Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 (Ego8) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
high end PE marker
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 201
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  76%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 (Ego8) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) This is a really good shooter, it shoots ropes and is pretty easy to mantain. the only problem with the gun is it is loud. after that it is a good marker and worth the price.
Report this review to a moderator   #41071
Kfact
Ego Lover
Kfact's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Holmdel NJ
Kfact owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Kfact has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Kfact has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Kfact is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Reliable, Easily matained
Cons: Loud,
This is a really good shooter, it shoots ropes and is pretty easy to mantain. the only problem with the gun is it is loud. after that it is a good marker and worth the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Had one for 3 weeks and couldn't handle it anymore. Always shredded paint and never shot straight when it didn't.
Report this review to a moderator   #22820
KIDDIEMIX
 
KIDDIEMIX's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Wisconsin
KIDDIEMIX plays in the PSP
KIDDIEMIX posts videos on PbNation
KIDDIEMIX is an NCPA player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: decent resale value
Cons: too short, never shot well
Had one for 3 weeks and couldn't handle it anymore. Always shredded paint and never shot straight when it didn't.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Well, just like most everyone else I love this gun. Haven't used it in 4 years, took it apart and lubed it up, greased it up, aired it up, and it worked...up. I would buy another ego 8 if I lost this...
Report this review to a moderator   #39087
KosackHat4TW
wat?
KosackHat4TW's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Vancouver BC
KosackHat4TW is playing at Living Legends VI
KosackHat4TW owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
KosackHat4TW has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
KosackHat4TW has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: Looks, performance, and its expensive so its good
Cons: (kinda) loud
Well, just like most everyone else I love this gun. Haven't used it in 4 years, took it apart and lubed it up, greased it up, aired it up, and it worked...up. I would buy another ego 8 if I lost this one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) This gun is fantastic. I love it so much. Most reliable gun I will ever encounter. It wouldn't chop paint on the top of everest.
Report this review to a moderator   #14249
kyle53pntball
I'm more legit than you?
kyle53pntball's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Missouri
kyle53pntball plays in the PSP
kyle53pntball helped look for balloons
kyle53pntball plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Reliable
Cons: Nothing
This gun is fantastic. I love it so much. Most reliable gun I will ever encounter. It wouldn't chop paint on the top of everest.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) i recomend this marker to anyone!!! it is well worth it.
Report this review to a moderator   #7371
leviwg
 
leviwg's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $530.00
Pros: light,fast,lcd screen 4 point adjustable trigger,
Cons: cost, oversized stock barrel
i recomend this marker to anyone!!! it is well worth it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) gun is load kicks bad not smooth but great on air not an ego fan at all dont like them
Report this review to a moderator   #16545
Loganinderrieden23
Mila Kunis is my Wife
Loganinderrieden23's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: 937
Loganinderrieden23 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Loganinderrieden23 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: doesnt break
Cons: the gun kick and load
gun is load kicks bad not smooth but great on air not an ego fan at all dont like them
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) I LOVE LOVE LOVE my 08 Ego. Was the greatest shooting Ego until the 10 came out. HATE the 09. these things are work horses. never go down, always shoot fast and accurate.
Report this review to a moderator   #30847
m.bouhabib47
 
m.bouhabib47's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Methuen, Ma
m.bouhabib47 is BST Legit
m.bouhabib47 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
m.bouhabib47 posts videos on PbNation
m.bouhabib47 is an NCPA player
m.bouhabib47 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: smooth, fast, reliable
Cons: kicky, kinda loud
I LOVE LOVE LOVE my 08 Ego. Was the greatest shooting Ego until the 10 came out. HATE the 09. these things are work horses. never go down, always shoot fast and accurate.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) great marker, no issues and you can find them cheap now
Report this review to a moderator   #6745
mafia9
 
mafia9's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: weight, reliablility, air comsumption
Cons: none
great marker, no issues and you can find them cheap now
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) I absolutely love my Ego. This gun has never left me down. Pros: -Maintenance is a breeze. -This marker will shoot in any conditions (haven't tried submerged or outer space). -Shoots brittle paint...
Report this review to a moderator   #27997
Marmaduke
Aqua Team Agg Force
Marmaduke's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Washington
Marmaduke owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Marmaduke plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Reliable, Easy Maintenance, Ergonomics
Cons: LCD/Board went bad. Anno Wear.
I absolutely love my Ego. This gun has never left me down.

Pros:
-Maintenance is a breeze.
-This marker will shoot in any conditions (haven't tried submerged or outer space).
-Shoots brittle paint with no issues.
-Feels good in the hands.
-Looks sexy.
-Doesn't need any "upgrades" out of the box.

Cons:
-LCD went bad
------Half of my LCD screen went out. I have no idea why. All I know is that you supposedly need a new board to fix it. I ended up making the problem worse by tearing back on the ribbon that connects the LCD to the board. It went out entirely. This is disappointing as aftermarket boards are very expensive. Even a stock board runs upwards of $100 for an '08 marker. I settled on getting a Hater Vici board from ANSgear for $30 on sell. I lost the LCD and now have an LED, but I'm not throwing $100 into a four year old marker. I also started to have problems with battery life. Overnight, even turned off, it would drain a full, name brand, 9v battery.
-Anno is wearing
------This is a paintball marker. I treat it like one. While I also have properly cleaned/lubed the maker, rebuilt the regs, etc... The anno is fading, and has even chipped in a couple of parts. This marker has seen a lot of play. It's played PSP, NPPL, and a plethora of local tournaments and big/scenario games. It's traveled thousands of miles inside a gear bag. It's been pushed into bunkers, trees, the ground, etc. It's been rained on, snowed on, and baked in the sun... All in the course of play. The gun still performs flawlessly (minus the LCD), but the anno wear is a little disappointing. Don't get me wrong, I still love my Ego to death... I just wish the anno was slightly more bullet proof.

Conclusion
Even with my two complaints, I wouldn't trade this marker for anything. I don't know why I had issues with the board, but the marker has otherwise been flawless. I have been through a lot with it, and trust it with my life (on the field). It always shoots consistent over the chrono. The eyes always work. I don't think I've ever chopped a ball. It's a great marker, and I suggest Planet Eclipse to anyone looking for a high end. This is my second Ego (first was an '06), and I have become a convert for life. Long live PE!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) i have a teil eclipse ego i got off of a trade u shot it in the backyard a couple time but have never used it in a game. i have a 4000 psi tank to go with it. i have no use for it i need to get tires...
Report this review to a moderator   #8988
mauythaikid2
 
mauythaikid2's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: fast as hell
Cons: havent found one
i have a teil eclipse ego i got off of a trade u shot it in the backyard a couple time but have never used it in a game. i have a 4000 psi tank to go with it. i have no use for it i need to get tires for my truck so if u got tires hit me up maybe we can trade if not im askin 650.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review