Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 (Ego8) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
high end PE marker
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 201
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  76%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 (Ego8) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) I dont know if i got a lemon or what, but i had many problems. the days it worked good it was great though!
Report this review to a moderator   #20710
Ham69
03 Vision Shocker...yay
Ham69's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: wadena MN
Ham69 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Ham69 plays in the APPA D5 division
Ham69 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ham69 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: shoots great
Cons: wasnt reliable
I dont know if i got a lemon or what, but i had many problems. the days it worked good it was great though!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) I've owned numerous ego8's, all of them have treated me well. I have never had any problems beyond simple o-ring repairs. shoot like a dream, very consistent over the chrono.
Report this review to a moderator   #18227
iizmatts
Me Gusta
iizmatts's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: USA
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Never had a problem
Cons:
I've owned numerous ego8's, all of them have treated me well. I have never had any problems beyond simple o-ring repairs. shoot like a dream, very consistent over the chrono.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Best year model IMO made to date. So reliable never worry about your gun going down again. They keep there value and they work forever.
Report this review to a moderator   #31150
Iowa's#1Stunna
TRAMPLE THE WEAK
Iowa's#1Stunna's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: SL,UT
Iowa's#1Stunna supports Cereal Killerz 2
Iowa's#1Stunna owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Iowa's#1Stunna supports Team VICIOUS
Iowa's#1Stunna supports Team VICIOUS
Iowa's#1Stunna has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Reliable straight shooter
Cons: hard to get your hands on everybody keeps them
Best year model IMO made to date. So reliable never worry about your gun going down again. They keep there value and they work forever.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) My favorite marker to use. Also my go to marker of choice for speedball.
Report this review to a moderator   #24885
i_wipe4_teh_lulz
Bring me *pink*
i_wipe4_teh_lulz's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New Lenox
i_wipe4_teh_lulz is playing at Living Legends V
i_wipe4_teh_lulz is playing at Living Legends VI
i_wipe4_teh_lulz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
i_wipe4_teh_lulz plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: The whole gun
Cons: Red locktite on regulator
My favorite marker to use. Also my go to marker of choice for speedball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) got a steal on this gun. havent regreted buying it one bit. shoots accurate ropes and i love it
Report this review to a moderator   #16637
Jax_Freestyle
i am the one who knocks
Jax_Freestyle's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ur *****ez
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $92.00
Pros: light
Cons: loudd
got a steal on this gun. havent regreted buying it one bit. shoots accurate ropes and i love it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) With the resale value of the high-end market so low, it's easy to pick one of these up for VERY cheap. The Ego line is dollar for dollar better than anything else out there.
Report this review to a moderator   #11688
JB Cerberus
Almost Famous Paintball
JB Cerberus's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: So Cal
JB Cerberus is a Paintball photographer
JB Cerberus posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Reliability. Easy to get for low price.
Cons: Hard to sell for good price.
With the resale value of the high-end market so low, it's easy to pick one of these up for VERY cheap. The Ego line is dollar for dollar better than anything else out there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) I've had my Ego8 for close to two years and I love it! It's my workhorse. Everytime In all the time I've used it, I can honestly say that it's never let me down. It's got a great price right now and...
Report this review to a moderator   #16051
JDempsey12
DubV Retro
JDempsey12's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Harpers Ferry/WVU
JDempsey12 plays in the PSP
JDempsey12 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JDempsey12 supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Lightweight, Reliable, Smooth, Fast. Cheap.
Cons: Not having the "newest" technology like new guns.
I've had my Ego8 for close to two years and I love it! It's my workhorse. Everytime In all the time I've used it, I can honestly say that it's never let me down. It's got a great price right now and you definitely get your bang for your buck. If you're thinking about a cheap Planet Eclipse gun, I highly recommend the Ego8. For its price, it's worth it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) THIS GUN IS AWSOM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ive had this gun for less than two years and its amazing ive gotin it up to 32 bps its one of the best guns ive ever used shot ,and tested GET IT
Report this review to a moderator   #5439
josh4545
 
josh4545's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: really fast,none kick,light,
Cons: loud as ****,chops with bad paint
THIS GUN IS AWSOM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
ive had this gun for less than two years and its amazing
ive gotin it up to 32 bps
its one of the best guns ive ever used shot ,and tested


GET IT
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) The gun is one of my favorite egos ever made. It is efficient and light. Only thing I didn't lie was how close the reg was to the grip frame.
Report this review to a moderator   #16626
JTBaller203
Thug Life
JTBaller203's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Pembroke, NC (UNCP)
JTBaller203 supports Team VICIOUS
JTBaller203 posts videos on PbNation
JTBaller203 supports Pev's Paintball
JTBaller203 plays in the APPA D4 division
JTBaller203 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Light, efficient
Cons: uncomfortable in hands
The gun is one of my favorite egos ever made. It is efficient and light. Only thing I didn't lie was how close the reg was to the grip frame.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) I had my 08 for a pretty good amount of time and loved it. Everytime I used it the thing never seized to amaze me. You can pick them up for arounf $400 now and that is just an absolute steal for the...
Report this review to a moderator   #35483
K-Squared
NOT A 2k9r
K-Squared's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: StL
K-Squared owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
K-Squared owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
K-Squared supports Team VICIOUS
K-Squared supports Team VICIOUS
K-Squared has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
K-Squared has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Great looks, easy to clean, open bolt
Cons: lcd is kinda dark
I had my 08 for a pretty good amount of time and loved it. Everytime I used it the thing never seized to amaze me. You can pick them up for arounf $400 now and that is just an absolute steal for the amount of gun you get with that price tag.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review