Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 (Ego8) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
high end PE marker
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 210
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  77%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 (Ego8) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) With the resale value of the high-end market so low, it's easy to pick one of these up for VERY cheap. The Ego line is dollar for dollar better than anything else out there.
Report this review to a moderator   #11688
JB Cerberus
Almost Famous Paintball
JB Cerberus's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: So Cal
JB Cerberus is a Paintball photographer
JB Cerberus posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Reliability. Easy to get for low price.
Cons: Hard to sell for good price.
With the resale value of the high-end market so low, it's easy to pick one of these up for VERY cheap. The Ego line is dollar for dollar better than anything else out there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) I've had my Ego8 for close to two years and I love it! It's my workhorse. Everytime In all the time I've used it, I can honestly say that it's never let me down. It's got a great price right now and...
Report this review to a moderator   #16051
JDempsey12
DubV Retro
JDempsey12's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: ☆ 304 ☆
JDempsey12 plays in the PSP
JDempsey12 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JDempsey12 supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Lightweight, Reliable, Smooth, Fast. Cheap.
Cons: Not having the "newest" technology like new guns.
I've had my Ego8 for close to two years and I love it! It's my workhorse. Everytime In all the time I've used it, I can honestly say that it's never let me down. It's got a great price right now and you definitely get your bang for your buck. If you're thinking about a cheap Planet Eclipse gun, I highly recommend the Ego8. For its price, it's worth it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) THIS GUN IS AWSOM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ive had this gun for less than two years and its amazing ive gotin it up to 32 bps its one of the best guns ive ever used shot ,and tested GET IT
Report this review to a moderator   #5439
josh4545
 
josh4545's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: really fast,none kick,light,
Cons: loud as ****,chops with bad paint
THIS GUN IS AWSOM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ive had this gun for less than two years and its amazing
ive gotin it up to 32 bps
its one of the best guns ive ever used shot ,and tested


GET IT
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) The gun is one of my favorite egos ever made. It is efficient and light. Only thing I didn't lie was how close the reg was to the grip frame.
Report this review to a moderator   #16626
JTBaller203
Thug Life
JTBaller203's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Pembroke, NC (UNCP)
JTBaller203 supports Team VICIOUS
JTBaller203 posts videos on PbNation
JTBaller203 supports Pev's Paintball
JTBaller203 plays in the APPA D4 division
JTBaller203 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Light, efficient
Cons: uncomfortable in hands
The gun is one of my favorite egos ever made. It is efficient and light. Only thing I didn't lie was how close the reg was to the grip frame.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) I had my 08 for a pretty good amount of time and loved it. Everytime I used it the thing never seized to amaze me. You can pick them up for arounf $400 now and that is just an absolute steal for the...
Report this review to a moderator   #35483
K-Squared
NOT A 2k9r
K-Squared's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: StL
K-Squared owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
K-Squared owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
K-Squared supports Team VICIOUS
K-Squared supports Team VICIOUS
K-Squared has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
K-Squared has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Great looks, easy to clean, open bolt
Cons: lcd is kinda dark
I had my 08 for a pretty good amount of time and loved it. Everytime I used it the thing never seized to amaze me. You can pick them up for arounf $400 now and that is just an absolute steal for the amount of gun you get with that price tag.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) This is a really good shooter, it shoots ropes and is pretty easy to mantain. the only problem with the gun is it is loud. after that it is a good marker and worth the price.
Report this review to a moderator   #41071
Kfact
Ego Lover
Kfact's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Holmdel NJ
Kfact owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Kfact has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Kfact has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Kfact is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Reliable, Easily matained
Cons: Loud,
This is a really good shooter, it shoots ropes and is pretty easy to mantain. the only problem with the gun is it is loud. after that it is a good marker and worth the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Had one for 3 weeks and couldn't handle it anymore. Always shredded paint and never shot straight when it didn't.
Report this review to a moderator   #22820
KIDDIEMIX
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Illinois
KIDDIEMIX plays in the PSP
KIDDIEMIX owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
KIDDIEMIX posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: decent resale value
Cons: too short, never shot well
Had one for 3 weeks and couldn't handle it anymore. Always shredded paint and never shot straight when it didn't.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Well, just like most everyone else I love this gun. Haven't used it in 4 years, took it apart and lubed it up, greased it up, aired it up, and it worked...up. I would buy another ego 8 if I lost this...
Report this review to a moderator   #39087
KosackHat4TW
wat?
KosackHat4TW's avatar
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Vancouver BC
KosackHat4TW is playing at Living Legends VI
KosackHat4TW owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
KosackHat4TW has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
KosackHat4TW has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: Looks, performance, and its expensive so its good
Cons: (kinda) loud
Well, just like most everyone else I love this gun. Haven't used it in 4 years, took it apart and lubed it up, greased it up, aired it up, and it worked...up. I would buy another ego 8 if I lost this one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) This gun is fantastic. I love it so much. Most reliable gun I will ever encounter. It wouldn't chop paint on the top of everest.
Report this review to a moderator   #14249
kyle53pntball
I'm more legit than you?
kyle53pntball's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Missouri
kyle53pntball plays in the PSP
kyle53pntball helped look for balloons
kyle53pntball plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Reliable
Cons: Nothing
This gun is fantastic. I love it so much. Most reliable gun I will ever encounter. It wouldn't chop paint on the top of everest.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) i recomend this marker to anyone!!! it is well worth it.
Report this review to a moderator   #7371
leviwg
 
leviwg's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $530.00
Pros: light,fast,lcd screen 4 point adjustable trigger,
Cons: cost, oversized stock barrel
i recomend this marker to anyone!!! it is well worth it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review