Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 (Ego8) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
high end PE marker
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 201
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  76%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 (Ego8) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) i love mine doesnt break paint shoots like a dream and the board is great
Report this review to a moderator   #34214
MCNoobCake
I WIN!!!!!!!
MCNoobCake's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Magnolia DE
MCNoobCake is playing at Living Legends VI
MCNoobCake owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MCNoobCake is for the Gunfight
MCNoobCake has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: lightweight, shoots great, board options
Cons: loud but who cares
i love mine doesnt break paint shoots like a dream and the board is great
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) i love my 08 ego to death i never want to get rid of it. i think it may be the best model of the ego made by the people of eclipse
Report this review to a moderator   #30002
Millhuff9
 
Millhuff9's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Chicago, Il
Millhuff9 is playing at Living Legends V
Millhuff9 is playing at Living Legends VI
Millhuff9 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $425.00
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: grips go by fast
i love my 08 ego to death i never want to get rid of it.
i think it may be the best model of the ego made by the people of eclipse
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) I've had my Ego 8 for 3 years now and got it for a steal when trading in my older gun. Ever since i first saw them advertised i knew that i wanted one. I have yet to find anymajor problems with the...
Report this review to a moderator   #27389
MOOSE93
 
MOOSE93's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: (215) Willow Grove
MOOSE93 helped look for balloons
MOOSE93 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MOOSE93 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
MOOSE93 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $340.00
Pros: Lightweight and very effecient
Cons: turns off sometimes?
I've had my Ego 8 for 3 years now and got it for a steal when trading in my older gun. Ever since i first saw them advertised i knew that i wanted one. I have yet to find anymajor problems with the gun besides from me getting the occasional eye malfunction in the middle of the game and every now and the it will **** off mid stream even with a fresh battery. For a four year old gun, it still performs flawlessly and I have no complaints.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) This gun is the best gun i have ever shot. Is stupid fast and shoots a dime across the field. If you buy this gun i promise you will not be disappointed. The only thing bad about this gun is the...
Report this review to a moderator   #7232
MrR0917
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $775.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Are none
This gun is the best gun i have ever shot. Is stupid fast and shoots a dime across the field. If you buy this gun i promise you will not be disappointed. The only thing bad about this gun is the price but it is so worth it once you play with it. You will not shoot another gun ever again.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) This is one of the best guns I have ever used. Right now I have a marq rapper but as soon as I get the chance I am going back to ego.
Report this review to a moderator   #19435
mwm6981
Texas Tech
mwm6981's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Lubbock,Texas
mwm6981 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
mwm6981 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mwm6981 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
mwm6981 has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
mwm6981 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Great gun
Cons: It is a little loud, but this doesn't really matte
This is one of the best guns I have ever used. Right now I have a marq rapper but as soon as I get the chance I am going back to ego.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Got this gun a while back and i loved it from day one it is super reliable and has a real nice shot,its definitely a good reliable gun and would tell people get it. The only Con is that when a qev...
Report this review to a moderator   #24614
NDomipolo
 
NDomipolo's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: New York
NDomipolo owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NDomipolo has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
NDomipolo supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Very Reliable good in air
Cons: Pain to change Qev
Got this gun a while back and i loved it from day one it is super reliable and has a real nice shot,its definitely a good reliable gun and would tell people get it. The only Con is that when a qev blows its a pain to change,but oring monkey carries replacements so i wouldn't worry to much as long as you know how to open up a gun you will be fine. Other then that a great gun over all
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) I recently purchased an EGO 08 Urban Splash camo that received some heavy usage since the original owner bought it. After receiving the gun, I stripped it and cleaned it from top to bottom without...
Report this review to a moderator   #35011
Ninfofan
Baller
Ninfofan's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Guadalajara, Mexico
Ninfofan owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Ninfofan supports Team VICIOUS
Ninfofan has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ninfofan has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Looks, reliability, performance, price
Cons: Gun case locks, .693 barrel
I recently purchased an EGO 08 Urban Splash camo that received some heavy usage since the original owner bought it. After receiving the gun, I stripped it and cleaned it from top to bottom without any problems. You can see why these guns are the workhorse of a lot of pro players, they basically never let you down. As I mentioned previously the gun has been constantly used since 08 and not a single o-ring has been replaced on it, pretty much a miracle of engineering.
The only cons that I have so far with it are the gun case locks, which are completely destroyed from the previous owner, and the .693 barrel back that came with it, most paint nowadays is smaller than that so bear that in mind.
The gun is beautiful, shoots like a dream and you can get them nowadays very cheap. Definitely recommend this gun to anybody looking to make the jump to high end markers without the pain of maintaining it every 10 minutes.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) It shoots great, the paint goes where i aim so i can complain
Report this review to a moderator   #31718
NoLimitz_07
Im In Miami *****
NoLimitz_07's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Florida
NoLimitz_07 donated to help Peyton Trent
NoLimitz_07 is playing at Living Legends III
NoLimitz_07 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
NoLimitz_07 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
NoLimitz_07 is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: light shoots great
Cons: none at all for me
It shoots great, the paint goes where i aim so i can complain
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Wonderful tool of the trade. Honestly, if you have this gun there is no considerate reason to own any of the newer planet eclipse guns. That's just how reliable and light this gun is.
Report this review to a moderator   #17126
osckey123
Definition of Class
osckey123's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Miami, Florida
osckey123 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
osckey123 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $999.99
Pros: Efficient
Cons: Spacing
Wonderful tool of the trade. Honestly, if you have this gun there is no considerate reason to own any of the newer planet eclipse guns. That's just how reliable and light this gun is.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) This is the gun that stayed strong for many years. A gun that you can trust will not give you any problems. Easy to clean and little to no maintenance. I miss my coffee grinder 08 ego.
Report this review to a moderator   #31530
p8ballrr
CHACHI
p8ballrr's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
p8ballrr plays in the PSP
p8ballrr is playing at Living Legends V
p8ballrr is for the Gunfight
p8ballrr plays in the APPA D4 division
p8ballrr is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: all around good
Cons: little kick
This is the gun that stayed strong for many years. A gun that you can trust will not give you any problems. Easy to clean and little to no maintenance. I miss my coffee grinder 08 ego.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review