Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 (Ego8) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Planet Eclipse
84 Cutler Street
Suite 4
Warren, RI 02885

Phone: (401) 247-9061
Fax: (401) 247-0931
Email: info@planeteclipse.com
Website: http://www.planeteclipse.com
high end PE marker
 Manual: Download the manual for Planet Eclipse Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,250.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 210
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  77%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  21%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  1%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Planet Eclipse - Ego 2008 (Ego8) Reviews
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) The 08 Ego is still a very reliable marker and serves great as either main or back-up marker.
Report this review to a moderator   #32092
Dedloc
That guy.
Dedloc's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Tennessee
Dedloc is BST Legit
Dedloc is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Dedloc is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Workhorse
Cons: None Really
The 08 Ego is still a very reliable marker and serves great as either main or back-up marker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Ego 8's shoot amazing. I feel like I can use it in any weather, sliding through mud, anything and this thing will keep on shooting. Most reliable gun I have owned yet. It shoots amazing, very...
Report this review to a moderator   #17012
devils997
On Target Paintball
devils997's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: NJ
devils997 plays in the PSP
devils997 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
devils997 supports Team VICIOUS
devils997 plays in the APPA D4 division
devils997 supports DLX Technology
devils997 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Reliable, Durable, Smooth,
Cons: Nothing
Ego 8's shoot amazing. I feel like I can use it in any weather, sliding through mud, anything and this thing will keep on shooting. Most reliable gun I have owned yet. It shoots amazing, very efficient I think, and its definitely a work horse. I would definitely recommend picking up one of these used.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Best gun I ever had wish I had more of em instead of the other guns I have r just taking space n moneyn
Report this review to a moderator   #33643
dezz-nutz
i Get TrIgGeR HaPpY!
dezz-nutz's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: B-more, MD.21237
dezz-nutz owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
dezz-nutz posts videos on PbNation
dezz-nutz has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Best gun ever made
Cons: Wish I had one of ever color
Best gun I ever had wish I had more of em instead of the other guns I have r just taking space n moneyn
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Bought one a year ago for $400. It has never gone down on me. Shoots straight, never cops. Easy maintenance. Highly recommend to anyone.
Report this review to a moderator   #35064
dps093
I like Flexes
dps093's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Bear, Delaware
dps093 is BST Legit
dps093 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
dps093 plays in the APPA D4 division
dps093 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
dps093 is Legendary
dps093 is Boss
dps093 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Reliability, lightness
Cons: Somewhat loud
Bought one a year ago for $400. It has never gone down on me. Shoots straight, never cops. Easy maintenance. Highly recommend to anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Best gun available for the price! Only thing i didnt like was that tuning was at a minimum! Always works though!
Report this review to a moderator   #23195
Dshooter89
Hostile Ground
Dshooter89's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Minnesota
Dshooter89 plays in the PSP
Dshooter89 donated to help Peyton Trent
Dshooter89 plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Feel, price, reliability
Cons: Tuning
Best gun available for the price! Only thing i didnt like was that tuning was at a minimum! Always works though!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) Gun always shot superb. Better than an 07 in that it didn't have washer stacks and the milling was more smooth and sleek, unlike previous ego's with the block shape around the edges. Only complaints...
Report this review to a moderator   #15591
DuckHunter91
Pound Town
DuckHunter91's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: BFE, Indiana
DuckHunter91 plays in the PSP
DuckHunter91 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DuckHunter91 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
DuckHunter91 plays in the APPA D3 division
DuckHunter91 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DuckHunter91 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
DuckHunter91 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Spring in the regs. Better milling.
Cons: Loudish.
Gun always shot superb. Better than an 07 in that it didn't have washer stacks and the milling was more smooth and sleek, unlike previous ego's with the block shape around the edges. Only complaints are they tend to get a bit loud and the snatch grip on the back sticks out much further than it needs to be.s
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) This was the first gun I bought when I got back into the sport in '08. I purchased my EGO new when the '09 Egos were being introduced. The gun from the beginning shot AMAZING and i was astounded by...
Report this review to a moderator   #26738
DunnRITE
Born Again NOOB
DunnRITE's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: minnesota
DunnRITE is playing at Living Legends V
DunnRITE owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
DunnRITE supports Team VICIOUS
DunnRITE supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $850.00
Pros: Fast, reliable, easy to maintain
Cons: Kind of loud
This was the first gun I bought when I got back into the sport in '08. I purchased my EGO new when the '09 Egos were being introduced.

The gun from the beginning shot AMAZING and i was astounded by how light and compact it was. This marker RIPS! Light in the hands and very balanced with a full hopper and tank attached.
Maintenance was a breeze when I got done playing for the day. Even when i was too tired to clean my gun, I would whip it out and start playing with it the next time i went to the field with no issues.
I stored my EGO '08 for 6 months during the winter season and gassed it up the next summer with no issues. RELIABLE was an understatement.

The only CON i could think of was the regulator was a little close to the frame which made it a bit hard to comfortably fit my hand around the reg without cramping into the trigger guard. But on a plus it allowed me to play tight against my bunker.

Overall this is a great marker!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) had my ego for 4 months, it was terrific i just missed having a spool
Report this review to a moderator   #26940
Durney07
DarkStarsPaintball
Durney07's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: New jersey, Berlin
Durney07 is playing at Living Legends VI
Durney07 supports Team VICIOUS
Durney07 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Durney07 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: accurate,light,durable,efficient,amazing
Cons: its an ego
had my ego for 4 months, it was terrific i just missed having a spool
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8) http://i1230.photobucket.com/albums/...g/0773565e.jpg
Report this review to a moderator   #23242
DYECOCKERFAN
Heart > Skill
DYECOCKERFAN's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Louisiana
DYECOCKERFAN has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DYECOCKERFAN has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
DYECOCKERFAN has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $575.00
Pros: light, accurate, pretty
Cons: asa out the side
http://i1230.photobucket.com/albums/...g/0773565e.jpg
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Planet Eclipse Ego 2008 (Ego8)
Report this review to a moderator   #43117
EAGLES83
Headshot Hotshot
EAGLES83's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Victoria, texas
EAGLES83 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Very efficient, felt great in hands, nice milling
Cons: qev can go out
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review