Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 4 (DM4) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
DM4
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2004
 MSRP: $1,450.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.4/5 stars.
 Reviews: 52
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  38%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  58%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 4 (DM4) Reviews
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 4 (DM4) The DM4 is the old dog of DM's but it is still a great reliable gun. It is just as fast as the newer DM's and I find the added weight to add stability and lessen kick. If you want to give the DM...
Report this review to a moderator   #12535
gremlin75
.....I got nothing!
gremlin75's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Taylor, MI
gremlin75 is a Moderator
gremlin75 is a Supporting Member
gremlin75 has been a member for 10 years
gremlin75 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
gremlin75 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: fast, accurate, and very little kick
Cons: efficiency
The DM4 is the old dog of DM's but it is still a great reliable gun.

It is just as fast as the newer DM's and I find the added weight to add stability and lessen kick.

If you want to give the DM series a try but don't want to drop the big bucks on the newest version then the DM is a great choice as the price of used DM4's is next to nothing.

When in doubt you can do like me and hack away the extra fat and turn it into a little sexier of a gun http://www.pbnation.com/showthread.php?t=2356531&highlight=
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 4 (DM4) The gun works great and for a good price too ive had mine for about 3 or 4 years and i love it and its dependable and accurate too. two thumbs up!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #10873
hahnenberg
PBkilla904
hahnenberg's avatar
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Middleburg, FL
hahnenberg owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $450.00
Pros: Smooth and sleek and also quiet
Cons: Nothing
The gun works great and for a good price too ive had mine for about 3 or 4 years and i love it and its dependable and accurate too. two thumbs up!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 4 (DM4) this was the first official highend gun i ever had and it was amazing. they were a bit on the heavy side compared to newer guns. lots of upgrades can be done to them lube and maintenance to them was...
Report this review to a moderator   #22167
hardcore kid
BTA
hardcore kid's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: tacoma, wa
hardcore kid supports Cereal Killerz 2
hardcore kid donated to help Peyton Trent
hardcore kid owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
hardcore kid plays in the APPA D4 division
hardcore kid is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: accurate
Cons:
this was the first official highend gun i ever had and it was amazing. they were a bit on the heavy side compared to newer guns. lots of upgrades can be done to them lube and maintenance to them was simple. the gun was straight forward, loved it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 4 (DM4) Absolutely love this gun, shoots great in all weather conditions, and is very soft on paint. Easy to communicate while shooting with the soft sound signature.
Report this review to a moderator   #11612
impulseballer42586
What can Blue do for you?
impulseballer42586's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Portland, OR
impulseballer42586 is a Moderator
impulseballer42586 has been a member for 10 years
impulseballer42586 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $200.00
Pros: Smooth, quiet, soft on paint
Cons: heavy, large
Absolutely love this gun, shoots great in all weather conditions, and is very soft on paint. Easy to communicate while shooting with the soft sound signature.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 4 (DM4) My first good paintball gun, paid 800 for it, now its practically worthless. Despite being super heavy, it shot well and looked great.
Report this review to a moderator   #21459
Inversed
Simply Amazing.
Inversed's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Gettysburg College / NJ
Inversed is a Supporting Member
Inversed has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Shoots straight as an arrow
Cons: Heavy
My first good paintball gun, paid 800 for it, now its practically worthless. Despite being super heavy, it shot well and looked great.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 4 (DM4) My DM4 wa my fav gun hands down. I had the lucky board and a spitfire chip in it and boy is was like that gun was shooing the money right out of my pocket. for a bigger gu i found it light and it was...
Report this review to a moderator   #15554
JOHNNY G
little rainbow bomb
JOHNNY G's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Nova Scotia
JOHNNY G has been a member for 10 years
JOHNNY G donated to help Peyton Trent
JOHNNY G plays in the APPA D5 division
JOHNNY G is one of the top 100 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
My DM4 wa my fav gun hands down. I had the lucky board and a spitfire chip in it and boy is was like that gun was shooing the money right out of my pocket. for a bigger gu i found it light and it was kind tall bot i loved it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 4 (DM4) An excellent marker provided by Dye, very popular among pros. The spool valve design allows performance at incredibly high rates of fire.
Report this review to a moderator   #48561
Ke3lo
 
Ke3lo's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Charleston SC
Ke3lo owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: Speed, Low Recoil, Quiet.
Cons: Heavy, Large, Air Efficiency.
An excellent marker provided by Dye, very popular among pros. The spool valve design allows performance at incredibly high rates of fire.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 4 (DM4) had this for years now, still shoots solid to this day, a very nice marker for what they go for now, these were 1200+ back when they were new to give an idea on the quality at hand.
Report this review to a moderator   #13139
kfresh
ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
kfresh's avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: *863*FL
kfresh has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: very solid marker
Cons: older
had this for years now, still shoots solid to this day, a very nice marker for what they go for now, these were 1200+ back when they were new to give an idea on the quality at hand.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 4 (DM4) Back in 05 I traded a texas storm timmy to a friend for a dm4 he had dropped. I already had another dm4 at the time and so I just started milling the living christ out of the one I traded for. It's...
Report this review to a moderator   #85489
nadrepadre
your a savage...
nadrepadre's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
nadrepadre has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $250.00
Pros: smooth, accurate, fast
Cons: air efficiency
Back in 05 I traded a texas storm timmy to a friend for a dm4 he had dropped. I already had another dm4 at the time and so I just started milling the living christ out of the one I traded for. It's been with me for over ten years because it's so ugly, it's not worth selling. But a proper DM with some of the beautiful gloss anno's are stunning looking. Gloss red or blue where always awesome.

It always makes me sad to see high end guns like these sell for pennies, and newer players go for ions or some other gun. These guns were made as true works of art and perform like no other. There's a reason these were $1100 back in 04. They aren't the most efficient guns out there and some might say they are heavy. Both of those are overlooked because any field you play at has all day air, and weight is subjective.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 4 (DM4) Great gun. glad i bought it. shoots amazing
Report this review to a moderator   #6594
Oirets
 
Oirets's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Columbia, SC
Oirets plays in the PSP
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $180.00
Pros: Speed, accurate, shoots good
Cons: Weight(It aint no thing),efficiency(Its a spoolie)
Great gun. glad i bought it. shoots amazing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review