Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Odyssey - Halo V35 With Rip Drive Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Odyssey
55 Howard Ave
Des Plaines, IL 60018

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: tech@paintballsolutions.com
Website: http://keeactionsports.com/index.jsp
The industry standard when it comes to loaders. The V35 has 6 programmable speed settings and uses eyes to determine when to feed. This model comes standard with a RIP Drive.
 Manual: Download the manual for Odyssey Download
 Release Date: 2004
 MSRP: $108.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
 Reviews: 140
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  59%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Odyssey - Halo V35 With Rip Drive Reviews
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive Very great hopper, i will play with this hopper for the rest of my life rather then going out and buying a rotor. This gun will keep up with 30bps no problem and is awesome long lasting body. The...
Report this review to a moderator   #9285
Pa1ntba11fr3ak69
 
Pa1ntba11fr3ak69's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Pa1ntba11fr3ak69 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Pa1ntba11fr3ak69 supports Team VICIOUS
Pa1ntba11fr3ak69 supports Sherwood Forest
Pa1ntba11fr3ak69 supports Sherwood Forest
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $125.00
Pros: LIGHT WEIGHT,RIP DRIVE,FAST
Cons: BATTERY LIFE
Very great hopper, i will play with this hopper for the rest of my life rather then going out and buying a rotor. This gun will keep up with 30bps no problem and is awesome long lasting body. The only thing i noticed is that it will eat batterys quick but that may be cause im always shooting like crazy. it also has timed turn offs and speed modes to keep up with any rate of fire. Best hopper by far the only thing that a rotor beats it by is the taking it apart.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive Nice loader. I like that it is very customizable. You can get new shells, backplates, boards, and speedfeeds. Good loader price is in the middle.
Report this review to a moderator   #21133
Paintball105
 
Paintball105's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Connecticut
Paintball105 is playing at Living Legends V
Paintball105 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Paintball105 is for the Gunfight
Paintball105 supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Nice looking and fast
Cons: loses value quick
Nice loader. I like that it is very customizable. You can get new shells, backplates, boards, and speedfeeds. Good loader price is in the middle.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive I still use mine, its a bit heavy but still looks great, competes with all the current in my opinion. Battery life sucks but oh well
Report this review to a moderator   #28249
potatowedge
19D Cav scout...Hoooah
potatowedge's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Colorado Springs
potatowedge owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
potatowedge supports Team VICIOUS
potatowedge supports Team VICIOUS
potatowedge supports Team VICIOUS
potatowedge posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: beast
Cons: battery life
I still use mine, its a bit heavy but still looks great, competes with all the current in my opinion. Battery life sucks but oh well
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive Bought mine on ebay, it keeps up with my RT trigger. Bought a new one at the store ($85) for my sons Ion XE it does fine with his ramping. He has not complained about any mis-feds or hopper...
Report this review to a moderator   #34502
prologix
Now:running with scissors
prologix's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: Hatfield PA
prologix has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Cheap, fast reliable, parts everywhere.
Cons: wide, holds less then 200 balls
Bought mine on ebay, it keeps up with my RT trigger.
Bought a new one at the store ($85) for my sons Ion XE it does fine with his ramping. He has not complained about any mis-feds or hopper issues.
Rebuilt one from a combo ebay deal for other sons shocker, he seems to think it is not loading fast enough, but I think it is really underboring to much and getting a few breaks that way. I am not finding any broken paint in te feed neck or around the eyes.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive Iíve found myself owning several of these hoppers throughout the years and itís a proven to be a great hopper all around. Iím a big fan of the force feed hoppers over the audio hoppers as these will...
Report this review to a moderator   #34203
Rebel4x4kid
Team Carnage
Rebel4x4kid's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Alabama
Rebel4x4kid owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Rebel4x4kid owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Rebel4x4kid owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Rebel4x4kid posts videos on PbNation
Rebel4x4kid has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Rebel4x4kid has perfected Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Rebel4x4kid has perfected Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Magnetic Lid
Cons: Shell
Iíve found myself owning several of these hoppers throughout the years and itís a proven to be a great hopper all around. Iím a big fan of the force feed hoppers over the audio hoppers as these will feed balls exactly when you need them. The V35 is by far my favorite of the Halo hoppers as it has the magnetic lid which always clamps nice and tight ever time without wearing out.

The weak side of these hoppers are the brittle plastic shells and disassembling the hoppers altogether. The 6 AA battery pack also adds a lot of weight so Iíve always used a 9 Volt mod adapters and ran two 9V batteries. The stock rip drive gears are also pretty weak and have broken in just about every Halo Iíve had, however there are lots of aluminum aftermarket rip drive gears.

Lots of modifications and aftermarket parts to this hopper, itís a classic and sure beats out the Reloader B in my opinion.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive i bought one of these back when they had just came out for my old imp. it was great worked perfectly out of the box. only upgrades you might want are a speed feed and maybe a 9volt conversion
Report this review to a moderator   #36117
redvsblue23
DYLARDIAS MAXIMUS
redvsblue23's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Edwardsburg, MI
redvsblue23 is BST Legit
redvsblue23 plays in the APPA beginner division
redvsblue23 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
redvsblue23 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $135.00
Pros: fast, reliable, great looking
Cons: nones
i bought one of these back when they had just came out for my old imp. it was great worked perfectly out of the box. only upgrades you might want are a speed feed and maybe a 9volt conversion
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive love it it can keep up to any gun, i got the hopper w/black shell and a white suicide shell with a speed feed for $50 i looks like i got a good deal cuz every1 on here got em for like 70 or higher so...
Report this review to a moderator   #5471
ROADKILL67
 
ROADKILL67's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: MASS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: mag lid fast
Cons: bad effitiency on batteries, 6 AA
love it it can keep up to any gun, i got the hopper w/black shell and a white suicide shell with a speed feed for $50 i looks like i got a good deal cuz every1 on here got em for like 70 or higher so yeah im happy wit it
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive pretty good hopper for the price they sell now, sound activated works well, along with the rip drive if your batterys die.
Report this review to a moderator   #29843
shortbusballin
BALLZ DEEP
shortbusballin's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
shortbusballin plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: works well
Cons: big, slightly heavy
pretty good hopper for the price they sell now, sound activated works well, along with the rip drive if your batterys die.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive this loader is awesome works in anything. one of the oldest loaders and still running strong.
Report this review to a moderator   #29695
Smoke_Scream
Unclassified
Smoke_Scream's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: South Carolina
Smoke_Scream owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Smoke_Scream supports Pev's Paintball
Smoke_Scream has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Smoke_Scream has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: flawless
Cons: nothing
this loader is awesome works in anything. one of the oldest loaders and still running strong.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive this loader never had trouble keeping up with the markers on shot, but it did have trouble not jamming! i swear i used that rip drive more than any human being should have. oh, and the shell on that...
Report this review to a moderator   #19863
sokopath
Kitty Amazing
sokopath's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Canton, MI
sokopath is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: upgrade options
Cons: heavy, flimsy, jams
this loader never had trouble keeping up with the markers on shot, but it did have trouble not jamming! i swear i used that rip drive more than any human being should have. oh, and the shell on that thing was like an egg shell. it would crack if you tightned the screws just a little too much
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Add New Review