Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Core Kneepads Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
Dye's 2006 take on knee pads.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2006
 MSRP: $49.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.6/5 stars.
 Reviews: 29
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  66%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  28%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  3%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Core Kneepads Reviews
Dye Precision Core Kneepads been using mine for around a year and a half to two years and still goin strong. bouncy, protect you, and are comfy. my palms are blown out but they're a year+ old!
Report this review to a moderator   #17533
WarpedGreg
EXALT
WarpedGreg's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Florida
WarpedGreg plays in the PSP
WarpedGreg is an NCPA player
WarpedGreg plays in the APPA D2 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
been using mine for around a year and a half to two years and still goin strong. bouncy, protect you, and are comfy. my palms are blown out but they're a year+ old!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision Core Kneepads The Dye knee pads have lasted me the longest compared to any other knee pad. They are built well, light weight, and offer great protection.
Report this review to a moderator   #26905
XTC Captain
Meow.
XTC Captain's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: OHIO
XTC Captain plays in the PSP
XTC Captain plays in the APPA D3 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Long lasting, good protection, breathable, light
Cons: Price.
The Dye knee pads have lasted me the longest compared to any other knee pad. They are built well, light weight, and offer great protection.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision Core Kneepads
Report this review to a moderator   #38987
Invidia
The Girl that Rips
Invidia's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
Invidia owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Invidia owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Invidia has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Invidia supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Good coverage
Cons: Constricting
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Core Kneepads have used multiple styles of the dye core elbow pads. light. breathable. excellent padding w/gel inserts! dye has always made great products and i stand by this one.
Report this review to a moderator   #36281
MachineGunCrew
Never Say Die
MachineGunCrew's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: IDAHO
MachineGunCrew plays in the PSP
MachineGunCrew owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
MachineGunCrew owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
MachineGunCrew is Legendary
MachineGunCrew supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: comfortable
Cons: nothing
have used multiple styles of the dye core elbow pads. light. breathable. excellent padding w/gel inserts! dye has always made great products and i stand by this one.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Core Kneepads Love these things. they never slide or move around. They fit tight though so make sure you try them before you buy em
Report this review to a moderator   #31250
Modat
 
Modat's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Northern NJ
Modat plays in the PSP
Modat owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Modat plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: comfy!
Cons: fit smaller than most
Love these things. they never slide or move around.

They fit tight though so make sure you try them before you buy em
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Core Kneepads Pros- These knee pads offer amazing protection all while staying in place for games at a time. They help get you angles and shots that would have other wise been much harder on your body. Cons-...
Report this review to a moderator   #52545
Corrupt Tactics
You got Paint? No F off!
Corrupt Tactics's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: League City, Tx
Corrupt Tactics owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Corrupt Tactics has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Corrupt Tactics has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Corrupt Tactics has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: Good protection, easy sliding
Cons: breaking in period, pulls leg hair
Pros- These knee pads offer amazing protection all while staying in place for games at a time. They help get you angles and shots that would have other wise been much harder on your body.

Cons- While they do offer good protection that dose not always mean good comfort as well. The first few games with these will fell like hell. But after a few weekends with them on they become all most unnoticeable and improve your play style. Another not is that the sizing is horrible, make sure you take measurements!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Core Kneepads I just bought these and used them the other day. So far they feel like they have more padding than my old proto pads. I was sliding into my bunkers very easily with no problems. They didn't fall down...
Report this review to a moderator   #43708
dyefan4life123
 
dyefan4life123's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: FL
dyefan4life123 plays in the PSP
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Very comfortable!
Cons: Price is a little too much
I just bought these and used them the other day. So far they feel like they have more padding than my old proto pads. I was sliding into my bunkers very easily with no problems. They didn't fall down on me and I could not tell that they were on by the end of the day.

Apparently some say they run a little small, so order a size up. I had no problems with the XL. I am 6'2 and 175lbs. My proto pads were great and lasted a long time, but these should be even better. Buy these if you don't mind the price.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Core Kneepads I've played paintball for over 20 years, and for a time, even owned a paintball retail store. I would put the Dye Knee Pads near the top of my list of best purchases I've ever made in the sport of...
Report this review to a moderator   #43488
taggearpaintball
 
taggearpaintball's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Morton, IL
taggearpaintball plays in the APPA D5 division
taggearpaintball has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
taggearpaintball has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
taggearpaintball has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: comfort, durability
Cons: price
I've played paintball for over 20 years, and for a time, even owned a paintball retail store. I would put the Dye Knee Pads near the top of my list of best purchases I've ever made in the sport of paintball, and one of the best products available in the market. When I closed my shop, I hoarded the left over knee pads in my size for myself, as I knew I would use them eventually. This only amounted to two extra sets plus the original set I already owned. I figured once the originals broke down, I would just bust out a new pair. 6 years later, I am still using my original knee pads, and the extra sets are sitting and waiting for the day that I open them up.

Before I owned a pair of knee pads, my knees would ache for days after playing. These knee pads have helped me save my knees from the wear and tear of running up and down hills while playing rec ball, or diving and sliding while playing in tournaments.

The price will turn away some, but in my estimation, they are worth every penny.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Core Kneepads Extremely comfortable knee pads. Barely know they are on. Con: Pricey compared to other brands, though extremely durable.
Report this review to a moderator   #50713
tomc727
TommyC
tomc727's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2014
Location: Florida
tomc727 is BST Trusted
tomc727 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
tomc727 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
tomc727 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
tomc727 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Extremely comfortable knee pads. Barely know they are on.

Con: Pricey compared to other brands, though extremely durable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review