Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Core Kneepads Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Dye's 2006 take on knee pads.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $49.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 32
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  69%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  25%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Core Kneepads Reviews
Dye Precision Core Kneepads This thing is amazing, the best ive ever used. Confortable, Durable and lightweight. Very well maded, keep your blood flowing if you pick the right size, awesome padding. overall really great
Report this review to a moderator   #35388
m4ndark
whats up, gringos?
m4ndark's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Brazil
m4ndark owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
m4ndark owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
m4ndark supports Team VICIOUS
m4ndark supports Team VICIOUS
m4ndark has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Durable, Lighweight, Confortable
Cons: none.
This thing is amazing, the best ive ever used. Confortable, Durable and lightweight. Very well maded, keep your blood flowing if you pick the right size, awesome padding. overall really great
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision Core Kneepads been using mine for around a year and a half to two years and still goin strong. bouncy, protect you, and are comfy. my palms are blown out but they're a year+ old!
Report this review to a moderator   #17533
WarpedGreg
EXALT
WarpedGreg's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Florida
WarpedGreg plays in the PSP
WarpedGreg has been published on the PbNation Youtube Channel
WarpedGreg is an NCPA player
WarpedGreg plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
been using mine for around a year and a half to two years and still goin strong. bouncy, protect you, and are comfy. my palms are blown out but they're a year+ old!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision Core Kneepads The Dye knee pads have lasted me the longest compared to any other knee pad. They are built well, light weight, and offer great protection.
Report this review to a moderator   #26905
XTC Captain
Meow.
XTC Captain's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
XTC Captain plays in the PSP
XTC Captain plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Long lasting, good protection, breathable, light
Cons: Price.
The Dye knee pads have lasted me the longest compared to any other knee pad. They are built well, light weight, and offer great protection.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision Core Kneepads
Report this review to a moderator   #38987
Invidia
The Girl that Rips
Invidia's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
Invidia owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Invidia owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Invidia has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Invidia supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Good coverage
Cons: Constricting
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Core Kneepads have used multiple styles of the dye core elbow pads. light. breathable. excellent padding w/gel inserts! dye has always made great products and i stand by this one.
Report this review to a moderator   #36281
MachineGunCrew
Never Say Die
MachineGunCrew's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: IDAHO
MachineGunCrew plays in the PSP
MachineGunCrew owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
MachineGunCrew owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
MachineGunCrew is Legendary
MachineGunCrew supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: comfortable
Cons: nothing
have used multiple styles of the dye core elbow pads. light. breathable. excellent padding w/gel inserts! dye has always made great products and i stand by this one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Core Kneepads Love these things. they never slide or move around. They fit tight though so make sure you try them before you buy em
Report this review to a moderator   #31250
Modat
 
Modat's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern NJ
Modat plays in the PSP
Modat owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Modat is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Modat plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: comfy!
Cons: fit smaller than most
Love these things. they never slide or move around.

They fit tight though so make sure you try them before you buy em
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Core Kneepads very great pads
Report this review to a moderator   #69289
avoidtheboyd
WVU ALL DAY
avoidtheboyd's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: 3OH4
avoidtheboyd owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
avoidtheboyd is an NCPA player
avoidtheboyd has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
avoidtheboyd is Legendary
avoidtheboyd supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: comfortable
Cons: nothing
very great pads
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Core Kneepads These are my favorite knee pads; they provide ample cushioning and they stay put. I find they're not super comfortable when just standing around, but I don't notice them at all when actually...
Report this review to a moderator   #58897
Bulldogg
◄XTRM►
Bulldogg's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Long Beach, CA
Bulldogg has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Fantastic protection
Cons: Retail price
These are my favorite knee pads; they provide ample cushioning and they stay put. I find they're not super comfortable when just standing around, but I don't notice them at all when actually playing.

For the retail price, I think they're a little steep, but can be had for very reasonable prices on sale.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Core Kneepads I just bought these and used them the other day. So far they feel like they have more padding than my old proto pads. I was sliding into my bunkers very easily with no problems. They didn't fall down...
Report this review to a moderator   #43708
dyefan4life123
Empirefan4life
dyefan4life123's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: DENCO
dyefan4life123 has been a member for 10 years
dyefan4life123 plays in the PSP
dyefan4life123 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Very comfortable!
Cons: Price is a little too much
I just bought these and used them the other day. So far they feel like they have more padding than my old proto pads. I was sliding into my bunkers very easily with no problems. They didn't fall down on me and I could not tell that they were on by the end of the day.

Apparently some say they run a little small, so order a size up. I had no problems with the XL. I am 6'2 and 175lbs. My proto pads were great and lasted a long time, but these should be even better. Buy these if you don't mind the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Core Kneepads i have had my dye pads for almost 2 years now they have taken alot of beating from slides and kneeling but there has been no wear even when i washed it. very good product dont plan on getting any new...
Report this review to a moderator   #68105
redhero
T.A.P SQUAD
redhero's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Arizona
redhero owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
redhero has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
redhero has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
redhero supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: great protection, durability
Cons: tight fitting
i have had my dye pads for almost 2 years now they have taken alot of beating from slides and kneeling but there has been no wear even when i washed it. very good product dont plan on getting any new pads any time soon.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review