Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 4 (DM4) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
DM4
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2004
 MSRP: $1,450.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 47
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  57%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 4 (DM4) Reviews
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 4 (DM4) this was the first official highend gun i ever had and it was amazing. they were a bit on the heavy side compared to newer guns. lots of upgrades can be done to them lube and maintenance to them was...
Report this review to a moderator   #22167
hardcore kid
BTA
hardcore kid's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: tacoma, wa
hardcore kid supports Cereal Killerz 2
hardcore kid donated to help Peyton Trent
hardcore kid owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
hardcore kid plays in the APPA D4 division
hardcore kid has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
hardcore kid has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
hardcore kid is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: accurate
Cons:
this was the first official highend gun i ever had and it was amazing. they were a bit on the heavy side compared to newer guns. lots of upgrades can be done to them lube and maintenance to them was simple. the gun was straight forward, loved it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 4 (DM4) Absolutely love this gun, shoots great in all weather conditions, and is very soft on paint. Easy to communicate while shooting with the soft sound signature.
Report this review to a moderator   #11612
impulseballer42586
WCPS Operations Manager
impulseballer42586's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Portland, OR
impulseballer42586 is a Moderator
impulseballer42586 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Smooth, quiet, soft on paint
Cons: heavy, large
Absolutely love this gun, shoots great in all weather conditions, and is very soft on paint. Easy to communicate while shooting with the soft sound signature.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 4 (DM4) My first good paintball gun, paid 800 for it, now its practically worthless. Despite being super heavy, it shot well and looked great.
Report this review to a moderator   #21459
Inversed
Simply Amazing.
Inversed's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Gettysburg College / NJ
Inversed is a Supporting Member
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Shoots straight as an arrow
Cons: Heavy
My first good paintball gun, paid 800 for it, now its practically worthless. Despite being super heavy, it shot well and looked great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 4 (DM4) My DM4 wa my fav gun hands down. I had the lucky board and a spitfire chip in it and boy is was like that gun was shooing the money right out of my pocket. for a bigger gu i found it light and it was...
Report this review to a moderator   #15554
JOHNNY G
little rainbow bomb
JOHNNY G's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Nova Scotia
JOHNNY G donated to help Peyton Trent
JOHNNY G owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
JOHNNY G supports DLX Technology
JOHNNY G supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
My DM4 wa my fav gun hands down. I had the lucky board and a spitfire chip in it and boy is was like that gun was shooing the money right out of my pocket. for a bigger gu i found it light and it was kind tall bot i loved it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 4 (DM4) An excellent marker provided by Dye, very popular among pros. The spool valve design allows performance at incredibly high rates of fire.
Report this review to a moderator   #48561
Ke3lo
 
Ke3lo's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Charleston SC
Ke3lo owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Speed, Low Recoil, Quiet.
Cons: Heavy, Large, Air Efficiency.
An excellent marker provided by Dye, very popular among pros. The spool valve design allows performance at incredibly high rates of fire.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 4 (DM4) had this for years now, still shoots solid to this day, a very nice marker for what they go for now, these were 1200+ back when they were new to give an idea on the quality at hand.
Report this review to a moderator   #13139
kfresh
ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
kfresh's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: *863*FL
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: very solid marker
Cons: older
had this for years now, still shoots solid to this day, a very nice marker for what they go for now, these were 1200+ back when they were new to give an idea on the quality at hand.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 4 (DM4) Great gun. glad i bought it. shoots amazing
Report this review to a moderator   #6594
Oirets
 
Oirets's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Columbia, SC
Oirets plays in the PSP
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Speed, accurate, shoots good
Cons: Weight(It aint no thing),efficiency(Its a spoolie)
Great gun. glad i bought it. shoots amazing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 4 (DM4) I have a DM4 with Virture 5 board that i have used to years. It shoots fast, straight, and accurate. The eye doesnt mess up or chop at all. Great gun that got replaced by a newer better one lol
Report this review to a moderator   #21242
p8ntfreak98
mall crawler
p8ntfreak98's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: San Diego/Nor*Jerz
p8ntfreak98 has been a member for 10 years
p8ntfreak98 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: Lightweight, fast, easy to program
Cons: Got replaced too quickly
I have a DM4 with Virture 5 board that i have used to years. It shoots fast, straight, and accurate. The eye doesnt mess up or chop at all. Great gun that got replaced by a newer better one lol
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 4 (DM4) no kick, quit, but it is very big and heavy compared to other guns that came out that year.
Report this review to a moderator   #28975
PNTANDREW15
Call Kenny Loggins
PNTANDREW15's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Springfield, Mo
PNTANDREW15 is playing at Living Legends V
PNTANDREW15 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
PNTANDREW15 supports our troops
PNTANDREW15 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
PNTANDREW15 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: quiet
Cons: BIIIIG!!
no kick, quit, but it is very big and heavy compared to other guns that came out that year.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 4 (DM4) I've had my DM4 since new in 2003 (9yrs now) and it has never let me down.. I have played in many tournaments and have enjoyed the game of paintball on many levels with my DM4. It's the only...
Report this review to a moderator   #33854
RAPER
Matrix Dr
RAPER's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Illinois
RAPER has been a member for 10 years
RAPER is playing at Living Legends VI
RAPER owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
RAPER owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
RAPER plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,400.00
Pros: very reliable. very well made
Cons: the membrane pad could be better
I've had my DM4 since new in 2003 (9yrs now) and it has never let me down.. I have played in many tournaments and have enjoyed the game of paintball on many levels with my DM4. It's the only paintball marker that I will never sell or get rid of. I have never had a thing go bad on it besides a couple membrane pads. Even the grips are origional on it still. I love my DM4 and it will always stay in my gear bag. Honestly, I think I've only replaced the orings on the bolt one time, but I run only the best lube and I'm very in tune with my matinence.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review