Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - 08 Elbow Pads Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
# Lightweight Airprene Body - The lightweight airprene body is pre-shaped to conform to the natural bend of the elbow allowing the pad to provide ultimate comfort and flexibility. # Dye microinjection logos - Micro injection logos complete the design in typical DYE fashion. # Cup Shaped EVA Foam Elbow Pad - The cup-shaped elbow pad wraps around your elbow for a more custom fit. This goes beyond the pre-shaped fit of the airprene section. The new cup-shaped design was developed to provide you with the most comfortable fit possible. # Hollowed EVA Forearm Padding - This new style of foam wraps all the way around, covering the inner arm and providing more protection. The hollowed chambers of this new foam allow more air circulation around the forearm by keeping areas of the pad away from the skin, giving the pad a lighter feel. # Vent Ports - The new vent ports and 4-way stretch air-mesh offer optimal air flow to your forearms in conjunction with the hollowed EVA foam for the maximum amount of air circulation of any elbow pad available. # Gel Shorts - The gel inserts are highly impact resistant and help absorb brute force created from intense slides and dives. # Adjustable Strap - The adjustable strap allows you to tighten the elbow pad to your liking and helps keep the pad in place. # Integrated Slider Glove - The new integrated Slider Glove acts as a glove without the extra hindrance of covering your fingers. This new comfortable design provides reinforced palm protection to help against abrasive slides, while the back of the Slider Glove features neoprene compression for added protection to the back of the hand. The placement of the Slider Glove helps to prevent the elbow pad from sliding up your arm and offers unrestricted movement allowing you to have maximum control and feel of your marker. # Elastic Finger Loop - The elastic finger loop is an optional way to secure the Slider Glove, keeping the pad in place, but without interfering with finger movement.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $50.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 64
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  73%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  2%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - 08 Elbow Pads Reviews
Dye Precision 08 Elbow Pads I bought a pair of these used and absolutely love them. The coverage on my arms and top of my hand is perfect, and it definitely makes a big difference on those unpleasant hand hits. My only...
Report this review to a moderator   #38986
Invidia
The Girl that Rips
Invidia's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
Invidia owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Invidia owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Invidia has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Invidia supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Good coverage, Good fit
Cons: A little snug
I bought a pair of these used and absolutely love them. The coverage on my arms and top of my hand is perfect, and it definitely makes a big difference on those unpleasant hand hits. My only complaint is that it's designed for a man's arm . . . so it's a little tough to fit on mine (womens arms tend to be smaller in the forcep and larger in the bicep) but it's worn in nicely.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision 08 Elbow Pads First elbow pads I've ever used. They look good, feel good and work good but any good thing never lasts forever. My jersey started to rip at the forearms due to the way I've been sliding. Eventually...
Report this review to a moderator   #5068
Jack Mihada
PLAY PUMP
Jack Mihada's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Oahu, Hawaii
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.95
Pros: Padding
Cons: Rips
First elbow pads I've ever used. They look good, feel good and work good but any good thing never lasts forever. My jersey started to rip at the forearms due to the way I've been sliding. Eventually the rip went all the way through and exposed my biggest padding is on the forearms.
The elbow pads started to rip apart, which is understandable but I found out that there is no "gel inserts", if there is, there isn't any on the biggest parts of the paddings, it's all foam.
BUT they do work well, very well actually, I got a bounces off direct hits to my elbow/forearm area from 1 bunker away(he was at the 50 I was at the 40). Other than the price and the BS gel inserts crap these elbow pads are awesome, infact I have a new pair on the way since the ripping on the pads I have now are 1 fabric layer away from my skin.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision 08 Elbow Pads
Report this review to a moderator   #39645
kodisilver
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Join Date: Jun 2013
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: light + bounces
Cons: pricey for some people
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision 08 Elbow Pads My favorite pads to date! Im on my second pair. The only problem is they dont really breathe and the palm rips easily.
Report this review to a moderator   #13446
LOGANxKILLSxSUCKAS
 
LOGANxKILLSxSUCKAS's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Chicago
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Comfortable, Form Fitting
Cons: Breathe ability
My favorite pads to date! Im on my second pair. The only problem is they dont really breathe and the palm rips easily.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision 08 Elbow Pads BEST PADS IVE EVER USED. This thing is confortable, you feel good wearing it, nicely made, good materials, lightwight and awesome protection.
Report this review to a moderator   #35387
m4ndark
whats up, gringos?
m4ndark's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Brazil
m4ndark owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
m4ndark owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
m4ndark supports Team VICIOUS
m4ndark supports Team VICIOUS
m4ndark has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Durable, Confortable
Cons: none.
BEST PADS IVE EVER USED. This thing is confortable, you feel good wearing it, nicely made, good materials, lightwight and awesome protection.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision 08 Elbow Pads these are the absolute best elbow pads out on the market today hands down very durable
Report this review to a moderator   #36946
MAN OF BLOOD
Trauma Fan
MAN OF BLOOD's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: ~SoFla~
MAN OF BLOOD owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
MAN OF BLOOD supports Team VICIOUS
MAN OF BLOOD supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: light, breathable, comfortable
Cons: zero cons
these are the absolute best elbow pads out on the market today hands down very durable
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision 08 Elbow Pads Deff one of the best arm pads ive ever used. Being a snake player arm pads are important to me. Last season i used pe, empire, and dye pads and the dye ones are the only ones that didnt rip on me. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #19645
Manifest113
 
Manifest113's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: MD
Manifest113 plays in the PSP
Manifest113 supports Team VICIOUS
Manifest113 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: comfortable
Cons: none really
Deff one of the best arm pads ive ever used. Being a snake player arm pads are important to me. Last season i used pe, empire, and dye pads and the dye ones are the only ones that didnt rip on me. and they are the most comfortable in my opinion. Go with the dye pads.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision 08 Elbow Pads in the washer they can rip and they hold in smell.
Report this review to a moderator   #17728
MiniBalla
Austins Pics
MiniBalla's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Texas
MiniBalla is BST Trusted
MiniBalla plays in the PSP
MiniBalla posts videos on PbNation
MiniBalla is reppin' sidebar 4 life
MiniBalla has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Light, easy to use
Cons: Sometimes hard to get on, rip easily
in the washer they can rip and they hold in smell.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision 08 Elbow Pads Good pads. do their job well. i enjoy how tight of a fit they have
Report this review to a moderator   #31116
MiniMaster423
Proud Luxe 2.0 Owner
MiniMaster423's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
MiniMaster423 plays in the PSP
MiniMaster423 plays in the APPA D5 division
MiniMaster423 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
MiniMaster423 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
MiniMaster423 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
MiniMaster423 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: comfort, tight fit
Cons: pricey
Good pads. do their job well. i enjoy how tight of a fit they have
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision 08 Elbow Pads Great pads. They don't slide when you dive or move around. Worth the price.
Report this review to a moderator   #21082
njpballer3
White Tee GANG
njpballer3's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: South Jerz
njpballer3 is BST Legit
njpballer3 plays in the USPL
njpballer3 plays in the PSP
njpballer3 is an NCPA player
njpballer3 plays in the APPA D3 division
njpballer3 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing really
Great pads. They don't slide when you dive or move around. Worth the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review