Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Odyssey - Halo V35 With Rip Drive Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Odyssey
55 Howard Ave
Des Plaines, IL 60018

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: tech@paintballsolutions.com
Website: http://keeactionsports.com/index.jsp
The industry standard when it comes to loaders. The V35 has 6 programmable speed settings and uses eyes to determine when to feed. This model comes standard with a RIP Drive.
 Manual: Download the manual for Odyssey Download
 Release Date: 2004
 MSRP: $108.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.1/5 stars.
 Reviews: 141
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  29%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  59%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  4%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Odyssey - Halo V35 With Rip Drive Reviews
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive all in all a good hopper..it has plenty of aftermarket upgrades for it, which you really dont need unless you want to customize it.. the stock shells are weak around the battery housing and the feed...
Report this review to a moderator   #37180
yost
go BIG or go home
yost's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: upstate NY
yost owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
yost supports Team VICIOUS
yost posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $109.00
Pros: fast, sleek
Cons: shells are weak
all in all a good hopper..it has plenty of aftermarket upgrades for it, which you really dont need unless you want to customize it.. the stock shells are weak around the battery housing and the feed neck needs to be trimmed on most markers.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive This was my first hopper. I liked it at first but it always jams
Report this review to a moderator   #29701
yungiceflip
Ransom
yungiceflip's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: In my house
yungiceflip plays in the PSP
yungiceflip owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
yungiceflip supports Team VICIOUS
yungiceflip supports Team VICIOUS
yungiceflip is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
yungiceflip supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: Looks nice, different colors
Cons: jams, and battery door cracks to much
This was my first hopper. I liked it at first but it always jams
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive If you think you want a good hopper then get this one. It's only downside is that it requires batteries.
Report this review to a moderator   #19454
zman191
zman
zman191's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Davison, MI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: comes in many colors, light weight, super fast
Cons: when ramping the motor is very loud
If you think you want a good hopper then get this one. It's only downside is that it requires batteries.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive I have had the same Halo V35 for 3 years. I have a Suicide shell, Hybrid backplate and a new Hybrid cone. The loader isn't the lightest but deffinently a great loader. I'd ecommend it to anyone.
Report this review to a moderator   #556
th3_0n3
^Is awsome^
th3_0n3's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Nor*Cal 707
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Fast, looks good, reliable
Cons: none
I have had the same Halo V35 for 3 years. I have a Suicide shell, Hybrid backplate and a new Hybrid cone. The loader isn't the lightest but deffinently a great loader. I'd ecommend it to anyone.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.9/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive Any body looking to get a hopper get a halo v35 it simply amazing I have had it about a year and love it. It has 6 settings, very fast!!!!!!!!
Report this review to a moderator   #3054
crazyforpaintball99
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Join Date: Apr 2008
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: eveything
Cons: little bit heavy
Any body looking to get a hopper get a halo v35 it simply amazing
I have had it about a year and love it. It has 6 settings, very fast!!!!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive Appearance: I don't really have much to say since there is not one hopper out that is really that good looking. Performance: The halo's have amazing performance all around. With the V35 these things...
Report this review to a moderator   #194
jamesbobob
www.paintballshowcase.com
jamesbobob's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Fast, reliable, upgradeable.
Cons: Heavy.
Appearance: I don't really have much to say since there is not one hopper out that is really that good looking.

Performance: The halo's have amazing performance all around. With the V35 these things are insanely fast. I never had one problem keeping up with any of my markers. The only reason I got rid of my halo was to try something lighter and newer. Another thing the halo's have is the option to upgrade. Unlike the pulse, vlocity, etc. the halo has many upgradeable parts that range from 9v mods and new motors to drive cups and boards. If you're in the market for a well-built, sturdy, fast hopper then the halo is perfect for you.

Reliability: Comparing a halo to a vlocity in the reliability class, the halo definetely takes the cake. The only problem I everh had with my halo was a broken rip drive. The stock plastic ones aren't too sturdy, but there are aluminum aftermarket rip drives that are built to last.

Value: You can find halo's for next to nothing nowadays. If you can't afford something new, then just try and find a used halo. You don't even need the rip drive or the V35 to have yourself a nice fast hopper.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive Halo is a decent hopper. It does jam and the v35 board doesn't react too good to that, it requires you to restart the board which can take about 5-7 seconds. But you still have the RIP drive to clear...
Report this review to a moderator   #2285
RHChan84
You Suck At Life! QUIT!!!
RHChan84's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Medford, Ma
RHChan84 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: Rip drive and battery life
Cons: Inconsistent
Halo is a decent hopper. It does jam and the v35 board doesn't react too good to that, it requires you to restart the board which can take about 5-7 seconds. But you still have the RIP drive to clear the jams and manual feed the marker. But there are tons of upgrades to make the Halo faster, more consistent, and better boards out there for the Halo.

Magnetic lid is a great addition, opening the lid is smooth and easy but yet, the magnets are strong enough to hold the paintball in the hopper. Shells are also pretty strong and battery life is really good. You can do either 6AA or do the dual 9V mod.

Programming is also very easy. Programming consists of speed settings and thats it.

Pros-Tons of upgrades available, good battery life, RIP Drive, and easy programming.
Cons-Inconsistent, jams, and board doesn't react to jams too good.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.7/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive First thoughts: So Master Chief got an upgrade Ok it is a Halo with a Rip Drive ... pretty much the standard of loaders even till this day (4/21/08). The V35 board is fast, but it's anti-jam...
Report this review to a moderator   #3265
rjs21
 
rjs21's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NEW to Baton Rouge, LA
rjs21 donated to help Peyton Trent
rjs21 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Rip Drive and Anti jam v35
Cons: Board isn't that great, shells, cleaning
First thoughts:

So Master Chief got an upgrade

Ok it is a Halo with a Rip Drive ... pretty much the standard of loaders even till this day (4/21/08). The V35 board is fast, but it's anti-jam programming sucks still. So unless you play in uncapped tourneys .. V35 board isn't worth it. you have a Rip drive .. which is what you will end up using for jams.

Performance:


Feeds great, smooth, and consistently .. reason why it is so popular. The way it sits on your marker makes it very balanced. The lid isn't as great as the Vlocities not as wide and harder to shut closed, but if you use Speedfeeds .. most players end up pouring half the pod on the ground any ways ..
YOU KNOW WHO YOU R!


Reliability:

Honestly, the shells use to be as fragile as the paintballs in them .. since KEE started producing them, I feel they are much more versatile than even the after market shells, just a pain to clean. Taking them a part is no fun. Putting the internals back together is tricky because you have to wind the spring blah blah ... sometimes it is EZ .. other times I think I have a better shot at Megan Fox ..
The power button plate will break within 2 months of using it .. still functional though.

If the eyes, get dirty you are screwed. It won't feed.

Hence the Rip Drive!

Halo is pretty much at every national event doing all the Dirty work for you .. NICE GUYS!

Conclusions:

Even after the Vlocity, Torque, Jrny have taken their share of the market. This loader will still be considered the STANDARD. More players will still use this or an Empire (which is better IMO) .. bc it works great and is balanced on your marker. It isn't heavy even compared to any other loader. Mine has lasted for over 2 yrs in several events without any problems.

Recommended upgrades:

TALL T if you don't own one already
Powerlyte shells NOT HYBRID
Rubber back plate either Virtue or Hybrid
Cut your Feedneck to sit low on your marker (wish they just made this stock)
The new stock S4 drive cones don't break so you don't need one unless yours break, which will not happen if you bought it within the past 2.5 yrs.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive I got a used halo to have as a back-up. One day my lil brother needed to borrow it. First time we use it the eyes go bad. Second time the board gets fried. This hopper is full of fail.
Report this review to a moderator   #4611
Ruler_Mark
Huzzah
Ruler_Mark's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Gainesville, FL
Ruler_Mark has been a member for 10 years
Ruler_Mark donated to help Peyton Trent
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: fast when it works
Cons: heavy vs the vlo
I got a used halo to have as a back-up. One day my lil brother needed to borrow it. First time we use it the eyes go bad. Second time the board gets fried. This hopper is full of fail.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Odyssey Halo V35 With Rip Drive ok this is by far one of the best loaders on the market today. the halo v35 with keep up with any gun no matter what BPS you are shooting at. but the only down side is that Halo's eat batteries if...
Report this review to a moderator   #2832
Weki11suckas
 
Weki11suckas's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $170.00
Pros: Great,Fast,Keeps up with any gun
Cons: EATS BATTERIES
ok this is by far one of the best loaders on the market today. the halo v35 with keep up with any gun no matter what BPS you are shooting at. but the only down side is that Halo's eat batteries if you forget to turn them off
but yeah be prepared to bring a ton of batteries to the field with you.

Pros:
Nice
Clean looking
Light weight kinda of
Fast as anything

Cons:
Eats BATTERIES

Great loader! Great Price! GET IT NOW!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Add New Review