Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Bob Long Technologies - Defiant 2 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Bob Long Technologies
11669 Highway 26
Mokelumne Hill, CA 95245

Phone: (209) 293-4440
Fax: (209) 293-4420
Email: techsupport@boblongdirect.com
Website: http://www.boblongdirect.com
Finally, Bob Long's version of the FAMOUS ICD Defiant paintball marker reincarnated for 2005. This gun has all the features you would expect from a Bob Long marker at a very reasonable price.
 Manual: Download the manual for Bob Long Technologies Download
 Release Date: 2005
 MSRP: $795.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
 Reviews: 9
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  11%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  78%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  11%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Bob Long Technologies - Defiant 2 Reviews
Bob Long Technologies Defiant 2 I bought a used defiant and liked it for the short amount of time I was able to use it. It shot well and was very efficient on air. It ended up having a problem with the LPR pressure and chopping,...
Report this review to a moderator   #12902
laxplayer9352
USMC
laxplayer9352's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Surf City, NC
laxplayer9352 is a Supporting Member
laxplayer9352 is a Paintball photographer
laxplayer9352 supports our troops
laxplayer9352 plays in the APPA D3 division
laxplayer9352 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Light, efficient
Cons: Unreliable
I bought a used defiant and liked it for the short amount of time I was able to use it. It shot well and was very efficient on air. It ended up having a problem with the LPR pressure and chopping, and I couldn't figure out why, so I traded it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Defiant 2 The Defiant 2 is great. Has it for less than a year now and I loved it from Day 1. The milling is a tad strange but it still looks great. ~Performance~ Ropes. What else can I say? The D2's...
Report this review to a moderator   #2219
deadly*
⊙▃⊙
deadly*'s avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: West Covina, CA
deadly* supports Team VICIOUS
deadly* supports Pev's Paintball
deadly* is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
deadly* is Boss
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: -Lightweight -Fast -Reliable
Cons: -None really.
The Defiant 2 is great. Has it for less than a year now and I loved it from Day 1. The milling is a tad strange but it still looks great.

~Performance~
Ropes. What else can I say? The D2's performance was amazing. Its as fast as any timmy out there! I have the ACE chip in mine and with the right settings, the D2 will not dissapoint.

~Efficiency~
At first I was getting roughly 700 on a 45/45. That dissapointed me. But I tuned it correctly and the efficiency definitely improved; I get about 1100 on a 45/45.

~Reliability~
The D2 is not hard to maintain @ all. As with all other guns, if you take care of it, it'll last. Its as simple as ABC.

Overall: Great gun. The price has dropped significantly since its release. It is a bit hard to find but I definitely recommend this gun. It'll definitely hold its own in a tournament environment.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Defiant 2 This is one of the few guns that I have owned that I actually regret getting rid of . It was highly consistent, very easy to maintain, and was fairly simple to repair if anything ever broke.
Report this review to a moderator   #12150
johnnybravo60025
()
johnnybravo60025's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Glenview, IL
johnnybravo60025 is a Supporting Member
johnnybravo60025 has been a member for 10 years
johnnybravo60025 helped look for balloons
johnnybravo60025 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
johnnybravo60025 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
johnnybravo60025 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $150.00
Pros: Very well built gun
Cons: Kinda chunky and awkward
This is one of the few guns that I have owned that I actually regret getting rid of . It was highly consistent, very easy to maintain, and was fairly simple to repair if anything ever broke.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Defiant 2 This gun shoot money!! One of my favorite guns of all time, wish I still had it. Was not the best on air, but everything else was great. Never one issue, regular maintenance keep it kicking great...
Report this review to a moderator   #41813
DJ Paris_82
Professional Photographer
DJ Paris_82's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Grand Rapids Michigan
DJ Paris_82 is a Paintball photographer
DJ Paris_82 supports Team VICIOUS
DJ Paris_82 supports Team VICIOUS
DJ Paris_82 supports Team VICIOUS
DJ Paris_82 posts videos on PbNation
DJ Paris_82 is Legendary
DJ Paris_82 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: smooth and quite
Cons: air consumption
This gun shoot money!! One of my favorite guns of all time, wish I still had it. Was not the best on air, but everything else was great. Never one issue, regular maintenance keep it kicking great for me. An oldie but always a goodie.
Now days its hard to find parts.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Defiant 2 It's a decent shooting gun, but it doesn't look very attractive. Plus it isn't built that well
Report this review to a moderator   #40466
egocanival17
Royalty Paintball
egocanival17's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Milwaukee, WI
egocanival17 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
egocanival17 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
egocanival17 is for the Gunfight
egocanival17 is Legendary
egocanival17 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Shoots decent
Cons: Not the best looking marker
It's a decent shooting gun, but it doesn't look very attractive. Plus it isn't built that well
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Defiant 2 got it in a pile of parts, tossed it back together with some love and it rips again 7 years after they put it out
Report this review to a moderator   #38834
padillac
rollin smooth
padillac's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: 187
padillac has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
padillac has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: light, short, fast
Cons: a bit inefficient, the stupid stock reg
got it in a pile of parts, tossed it back together with some love and it rips again 7 years after they put it out
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Defiant 2 I owned 2 of these and I liked them a lot. They shot well and were very lite. Maintaining was a pain but outside of that it was a good marker
Report this review to a moderator   #38945
RR#82
.:BSC:.
RR#82's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
RR#82 is BST Trusted
RR#82 plays in the PSP
RR#82 donated to help Peyton Trent
RR#82 supports Team VICIOUS
RR#82 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
RR#82 is Legendary
RR#82 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Small. Lite. Tournament level marker
Cons: Maintenance
I owned 2 of these and I liked them a lot. They shot well and were very lite. Maintaining was a pain but outside of that it was a good marker
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Defiant 2 if you dont mind the looks and you can afford one this is my gun of choice when it comes to easy maintence
Report this review to a moderator   #39920
SHOOT-U-699
SHOOT-U-699
SHOOT-U-699's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Kentucky
SHOOT-U-699 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
SHOOT-U-699 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SHOOT-U-699 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
SHOOT-U-699 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: lightweight, easy to maintain
Cons: not one of the better looking paintball guns
if you dont mind the looks and you can afford one this is my gun of choice when it comes to easy maintence
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Bob Long Technologies Defiant 2 Very light, and small, fast and efficient, milling is not that appealing.
Report this review to a moderator   #28548
wEskEr
AYO
wEskEr's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Los Angeles
wEskEr is playing at Living Legends V
wEskEr owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
wEskEr supports Team VICIOUS
wEskEr has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
wEskEr is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: light, small
Cons: doenst look appealing
Very light, and small, fast and efficient, milling is not that appealing.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review