Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 (Ego8) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
high end PE marker
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 206
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  76%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 (Ego8) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) I'll keep it short and clean. Running a 68/45 on it and can easily get 1500 rounds out of it. Ever since I bought the Freak Kit, accuarcy has been dead on. SUPER easy to break down, clean and...
Report this review to a moderator   #31028
GanjaPalooza
Double D
GanjaPalooza's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Knoxville
GanjaPalooza owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
GanjaPalooza plays in the APPA D4 division
GanjaPalooza has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Light/Fast/Efficient/Gorgeous
Cons: Little loud, some kick (I like it!!! :D)
I'll keep it short and clean.

Running a 68/45 on it and can easily get 1500 rounds out of it.

Ever since I bought the Freak Kit, accuarcy has been dead on.

SUPER easy to break down, clean and lube.

Anyone with any amount of Paintball experience can learn to use and clean the marker.

I recommend this marker to anyone looking for something very reliable, whether it is Recball, Woodsball or Speedball.

Requires very little upgrades, maybe a bolt as well as the barrel and you are set.

GREAT GUN. For the price you pay for this model ($400 tops) now'a'days it doesn't get much better!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Have an Ego 8, I have nothing wrong with my gun, I love everything about it. It's good on air, shoots flawlessly, and has no leaks.
Report this review to a moderator   #19198
GeGo
 
GeGo's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Fl
GeGo has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
GeGo has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
GeGo has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Have an Ego 8, I have nothing wrong with my gun, I love everything about it.

It's good on air, shoots flawlessly, and has no leaks.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) I dont know if i got a lemon or what, but i had many problems. the days it worked good it was great though!
Report this review to a moderator   #20710
Ham69
03 Vision Shocker...yay
Ham69's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: wadena MN
Ham69 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Ham69 plays in the APPA D5 division
Ham69 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Ham69 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: shoots great
Cons: wasnt reliable
I dont know if i got a lemon or what, but i had many problems. the days it worked good it was great though!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) I've owned numerous ego8's, all of them have treated me well. I have never had any problems beyond simple o-ring repairs. shoot like a dream, very consistent over the chrono.
Report this review to a moderator   #18227
iizmatts
Me Gusta
iizmatts's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: USA
iizmatts plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Never had a problem
Cons:
I've owned numerous ego8's, all of them have treated me well. I have never had any problems beyond simple o-ring repairs. shoot like a dream, very consistent over the chrono.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Best year model IMO made to date. So reliable never worry about your gun going down again. They keep there value and they work forever.
Report this review to a moderator   #31150
Iowa's#1Stunna
TRAMPLE THE WEAK
Iowa's#1Stunna's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: SL,UT
Iowa's#1Stunna supports Cereal Killerz 2
Iowa's#1Stunna owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Iowa's#1Stunna supports Team VICIOUS
Iowa's#1Stunna supports Team VICIOUS
Iowa's#1Stunna has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: Reliable straight shooter
Cons: hard to get your hands on everybody keeps them
Best year model IMO made to date. So reliable never worry about your gun going down again. They keep there value and they work forever.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) My favorite marker to use. Also my go to marker of choice for speedball.
Report this review to a moderator   #24885
i_wipe4_teh_lulz
Bring me *pink*
i_wipe4_teh_lulz's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New Lenox
i_wipe4_teh_lulz is playing at Living Legends V
i_wipe4_teh_lulz is playing at Living Legends VI
i_wipe4_teh_lulz owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
i_wipe4_teh_lulz plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: The whole gun
Cons: Red locktite on regulator
My favorite marker to use. Also my go to marker of choice for speedball.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) OK I have owned three 08 egos, two regular and one sl8r (i should have never gotten rid of) So with that said you know that I love the marker. I dont think any of there years were better If I could...
Report this review to a moderator   #46777
Jappa
I make Beats too!!
Jappa's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Leesburg virginia
Jappa is BST Trusted
Jappa owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Jappa has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Jappa has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Jappa has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: PE product highend marker
Cons: no pops stock reg
OK I have owned three 08 egos, two regular and one sl8r (i should have never gotten rid of) So with that said you know that I love the marker. I dont think any of there years were better If I could get an 11 reg on an 08 that would make the second best marker in PE popet line for me only being beat by LV1. I would replace the bolt with a better upgraded one although you dont have to its a prefreance thing and maybe the rammer too for same reason get a pops asa and sl3 reg and you have a just as good a gun as the 11 maybe better IMO.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) got a steal on this gun. havent regreted buying it one bit. shoots accurate ropes and i love it
Report this review to a moderator   #16637
Jax_Freestyle
i am the one who knocks
Jax_Freestyle's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: ur *****ez
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $92.00
Pros: light
Cons: loudd
got a steal on this gun. havent regreted buying it one bit. shoots accurate ropes and i love it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) With the resale value of the high-end market so low, it's easy to pick one of these up for VERY cheap. The Ego line is dollar for dollar better than anything else out there.
Report this review to a moderator   #11688
JB Cerberus
Almost Famous Paintball
JB Cerberus's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: So Cal
JB Cerberus is a Paintball photographer
JB Cerberus posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Reliability. Easy to get for low price.
Cons: Hard to sell for good price.
With the resale value of the high-end market so low, it's easy to pick one of these up for VERY cheap. The Ego line is dollar for dollar better than anything else out there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) I've had my Ego8 for close to two years and I love it! It's my workhorse. Everytime In all the time I've used it, I can honestly say that it's never let me down. It's got a great price right now and...
Report this review to a moderator   #16051
JDempsey12
DubV Retro
JDempsey12's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: ☆ 304 ☆
JDempsey12 plays in the PSP
JDempsey12 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JDempsey12 supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Lightweight, Reliable, Smooth, Fast. Cheap.
Cons: Not having the "newest" technology like new guns.
I've had my Ego8 for close to two years and I love it! It's my workhorse. Everytime In all the time I've used it, I can honestly say that it's never let me down. It's got a great price right now and you definitely get your bang for your buck. If you're thinking about a cheap Planet Eclipse gun, I highly recommend the Ego8. For its price, it's worth it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review