Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Odyssey - Halo V35 With Rip Drive Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Odyssey
55 Howard Ave
Des Plaines, IL 60018

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: tech@paintballsolutions.com
Website: http://keeactionsports.com/index.jsp
The industry standard when it comes to loaders. The V35 has 6 programmable speed settings and uses eyes to determine when to feed. This model comes standard with a RIP Drive.
 Manual: Download the manual for Odyssey Download
 Release Date: 2004
 MSRP: $108.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
 Reviews: 142
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  59%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Odyssey - Halo V35 With Rip Drive Reviews
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive Pro's: Great hopper, As fast as you will need in any of the current leagues, having a RIP drive so you can manually load PB's in the middle of the game is nice, and it ALWAYS works when I go to the...
Report this review to a moderator   #5920
deathangel8989
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
deathangel8989 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: Fast, Rip drive, Reliable
Cons: Heavy & Can crack if hit
Pro's: Great hopper, As fast as you will need in any of the current leagues, having a RIP drive so you can manually load PB's in the middle of the game is nice, and it ALWAYS works when I go to the field.

Con's: It is freakin' heavy! Lol! Also i've had a shell break after taking a hit off the nose of the hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive This is my second loader (first was a reloader B). I bought mine originally as a regular halo with a rip drive, but later installed the V35. The v35 sped up the hopper a bit (Obviously not the 35 BPS...
Report this review to a moderator   #1003
Disarmer
Gig 'em
Disarmer's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: College Station, Texas
Disarmer helped look for balloons
Disarmer is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Disarmer has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Disarmer is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: Fast, has rip drive (obviously)
Cons: Has eyes!
This is my second loader (first was a reloader B). I bought mine originally as a regular halo with a rip drive, but later installed the V35. The v35 sped up the hopper a bit (Obviously not the 35 BPS stated). I also seem to get slightly better battery life out of the V35 for some reason.

The only real con to this hopper is that it uses eyes which can become dirty very quickly and can be a pain to clean.

Overall, a nice hopper... fast, decent battery life, but wish it didn't have eyes!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive I have had this hopper for 3 years nows and still works great. it would be a little better if it used less batteries though.
Report this review to a moderator   #9244
dominicmascia
 
dominicmascia's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Daytona Beach
dominicmascia owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $129.00
Pros: everything
Cons: non really
I have had this hopper for 3 years nows and still works great. it would be a little better if it used less batteries though.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive This was my first loader.It was very good.Its kinda heavy though.It ate batteries really quick.But it did its purpose.The only reason I replaced it because I needed to stay up to date with technology.
Report this review to a moderator   #9948
Donald Maguin
 
Donald Maguin's avatar
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Shertz Texas
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $79.99
Pros: Fast ,easy to use
Cons: Heavy, takes alot of battery
This was my first loader.It was very good.Its kinda heavy though.It ate batteries really quick.But it did its purpose.The only reason I replaced it because I needed to stay up to date with technology.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive Ive had a few of these loaders and they all seem to have problems working for me, the batteries die fast, the rip drive doesnt always fix jams, and its Quite Heavy.
Report this review to a moderator   #29992
Egomaniac1192
TigerStyle
Egomaniac1192's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: So Fla
Egomaniac1192 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Egomaniac1192 supports Team VICIOUS
Egomaniac1192 is for the Gunfight
Egomaniac1192 is for the Gunfight
Egomaniac1192 supports Pev's Paintball
Egomaniac1192 is Legendary
Egomaniac1192 is Boss
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: When works its a solid loader.
Cons: heavy,not reliable
Ive had a few of these loaders and they all seem to have problems working for me, the batteries die fast, the rip drive doesnt always fix jams, and its Quite Heavy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive Solid loader for any high end gun for a cheap price but may leave you wanting the features of the newer loaders out now.
Report this review to a moderator   #42550
EmPirat3
︻┳デ=
EmPirat3's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Vegas Xtreme
EmPirat3 is a Supporting Member
EmPirat3 posts videos on PbNation
EmPirat3 plays in the APPA D4 division
EmPirat3 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: fast, cheap
Cons: heavy, cleaning
Solid loader for any high end gun for a cheap price but may leave you wanting the features of the newer loaders out now.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive Never let me down, they are cheap now days, v35 board and they kept up with anything
Report this review to a moderator   #13350
Evil_Paintball_freek
#No****sGiven
Evil_Paintball_freek's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Middle O Nowhere SE WI
Evil_Paintball_freek is a Supporting Member
Evil_Paintball_freek is one of the top 25 posters on PbNation
Evil_Paintball_freek is attending Decay of Nations VII
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $95.00
Pros: Reliable, cheap now days
Cons: heavy, eats rechargeable batteries
Never let me down, they are cheap now days, v35 board and they kept up with anything
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive Everything was goin good got 2 the field bought a case of paint not thinking of the light reflective sensors dodgy: filled up my pods and stupid hopper got on the starting block get in snake clean...
Report this review to a moderator   #6070
Itz IceMan
 
Itz IceMan's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Vancouver, WA
Itz IceMan owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Great at first feed rate, appearance, upgrades
Cons: can't read dark paint!!!!
Everything was goin good got 2 the field bought a case of paint not thinking of the light reflective sensors dodgy: filled up my pods and stupid hopper got on the starting block get in snake clean off the break and get to shoot about 15 shots mayb less hopper indicator light says jam BAD HOPPER
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive This loader does well for me. You won't out shoot it on the 12.5 PSP Ramping setting, and the rip drive really helps for disaster situations (i.e. batteries out, jam, etc.). It's a little large...
Report this review to a moderator   #39826
jRoc26
Rippin' throats since '88
jRoc26's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: St. Petersburg, FL
jRoc26 plays in the APPA D5 division
jRoc26 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Fast loading, cheap currently
Cons: Some fragility. Larger profile than newer loaders
This loader does well for me. You won't out shoot it on the 12.5 PSP Ramping setting, and the rip drive really helps for disaster situations (i.e. batteries out, jam, etc.). It's a little large compared to the Rotor or Spire. However, it's also VERY affordable to get one used on PBNation nowadays.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone that's looking for a loader that's not expensive and very cost effective.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive I bought one a few years back. The v35 is great because of the different speed settings. Although this is a battery hog. Otherwise it has been very reliable over the years. Overall I love it!
Report this review to a moderator   #39491
love666metal714
Taking Names
love666metal714's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Toledo/Buffalo
love666metal714 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
love666metal714 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $140.00
Pros: Durable
Cons: Pricey Jams
I bought one a few years back. The v35 is great because of the different speed settings. Although this is a battery hog. Otherwise it has been very reliable over the years. Overall I love it!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Add New Review