Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 7 (DM7) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
DM7
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $1,400.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 126
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 7 (DM7) Reviews
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 7 (DM7) This gun is 7 years old and still shoots awesome. The only thing I dislike is the whole eye pipe usage, but its not that big of a deal. I personally think the DM7 was one of the best DM's ever made...
Report this review to a moderator   #43250
lewizz124
Slewis
lewizz124's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: IN / FL
lewizz124 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
lewizz124 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
lewizz124 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: smooth
Cons: eye pipe
This gun is 7 years old and still shoots awesome. The only thing I dislike is the whole eye pipe usage, but its not that big of a deal. I personally think the DM7 was one of the best DM's ever made and as cheap as they are anymore I think the DM7 is one of paintballs secret weapons.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 7 (DM7) you can pick this up used for less than $400 and it will compete with anything out there.
Report this review to a moderator   #12248
licence_to_kill
Bizarro World
licence_to_kill's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: good ol' So Cal
licence_to_kill is reppin' sidebar 4 life
licence_to_kill has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
licence_to_kill has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
licence_to_kill has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
licence_to_kill supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.99
Pros: Light, fast, efficient
Cons: can be a bit difficult
you can pick this up used for less than $400 and it will compete with anything out there.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 7 (DM7) 2013. cheap. affordable. reliable. maintainable. will keep up with any new model.
Report this review to a moderator   #36236
MachineGunCrew
Never Say Die
MachineGunCrew's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: IDAHO
MachineGunCrew supports Team VICIOUS
MachineGunCrew is Legendary
MachineGunCrew supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Value
Cons: Resale
2013. cheap. affordable. reliable. maintainable. will keep up with any new model.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 7 (DM7) This gun works great ive only had problem with it and that was the regulator and that was my fault. i have the icon edition so it looks awesome.
Report this review to a moderator   #20165
madmax13579
 
madmax13579's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: belleair
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
This gun works great ive only had problem with it and that was the regulator and that was my fault. i have the icon edition so it looks awesome.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 7 (DM7) The DM7 is hands down one of the best markers in the DM series. Anyone will tell you this. The addition of the eye pipe eventually led to what makes Dye markers unique today. Recently, the DM7 has...
Report this review to a moderator   #31506
MaSsAcRe251
Traeger
MaSsAcRe251's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Williamsville, IL
MaSsAcRe251 is playing at Living Legends V
MaSsAcRe251 plays in the APPA D5 division
MaSsAcRe251 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
MaSsAcRe251 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Smooth, easy to maintain, eye pipe
Cons: Eye pipe can crack, not extremely efficient
The DM7 is hands down one of the best markers in the DM series. Anyone will tell you this. The addition of the eye pipe eventually led to what makes Dye markers unique today. Recently, the DM7 has been increasing in resale value here on the forums. That goes to show you that this is one of the most highly regarded DM markers made. The value of a great condition DM7 is right up there with many DM9 markers.

If you haven't ever shot a DM7 or any Dye marker for that matter, this is the one to go with.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 7 (DM7) i love this marker. it is everything a top level marker should be, except efficient. once you get it dialed in it will be fine but be prepared to do some adjusting once it gets broken in
Report this review to a moderator   #4076
maunz
spc
maunz's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: new castle pennsylvania
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: small, light, consistant, comfortable
Cons: inefficient
i love this marker. it is everything a top level marker should be, except efficient. once you get it dialed in it will be fine but be prepared to do some adjusting once it gets broken in
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 7 (DM7) Had a DM7 but got rid of it due to not really playing with it. Only problem I had was it was a gas hog when I first got it. But after tuning it, it was a great gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #23996
Midnight757
 
Midnight757's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Fredricksburg, VA
Midnight757 supports our troops
Midnight757 supports Pev's Paintball
Midnight757 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Midnight757 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $275.00
Pros: Reliability
Cons: Gas Hog
Had a DM7 but got rid of it due to not really playing with it. Only problem I had was it was a gas hog when I first got it. But after tuning it, it was a great gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 7 (DM7) i bought my dm7 in 2007 as an all clear colored gun (silver), it had very few black parts on it, my teammate bought a ninja (black) dm7 the same month, and we swapped parts (mine was a 1 of 1 storm...
Report this review to a moderator   #19042
mIlK_duD
* I do 3rd Party Trades *
mIlK_duD's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Bradenton FL
mIlK_duD plays in the APPA D4 division
mIlK_duD has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
mIlK_duD has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
mIlK_duD has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
mIlK_duD supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,000.00
Pros: reliablitiy and the way it feels when it shoots
Cons: air efficiency
i bought my dm7 in 2007 as an all clear colored gun (silver), it had very few black parts on it, my teammate bought a ninja (black) dm7 the same month, and we swapped parts (mine was a 1 of 1 storm trooper swapped parts dm7) his was a 1 of 1 dark trooper swapped from my parts,

i wish i could find either one of them on pbnation or ebay, i would buy either one of them in a heart beat

i learned how to throw a paintball in the air and shoot it with my light trooper dm7, and it was basically the gun that brought me out of the rookie days
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 7 (DM7) Great shooting guns, shoots smoother then dm6 but there isn;t much of a difference. A+
Report this review to a moderator   #22839
mini ben
 
mini ben's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Mt. Pleasant, SC
mini ben plays in the PSP
mini ben donated to help Peyton Trent
mini ben plays in the APPA D3 division
mini ben is Legendary
mini ben is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: smooth
Cons: bulky
Great shooting guns, shoots smoother then dm6 but there isn;t much of a difference. A+
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 7 (DM7) First dye gun, loved it. It was a bit heavy. Shot great and was quiet. Could have come with a case.
Report this review to a moderator   #17731
MiniBalla
Austins Pics
MiniBalla's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Texas
MiniBalla is BST Trusted
MiniBalla plays in the PSP
MiniBalla posts videos on PbNation
MiniBalla is reppin' sidebar 4 life
MiniBalla has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Good shooting
Cons: Heavy, expensive
First dye gun, loved it. It was a bit heavy. Shot great and was quiet. Could have come with a case.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review