Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 7 (DM7) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
DM7
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $1,400.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 126
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  61%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  36%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 7 (DM7) Reviews
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 7 (DM7) I have a Baltimore Trauma DM7 and i love it. Shoots ropes. It isnt the most reliable gun in the world. But if you maintain them, then they will run in any weather. The eye pipe is badass. If you end...
Report this review to a moderator   #35404
Elo160
 
Elo160's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Greensboro, NC
Elo160 supports Team VICIOUS
Elo160 supports Team VICIOUS
Elo160 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Quiet, accurate, shoots ropes
Cons: I have broken quite a bit of paint
I have a Baltimore Trauma DM7 and i love it. Shoots ropes. It isnt the most reliable gun in the world. But if you maintain them, then they will run in any weather. The eye pipe is badass. If you end up purchasing one buy the trauma trigger, it feels nice.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 7 (DM7) I've shot DM7s for a long time and they are one of the better guns I have used and are easily one of my favorite Dye guns. They are first generation of truly light DMs. Everything on it can be used...
Report this review to a moderator   #17021
Fast Gat
Vince Martinez
Fast Gat's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The ATL
Fast Gat plays in the PSP
Fast Gat is an NCPA player
Fast Gat plays in the APPA D3 division
Fast Gat has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Smooth. Light. Fast
Cons: Air Efficiency. Bolt stick. Leaks
I've shot DM7s for a long time and they are one of the better guns I have used and are easily one of my favorite Dye guns. They are first generation of truly light DMs. Everything on it can be used stock. My only real complaint is that the on/off located under the barrel is prone to leaking. This can easily be fixed by replacing it with a CP flow plug. You also have to make sure to take care of the bolt or bolt stick and inefficiency will become issues.

Regardless of issues, these guns are very good and can now be picked up at reasonable prices due to depreciation.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 7 (DM7) Ive had my seven for over and year and its currently my back up gun but ive shot it everytime ive took it out and its always consistent and reliable.
Report this review to a moderator   #28356
Freimarck358
Im kind of a big deal
Freimarck358's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Washington
Freimarck358 is playing at Living Legends V
Freimarck358 supports Team VICIOUS
Freimarck358 is for the Gunfight
Freimarck358 supports Pev's Paintball
Freimarck358 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: Light, tight and easy to use
Cons: none....
Ive had my seven for over and year and its currently my back up gun but ive shot it everytime ive took it out and its always consistent and reliable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 7 (DM7) Great gun, fells great in your hands, air hog to no end, needs a screen
Report this review to a moderator   #17836
galatijx
Don't Wipe, :P
galatijx's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: South Jersey
galatijx plays in the PSP
galatijx owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
galatijx owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
galatijx plays in the APPA D4 division
galatijx is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $650.00
Pros: Ul frame
Cons: Air usage
Great gun, fells great in your hands, air hog to no end, needs a screen
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 7 (DM7) Literally one of my best guns ever. I have owned dye for years and as long as i play paintball i will shoot a dye. the end
Report this review to a moderator   #21842
gbaby19_2
Making a comeback
gbaby19_2's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Norman
gbaby19_2 helped look for balloons
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: One of my favorite guns of all time
Cons: bad on air...but who cares?
Literally one of my best guns ever. I have owned dye for years and as long as i play paintball i will shoot a dye. the end
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 7 (DM7) overall i love my dm but you do need to know what your doing with it. you do need a CP plug and asa (best choice). overall with decent paint the marker can hold its own to any new marker. the board...
Report this review to a moderator   #16786
George6772
 
George6772's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Syracuse, NY
George6772 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
George6772 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: board, bolt, feedneck, shooting(reliable)
Cons: Asa, plug needs tweaking, reg
overall i love my dm but you do need to know what your doing with it. you do need a CP plug and asa (best choice). overall with decent paint the marker can hold its own to any new marker. the board is simple to understand its reliable and looks nice. the milling of 8s and 9s are better but its not afwul either. i say the DM 7 gets 4/5 overall and if you find one cheap grab it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 7 (DM7) I bought my DM7 4 years ago. It's a limited edition Argyle (1 of 100). I can say that the gun shoots incredible unless some act of God causes it to have problems (or me not using it in 9 months...
Report this review to a moderator   #27026
govols18
D-Marb
govols18's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Nashville, TN
govols18 plays in the PSP
govols18 is an NCPA player
govols18 is an NCPA National Champion
govols18 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $700.00
Pros: Quiet, efficient
Cons: Screw threads stripped
I bought my DM7 4 years ago. It's a limited edition Argyle (1 of 100). I can say that the gun shoots incredible unless some act of God causes it to have problems (or me not using it in 9 months haha).

But as for the aesthetics, the gun is gorgeous. Silver with argyle print, low profile.

The only problem now is the threads on the rail are stripped so the rail and tank are always wobbling when I play.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 7 (DM7) Got the Dm7 and now my playing stepped up it's game. Hands down the best marker I've shot.
Report this review to a moderator   #26444
HaWtDog123
Sundays
HaWtDog123's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: St.Louis MO
HaWtDog123 supports Team VICIOUS
HaWtDog123 supports Team VICIOUS
HaWtDog123 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $270.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Got the Dm7 and now my playing stepped up it's game. Hands down the best marker I've shot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 7 (DM7) Great gun! Definitely worth buying especially if you can find one in a gloss color!
Report this review to a moderator   #13075
hockeybawler
Iowa State #847
hockeybawler's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: IL
hockeybawler owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
hockeybawler is an NCPA player
hockeybawler plays in the APPA D5 division
hockeybawler has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Fast!
Cons:
Great gun! Definitely worth buying especially if you can find one in a gloss color!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 7 (DM7) Well, i sold my NXT Shocker to get a new gun and picked up a DM7. It may have been the best choice I've ever made in terms of guns. The DM7 is one of the most reliable guns I've ever used. The NXT...
Report this review to a moderator   #6394
iduncant
 
iduncant's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Hamilton, Canada
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $375.00
Pros: Shoots Dead Straight no matter what
Cons: Eye pipe Troubles
Well, i sold my NXT Shocker to get a new gun and picked up a DM7. It may have been the best choice I've ever made in terms of guns.
The DM7 is one of the most reliable guns I've ever used. The NXT would require cleaning and lubing at the end of every day of play, in fact it would start to drop off and choke around half way through any day of play.
The DM7 never goes down, if it chops an egg, the pipe cleans itself out.
But the best point i think is it's accuracy. With the stock fuse bolt it is far and away the most accurate gun I've ever shot. I like it better than an autococker for its acuracy.
in practice I shoot mix and match leftover paint through a .691 bore invert night stick and it shoots absolute ropes, ball on ball every time.
When it shoots tournament grade paint through a bore-matched UL... well lets just say if you miss, its your fault not the guns'.
my only problem with the DM7 is the Eye pipe, sadly they are very difficult to come by and I've found under continuous tournament use the eye pipe wears out and cracks. the only one you can buy comes in the DM7 complete rebuild kit that will run you $200.

But other than that its a great gun.

Recomended upgrades
Board - OLED, i just love guns with screens the stock board's not bad
Eyes - By a set of virtues, they'll never let you down

Keep the stock bolt, i've tried the L7 and the performance upgrade isn't worth the cost, plus you lose accuracy i found. I'd rather shoot straight rather than quieter.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review