Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Odyssey - Halo V35 With Rip Drive Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Odyssey
55 Howard Ave
Des Plaines, IL 60018

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: tech@paintballsolutions.com
Website: http://keeactionsports.com/index.jsp
The industry standard when it comes to loaders. The V35 has 6 programmable speed settings and uses eyes to determine when to feed. This model comes standard with a RIP Drive.
 Manual: Download the manual for Odyssey Download
 Release Date: 2004
 MSRP: $108.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
 Reviews: 142
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  59%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Odyssey - Halo V35 With Rip Drive Reviews
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive hopper was awesome for the time. only thing i could suggest would be the plastic shell
Report this review to a moderator   #19287
crazyboarder9999
714
crazyboarder9999's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: NY
crazyboarder9999 plays in the PSP
crazyboarder9999 supports Team VICIOUS
crazyboarder9999 supports Team VICIOUS
crazyboarder9999 supports Team VICIOUS
crazyboarder9999 plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: revolutionived hoppers
Cons: plastic shell
hopper was awesome for the time. only thing i could suggest would be the plastic shell
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive Pros: This is a high quality loader. It is everything you would expect from a top loader. Great for all kinds of player. Looks great as well. Cons: -I had to look up how to change modes on youtube,...
Report this review to a moderator   #7860
Emiliano7
Emiliano7's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: fast, nice
Cons: too confusing to change modes
Pros:
This is a high quality loader. It is everything you would expect from a top loader. Great for all kinds of player. Looks great as well.

Cons:
-I had to look up how to change modes on youtube, they were extremely confusing and took a while to memorize.
-Broke down once. For a loader of this quality, it should never break down on you. Maybe I just had a bad one, but one time it just jammed on me and it stopped working, had to fix a bunch of little things.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive This is a great hopper for the money. I will do a pros and cons list: Pros: -It is very fast (35 bps) -looks great -rip drive is a little flimsy but easy to use -the stock lid is easy to use Cons
Report this review to a moderator   #9166
Etek3Baller
Female Body Inspector
Etek3Baller's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Edmond, OK
Etek3Baller owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Etek3Baller owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Etek3Baller is reppin' sidebar 4 life
Etek3Baller supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Very fast, durable, and good looking
Cons: bad button
This is a great hopper for the money. I will do a pros and cons list:

Pros:

-It is very fast (35 bps)
-looks great
-rip drive is a little flimsy but easy to use
-the stock lid is easy to use

Cons

-button is hard to press and the LED is very faint in the sun
-only holds 180 paintballs


Overall it is a great $60-$80 loader, but I would just recommend saving another $20 and getting a Prophecy...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive I have only used a VLRevolution before my Halo V35. It's more than I'll ever need, I doubt that I'll ever own a marker that can out shoot it. Most say that it weighs a little more than other force...
Report this review to a moderator   #2143
euRasian32
Verbal Kint
euRasian32's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Virginia
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Rip drive, up to 35bps, 6 speeds
Cons: Capacity
I have only used a VLRevolution before my Halo V35. It's more than I'll ever need, I doubt that I'll ever own a marker that can out shoot it.

Most say that it weighs a little more than other force fed hoppers, but that isn't a huge concern with me because I don't play speedball or any game that requires a lighter than most set up.

Replacement parts are plentiful so if it breaks then it's not entirely necessary to buy a whole new loader. Also, there are lots of upgrades for weight reduction, better performance, and aesthetics.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive had this hopper for more than 4 years, hasnt failed me yet. only problem i have would be the battery door, inconvenient to unscrew the door everytime.
Report this review to a moderator   #14237
evolancer
改善
evolancer's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: West Covina, CA
evolancer is a Paintball photographer
evolancer is an NCPA player
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: reliable
Cons: price
had this hopper for more than 4 years, hasnt failed me yet. only problem i have would be the battery door, inconvenient to unscrew the door everytime.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive Pros:Looks: A overall good looking hopper, good balance and theres a bunch of different colored/patterned shells out there. Speed:Good enough for any tournament player, about 25 bps. No need for...
Report this review to a moderator   #6088
ezekiel2517lim
One of the 5 best rappers
ezekiel2517lim's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Southern Maine
ezekiel2517lim plays in the PSP
ezekiel2517lim supports Cereal Killerz 2
ezekiel2517lim is an NCPA player
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Looks, Speed, Lots upgrades, battery life
Cons: heavy, feedneck
Pros:
Looks: A overall good looking hopper, good balance and theres a bunch of different colored/patterned shells out there.
Speed:Good enough for any tournament player, about 25 bps. No need for anything faster unless you want to see how fast your gun can shoot with paint.
Upgrades: The halo has been out for years now, and because of this there are a insane amount of upgrades for this hopper. New boards, battery packs, shells, backplates, and tons of different speedfeeds.
Battery Life: With a fresh pack of AAs I get about 10 cases. Not too bad. Not sure about 9v.
Rip Drive: I've only had my halo jam on me once, and a quick turn of the rip drive in the other way fixed the problem. Also nice if you forgot to change batteries and it dies mid game.

Cons:
Weight: With 6AAs this hopper is pretty heavy. Empire does make a 9v conversion kit so that can take some weight off.
Feedneck: The feedneck and the raceway are together so if you make a bad dive and your halo snaps, not only do you have to buy a new shell, but a new raceway too. I have a crack on my feedneck, but nothing that JB didn't fix . The feedneck/raceway combo also make it really big, so for smaller feednecks, if might be a tight squeeze.

Halos have been the leading hopper for years, and even now with the rotor and prophecy, it can still keep up.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive I have owned my halo halo since 2004. i havn't bought a single hopper since then. The halo is Definately the benchmark for every hopper that gets produced. Almost half the hoppers that have been...
Report this review to a moderator   #2476
FFX_PK_XG-1
 
FFX_PK_XG-1's avatar
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Sacramento, CA
FFX_PK_XG-1 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $119.00
Pros: Powerhouse loader.
Cons: Eyes die over time, Heavy.
I have owned my halo halo since 2004. i havn't bought a single hopper since then.

The halo is Definately the benchmark for every hopper that gets produced.
Almost half the hoppers that have been made, emulate the halo in one form or another weather it be looks, or functionality.

first the pros:
1.) Capacity- it holds rufly 180 balls. If you say you need more than that you are lieing. any person that shoots with a tsa back man is stupid. 180 is the sweet spot that holds more than any pod could dump into your hopper anyway.

2.) Speed/ Upgradeability- So its not the fastest out of the box. Most upgrades to any other hopper wont give your faster performance. You can mod almost anything on the halo including which way the paddle turns battey kiil switches and even upgradeing the motor for faster overall performance. Don't want to touch the motor get a higher pulley ratio for your belt drive and that will give you a good 5bps jump.

3.) Battery life- Now befor you say " how could you possibly say how long a battery life you can get when there are all these mods that change so many variables" That is a valid point and i can't. What i can say is an unmodded halo with a straight v35 board and lithium ion E2's do get about ten cases a set. if you want more battery info you can check out Deuydogs website and he gives a break down of almost any posible board and battery combo you can think of when the V35 board came out.

4.) Reliability- as a side note to battery life let me say this the halos all come stock(now) with a rip drive so lets say you havn't played in a while and uhoh you left your hopper on the entire time to the point that you killed your batteries. whats more the feild your at only sells 9volts and you dont' have any backup bateries. you still have a functional hopper sure you can't rope on it but the ripdrive will still allow you to use that $120 brick instead of using it as a paperweight for the rest of the day. you spin the rip drive 4 turns and you have 16 balls to fling at the opositon obviously this isn't ideal loading but your not out for the day or going around the feild begging people to use their bak up hoppers that look like they droped out of the car on the freeway.then peiced back together with super glue.

Cons:
1.) Jam code- This and one other short coming on the halo prevent this from being the best loader on the market. You basically have to turn the hopper off then back on again in order for you to clear the jam and when your eyes are getting along in age like mine when you get a jam for some reason every abll after that likes to jam along with it. So you play the entire game again with your handy dandy rip drive flicking it back and forth. but aleast your not using up your precious battery life.

2.) Weight- This is by far the heaviest loader on the market even with its 180 ball capacity no other hoppe come close to the weight of a halo so if you have Fibromyalgia this hopper isn't right for you although now that i think about it you porbably shouldn't play paintball if you have Fibromyalgia.

thats it i give it a 9/10 mainly because of the weight issues. lIke i said the jamming thing can get annoying but w/ the rip drive at least you dont have to flounder around with your hand inside your hopper trying to get the balls to go down the feedneck.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive i like the halo it keeps up with my shooting, although when it does jam it is a pain to clear...also kinda bulky otherwise works good
Report this review to a moderator   #34336
firefighter26
FARVA
firefighter26's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Elizabethville, PA
firefighter26 is BST Trusted
firefighter26 is playing at Living Legends VI
firefighter26 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
firefighter26 supports Team VICIOUS
firefighter26 is for the Gunfight
firefighter26 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: feeds great
Cons: jams hard to clear
i like the halo it keeps up with my shooting, although when it does jam it is a pain to clear...also kinda bulky otherwise works good
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive Something about Halo's have withstood their time and performance over the years, and they've proven to be one of the best loaders out there. I used one for many years, they eat up batteries like...
Report this review to a moderator   #13079
gunhero5
Class Cannon Mod
gunhero5's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
gunhero5 is a Moderator
gunhero5 is a Supporting Member
gunhero5 has been a member for 10 years
gunhero5 is BST Legit
gunhero5 supports Bob Gurnsey
gunhero5 supports our troops
gunhero5 is Immortal
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Great simple loader
Cons:
Something about Halo's have withstood their time and performance over the years, and they've proven to be one of the best loaders out there. I used one for many years, they eat up batteries like crazy though!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive The Halo B is one of the most reliable loaders ever made. Using eye operated force feed technology it allows a steady stream of paintballs when needing requiring little to no effort to unjam with the...
Report this review to a moderator   #25350
Henrybg
Notorious
Henrybg's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: San Antonio / New York
Henrybg plays in the PSP
Henrybg supports Cereal Killerz 2
Henrybg owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Henrybg is an NCPA player
Henrybg plays in the APPA D4 division
Henrybg is Boss
Henrybg is All In
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $85.00
Pros: Reliable, tough, fast, modes
Cons: heavy, large target, hard to take apart
The Halo B is one of the most reliable loaders ever made. Using eye operated force feed technology it allows a steady stream of paintballs when needing requiring little to no effort to unjam with the rip drive. With the Halo B I always could rely on a steady feed of paint with positive feedback if I was empty or in need of reloading. However, I feel the V35 chip while interesting and a great upgrade is a little to unneeded upgrade with many features that can be utilized but won't be by most paintballers. The rip drive was and is my favorite aspect of this loader utilized on many loaders now a days. However, I see the V35 chip as interesting but unneeded. This loader provided steady feeding, is soft on paint yet is heavy. In its day it was unrivaled as the best hopper and is a great back up now.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Add New Review