Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 (Ego8) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
high end PE marker
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 207
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  76%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 (Ego8) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Great Gun used for over 5 years and works perfectly as long as you take care of it defiantly recommend to new people that are getting into the sport
Report this review to a moderator   #30180
Eclipse Lover
 
Eclipse Lover's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2012
Eclipse Lover owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Eclipse Lover is for the Gunfight
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,250.00
Pros: Accuracy
Cons: None At all!
Great Gun used for over 5 years and works perfectly as long as you take care of it defiantly recommend to new people that are getting into the sport
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Always reliable. With regular maintenance this gun will work flawlessly time after time.
Report this review to a moderator   #42730
Eeclipse7
 
Eeclipse7's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: C.T.
Eeclipse7 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Eeclipse7 is an NCPA player
Eeclipse7 plays in the APPA D4 division
Eeclipse7 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: Owned since 2007 and never had a problem
Cons: loud when firing
Always reliable. With regular maintenance this gun will work flawlessly time after time.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) great gun if you want to take it out of your gear bag and have it work every time. Louder than most poppets out there and definitely all spoolies.
Report this review to a moderator   #23690
EgoEyez
 
EgoEyez's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Mia
EgoEyez is playing at Living Legends V
EgoEyez has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
EgoEyez has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: reliable, easy maintenance
Cons: kick, loud
great gun if you want to take it out of your gear bag and have it work every time. Louder than most poppets out there and definitely all spoolies.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) I had an 07 before, the performance is identical to me. Regardless of the year, 7/8 shoot great. For any type of player, its simplistic and dependable.
Report this review to a moderator   #23096
Enticepball
Popping Smoke!
Enticepball's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Southern California
Enticepball is playing at Living Legends V
Enticepball supports Team VICIOUS
Enticepball supports Team VICIOUS
Enticepball supports Pev's Paintball
Enticepball is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Ready and Easy to Use. Shoots like a dream
Cons: None that I see
I had an 07 before, the performance is identical to me. Regardless of the year, 7/8 shoot great. For any type of player, its simplistic and dependable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Great gun for the price, just really kicks is my only concern.
Report this review to a moderator   #16557
EOS Player
Underground Local Pro
EOS Player's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Dallas
EOS Player owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
EOS Player is for the Gunfight
EOS Player supports Pev's Paintball
EOS Player plays in the APPA beginner division
EOS Player has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Lightweight/ Fast
Cons: Kicks
Great gun for the price, just really kicks is my only concern.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Apart from the Barrel being a one piece now, there's nothing bad to be said about this gun. Shoots ropes, and doesn't need loads of maintenance.
Report this review to a moderator   #35767
EulogyNB
 
EulogyNB's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Fredericton, NB, Canada
EulogyNB owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $525.00
Pros: Mechanically reliable
Cons: Barrel got stuck together...
Apart from the Barrel being a one piece now, there's nothing bad to be said about this gun. Shoots ropes, and doesn't need loads of maintenance.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) bought this gun about a month ago and so far, I love it. the only downside to it is the sound and the puff of air escaping when I shoot 10+bps.. its a little annoying knowing that some of the air...
Report this review to a moderator   #34368
exoturtle
 
exoturtle's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: New York 718
exoturtle is playing at Living Legends VII
exoturtle owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
exoturtle has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
exoturtle has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: A bit loud
bought this gun about a month ago and so far, I love it.

the only downside to it is the sound and the puff of air escaping when I shoot 10+bps.. its a little annoying knowing that some of the air is escaping as you are shooting but all and all, I love the thing!

have Etha Barrel backs and a Deadly Wind Whip tip for it and it really helps cut down on weight by just a few ounces.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Great marker only my second planet eclipse marker wth my first being the etha, I am hooked...
Report this review to a moderator   #36162
firefighter26
FARVA
firefighter26's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Elizabethville, PA
firefighter26 is BST Trusted
firefighter26 is playing at Living Legends VI
firefighter26 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
firefighter26 supports Team VICIOUS
firefighter26 is for the Gunfight
firefighter26 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: light and stylish
Cons: upgrades are still a little expensive
Great marker only my second planet eclipse marker wth my first being the etha, I am hooked...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) First high end I've ever owned. Very reliable and efficient
Report this review to a moderator   #38418
flpdog
 
flpdog's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Indiana
flpdog plays in the PSP
flpdog plays in the APPA D3 division
flpdog supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Efficient
Cons: Nothing
First high end I've ever owned. Very reliable and efficient
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Great marker planet eclise always has da best for everything
Report this review to a moderator   #16107
Gagne101
Im faster than u hahaha
Gagne101's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Gagne101 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Gagne101 is for the Gunfight
Gagne101 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Gagne101 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $420.00
Pros: Lightwieght durable easy to use
Cons:
Great marker planet eclise always has da best for everything
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review