Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Odyssey - Halo V35 With Rip Drive Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Odyssey
55 Howard Ave
Des Plaines, IL 60018

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: tech@paintballsolutions.com
Website: http://keeactionsports.com/index.jsp
The industry standard when it comes to loaders. The V35 has 6 programmable speed settings and uses eyes to determine when to feed. This model comes standard with a RIP Drive.
 Manual: Download the manual for Odyssey Download
 Release Date: 2004
 MSRP: $108.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
 Reviews: 141
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  59%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Odyssey - Halo V35 With Rip Drive Reviews
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive Hey guys, I have used pretty much every loader that comes out, or has been out and I always have stuck with my halo. The halo is always there for me. The only real problems I have with the loader...
Report this review to a moderator   #350
MarkParris
CK Mafia
MarkParris's avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Earth
MarkParris is a Supporting Member
MarkParris has been a member for 10 years
MarkParris owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: fast, consistant, affordable, works
Cons: heavy
Hey guys,

I have used pretty much every loader that comes out, or has been out and I always have stuck with my halo.

The halo is always there for me. The only real problems I have with the loader are its weight, and that it is semi hard to clean.

There are a zillion upgrades for the loader as well.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.3/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive Had one for years with no problems. They weigh more then most loaders now
Report this review to a moderator   #455
fakrs
Arsenal Kidz 08
fakrs's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: on the 50 all day
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $135.00
Pros: the work
Cons: weight
Had one for years with no problems. They weigh more then most loaders now
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.3/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive The V35 board is the best board imo. I have it on setting 3 and it keeps up at 16 bps easy. Also the rip drive is an amazing help when theres a jam, BUT a aluminum rip wheel is highly suggested.
Report this review to a moderator   #1215
Pirate Mafia
Affiliated
Pirate Mafia's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Sussex County
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $135.00
Pros: Fast, reliable, easy to clean, nice look, etc...
Cons: none imo
The V35 board is the best board imo. I have it on setting 3 and it keeps up at 16 bps easy. Also the rip drive is an amazing help when theres a jam, BUT a aluminum rip wheel is highly suggested.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.2/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive I used a halo for 3+ years, never let me down. The feedneck did crack along with part of the shell.
Report this review to a moderator   #36467
911photography
License and Registration
911photography's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: PA
911photography owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
911photography owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
911photography supports Team VICIOUS
911photography supports Team VICIOUS
911photography posts videos on PbNation
911photography has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Worked great
Cons: Plastic broke
I used a halo for 3+ years, never let me down. The feedneck did crack along with part of the shell.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive i dont have any problems with it at all. It does what it is suppose to.
Report this review to a moderator   #36458
aftorres
 
aftorres's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: VA
aftorres owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
aftorres owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
aftorres posts videos on PbNation
aftorres has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
aftorres has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
aftorres has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
aftorres supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: fast feed, looks great
Cons: none at all
i dont have any problems with it at all. It does what it is suppose to.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive I like that their are a lot of upgrades
Report this review to a moderator   #466
paintball33940
 
paintball33940's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Woolwich township NJ
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Fast with v35
Cons: not light
I like that their are a lot of upgrades
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive Purchased this brand new and first time out was shot down with disappointment . The loader turned on the first time and performed well my first game. After turning it off and then back on to play...
Report this review to a moderator   #41913
AHFellows
no stupid question? haha!
AHFellows's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Wilmington
AHFellows is BST Trusted
AHFellows is playing at Living Legends VII
AHFellows owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
AHFellows has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
AHFellows supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: looks nice
Cons: didnt work
Purchased this brand new and first time out was shot down with disappointment . The loader turned on the first time and performed well my first game. After turning it off and then back on to play another game the light would just flash, after cleaning the whole loader, changing batteries, looking at the manual, nothing explained the flashing. I ended up exchanging it for store credit and purchasing a different loader.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive Great loader and looks cool. Mix and match parts. Only issue I have is it jams more often than I'd like.
Report this review to a moderator   #44636
Botto88
Penn State
Botto88's avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Location: South Jersey
Botto88 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
Botto88 is an NCPA player
Botto88 plays in the APPA D5 division
Botto88 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Looks cool
Cons: Feed Jammed
Great loader and looks cool. Mix and match parts. Only issue I have is it jams more often than I'd like.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive Very good hooper for the price i got it off ebay for 35$ and it was a steal to make this hopper even better i recomend the halo anti-jam freeway I use one on mine and i havn't had a jam yet my field...
Report this review to a moderator   #43032
Flyinlow23
Texas Baller
Flyinlow23's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Texas
Flyinlow23 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: good looking fast rip drive
Cons: jams hard to clean heavy
Very good hooper for the price i got it off ebay for 35$ and it was a steal to make this hopper even better i recomend the halo anti-jam freeway I use one on mine and i havn't had a jam yet my field uses some pretty bad FPO paint and the freeway makes sure that the hopper can feed properly at the moment I have only done two upgrades to my halo an exalt speedfeed ( buy a crown SF if youcan afford one and dont get a gxg exalt knockoff) and the Freeway i talked about earlier ok now to the cons this hopper is extremely hard to take apart and clean it uses about 6 or 7 scres just to get the shell off thankfully i havent had to replace the shell on mine yet after you get the shell off the partys hust begun you must very carefully remove the board and back plate because they index in the shell then comes the hardest part about this loader to get to the belt drive system, it is a pain to get to that thing especially if your doing it for the first time so many tiny screws lock rings and tape,its pretty confusing at first so make sure you printed out the manual but apart from that weight and batterys is all you have to worry about. Overall I like this hopper But there is room for improvement but i really shouldnt complain i got it for 35$ you cant beat that but like i said this is a wonderfull starter hopper to get for cheap but once you get the money upgrade to something lighter and easier so grade on this hopper? a Solid B plus or A minus
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive Love my halo. It is a heavy hopper and takes 6 AA batteries but it is worth it. Never chopped paint
Report this review to a moderator   #42886
L3GiTxxP4INTB4LL
Paintball is life
L3GiTxxP4INTB4LL's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: NC
L3GiTxxP4INTB4LL is playing at Living Legends VII
L3GiTxxP4INTB4LL owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
L3GiTxxP4INTB4LL has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
L3GiTxxP4INTB4LL has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $15.00
Pros: Fast, durable, easy to maintain
Cons: heavy
Love my halo. It is a heavy hopper and takes 6 AA batteries but it is worth it. Never chopped paint
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review