Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Proto Paintball - 08 Pants Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Proto Paintball
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: customerservice@protopaintball.com
Website: http://www.protopaintball.com
Lightweight and fast, these pants let you charge the field, while inner leg venting keeps you cool under fire. Reinforced stitching for the longevity of your gear. Padded knees, crotch and yoke for extra protection.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $89.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 16
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  81%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  19%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Proto Paintball - 08 Pants Reviews
Proto Paintball 08 Pants When I first got the pants the first thing that I noticed was how amazingly light these pants were. When I tried them on I noticed that the crotch was a little low on me (they fit in the waist and...
Report this review to a moderator   #2307
malikowski
AHC - I move chickens.
malikowski's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: forever i love Atlanta
malikowski plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.00
Pros: Lightweight, nice knee stitching, and padding
Cons: Crotch rides a little low on me
When I first got the pants the first thing that I noticed was how amazingly light these pants were. When I tried them on I noticed that the crotch was a little low on me (they fit in the waist and legs fine), but it doesn't matter because the material stretches and won't rip. I would also like to point out that these pants have enough padding in the knees that you won't need kneepads!

I was slightly hesitant during the first day of play because of the "low crotch", but quickly found out that it was not going to rip. No matter how I positioned myself, or slid, the pants were fine. These pants also "breath" better then any other pair of paintball pants i've ever owned, I literally thought there was a rip in the back . The hip padding is a little weak (none), so I would suggest slider shorts if playing on hard ground.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Proto Paintball 08 Pants These pants are amazing. They can get a little hot, but when you move air moves through them and gets cool again. The adjustable waist is neat. I love the pants. They are cheap too! Go buy them!
Report this review to a moderator   #6244
Oirets
 
Oirets's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Columbia, SC
Oirets plays in the PSP
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $49.99
Pros: Pading, comfy, looks.
Cons: None
These pants are amazing. They can get a little hot, but when you move air moves through them and gets cool again. The adjustable waist is neat. I love the pants. They are cheap too! Go buy them!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Proto Paintball 08 Pants Overall, these pants will do what you need them to do.
Report this review to a moderator   #15810
.Outlaw.
Dustin Powell
.Outlaw.'s avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Chattanooga
.Outlaw. plays in the MiLP
.Outlaw. is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Padded well
Cons: Bit uncomfortable
Overall, these pants will do what you need them to do.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball 08 Pants great pants, keep you cool and have padding in the right places good with slidding and keep water out pretty well
Report this review to a moderator   #2306
badneighbors3
iPaint
badneighbors3's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: *309*
badneighbors3 helped look for balloons
badneighbors3 is playing at Living Legends III
badneighbors3 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
badneighbors3 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $89.00
Pros: Breathe, padding, adjustible
Cons: none.
great pants, keep you cool and have padding in the right places good with slidding and keep water out pretty well
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball 08 Pants Awsome pants they have them on sale at Ansgear.com for 50$. Light wieght,durable,and look realy great
Report this review to a moderator   #5203
BONUS_ BALL_ KING235
@$%<PBV 4 LIFE>*%$@
BONUS_ BALL_ KING235's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Wouldn't you like to kno
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Awsome pants they have them on sale at Ansgear.com for 50$. Light wieght,durable,and look realy great
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball 08 Pants Love the paints they work wonderful do wish they where a bit longer
Report this review to a moderator   #40549
i run the tape
Bang Bang GTFO!
i run the tape's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Owasso,Ok
i run the tape is playing at Living Legends VII
i run the tape plays in the APPA D5 division
i run the tape is Legendary
i run the tape supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: comfy, good knees
Cons: pant length
Love the paints they work wonderful do wish they where a bit longer
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball 08 Pants Best pants i ever played with. Amzing on hot days keeps you cool with breathable. Padded knees great for sliding The rest of my team bought them after me and they all loved them
Report this review to a moderator   #4577
KMD812
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $46.00
Pros: breathable, padded
Cons: none
Best pants i ever played with. Amzing on hot days keeps you cool with breathable. Padded knees great for sliding

The rest of my team bought them after me and they all loved them
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball 08 Pants I love these pants so much. They are light like the fighter 3's/chigos yet still have padding so you don't rip them after about three times of playing. They are lighter than the Dye c7's so you have...
Report this review to a moderator   #4897
losangelesrep
 
losangelesrep's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Southern-CA
losangelesrep supports Cereal Killerz 2
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $69.99
Pros: Lightweight, durable, Good looking
Cons: none
I love these pants so much. They are light like the fighter 3's/chigos yet still have padding so you don't rip them after about three times of playing. They are lighter than the Dye c7's so you have the perfect balance between durability and weight. I love these pants a lot and they are a steal at the price they are going for. to Proto.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball 08 Pants Excellent pants, very comfy and stylish! The ones I bought were a little bit to large, but after I tightened them, they fit perfectly! Oh and yeah, they're very light!
Report this review to a moderator   #5272
Madz
ProtoPower ^^
Madz's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: New York
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Stylish, padding, comfortable
Cons: ...
Excellent pants, very comfy and stylish! The ones I bought were a little bit to large, but after I tightened them, they fit perfectly!
Oh and yeah, they're very light!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Proto Paintball 08 Pants So, these pants were the first pair of paintball pants I bought. I didn't read any reviews of them, but only bought them because there seemed to be a lot of them available for a low price, and Proto...
Report this review to a moderator   #8351
Mephysteaux
Pronounced Meh-Fist-Oh
Mephysteaux's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Philadelphia
Mephysteaux owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Mephysteaux owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Great value
Cons: Run a little small
So, these pants were the first pair of paintball pants I bought. I didn't read any reviews of them, but only bought them because there seemed to be a lot of them available for a low price, and Proto is a brand that I knew and trusted.

Over all, I am satisfied with my purchase. These pants are comfortable, they breathe well, there is a good amount of padding in the knees and crotch, and the velcro on the waist and elastic drawstrings on the ankles make sure they stay where you want them to.

There are 2 minor cons about this product to keep in mind. One is that they run a bit small. I wear size 38 pants, so I somewhat foolishly bought a large (34-38) instead of XL (38-42), and they didn't really fit at first. After I dropped 15 pounds, though, they fit great. The other con is the pockets. You're probably not going to want to have stuff in your pockets while you play, but the pockets aren't very deep, and they're made of mesh, which is starting to come apart from me putting my keys in there and stuff like that.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review