts videos on PbNation
Paintball_Huh??? plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Very Reliable
Cons:
Had my 08 ego for over two years and it never gave me a single problem. Good looking, smooth shooting, reliable gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Love this gun; Never had any problems with it when I owned one, very smooth, sounds great.
Report this review to a moderator   #26662
paintdude
 
paintdude's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: HALIFAX, NOVA SCOTIA
paintdude has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: +++++
Cons:
Love this gun; Never had any problems with it when I owned one, very smooth, sounds great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) I have had my 08 Ego for almost 5 years, and I can't say enough good things about this marker. It has been a workhorse since the day that I bought it. It shoots consistently (accuracy), and always...
Report this review to a moderator   #53762
PalmBeacH_ninja
910
PalmBeacH_ninja's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: FL
PalmBeacH_ninja owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PalmBeacH_ninja has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
PalmBeacH_ninja has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Light, Consistent, Reliable!
Cons: None!
I have had my 08 Ego for almost 5 years, and I can't say enough good things about this marker. It has been a workhorse since the day that I bought it. It shoots consistently (accuracy), and always seems to work (more time spent playing=more kills). I would suggest this marker to anyone who is looking for a fantastic marker to use for recreational or tournament play.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) It vents a little bit of air out of the reg. Not a leak, it's supposed to do that according to my tech guy. It freaked me out a little bit to start with. Shoots great, looks great. It can be a little...
Report this review to a moderator   #29822
ParisRose
Meow?
ParisRose's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Omaha
ParisRose owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ParisRose supports Team VICIOUS
ParisRose supports Team VICIOUS
ParisRose is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: easy to maintain
Cons: a tad loud
It vents a little bit of air out of the reg. Not a leak, it's supposed to do that according to my tech guy. It freaked me out a little bit to start with. Shoots great, looks great. It can be a little loud
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) i got this gun used witha halo hopper. GREAT GUN. I got a bad batch mini so i was really worried if it would fire right and stuff. 10 OUT OF 5
Report this review to a moderator   #6400
pballer578
 
pballer578's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Pasadena, CA
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $635.00
Pros: reliable, fast, etc.
Cons: none
i got this gun used witha halo hopper. GREAT GUN. I got a bad batch mini so i was really worried if it would fire right and stuff. 10 OUT OF 5
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Feels comfortable to hold, lightweight.
Report this review to a moderator   #32536
PBFreak96
"G"
PBFreak96's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: MD
PBFreak96 helped look for balloons
PBFreak96 supports Team VICIOUS
PBFreak96 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Feels comfortable
Cons: Not much
Feels comfortable to hold, lightweight.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) pick one up
Report this review to a moderator   #33800
pbkeegan88
IM SCARED
pbkeegan88's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: durty jerz
pbkeegan88 is playing at Living Legends VII
pbkeegan88 supports our troops
pbkeegan88 plays in the APPA D5 division
pbkeegan88 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
pbkeegan88 is Legendary
pbkeegan88 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
pick one up
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) i absolutely loved this gun from the day i had it till the day i sold it this gun was my absolute favorite. it was extremely acurate and i could run 2-3 xball games off of 1 full 4500psi air tank
Report this review to a moderator   #29833
pblife23
 
pblife23's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: gboro
pblife23 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
pblife23 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
pblife23 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: great versatility and efficiancy
Cons: loud and fragile
i absolutely loved this gun from the day i had it till the day i sold it this gun was my absolute favorite. it was extremely acurate and i could run 2-3 xball games off of 1 full 4500psi air tank
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Love the trigger guard and how light this gun is.
Report this review to a moderator   #25836
pennaboy
 
pennaboy's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: edinburg tx
pennaboy is BST Trusted
pennaboy owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
pennaboy owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: light and fast
Cons: has a little lift
Love the trigger guard and how light this gun is.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review