Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Diablo - Formula 13 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Diablo
55 Howard Ave
Des Plaines, IL 60018

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: tech@paintballsolutions.com
Website: http://keeactionsports.com/index.jsp
A step up from heat but not nightmare. The shell is two tone and the fill is thick.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $39.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
 Reviews: 72
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  54%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  13%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Diablo - Formula 13 Reviews
Diablo Formula 13 Great paint for practice, nice fill. minimal breakage. Didnt have issues using with my 688 UL barrel.
Report this review to a moderator   #23675
smellslikepork
Ambush - VC
smellslikepork's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Los Angeles, CA
smellslikepork is BST Legit
smellslikepork is Boss
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: great practice paint
Cons: nothing
Great paint for practice, nice fill. minimal breakage. Didnt have issues using with my 688 UL barrel.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Formula 13 shoots straight, cheap for tournament paint or rec, might have some bounces on ppl, dont always break on them, but great thick fill usally bright, smaller bore, but over all flys good and shoots...
Report this review to a moderator   #6157
sowa1509
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Join Date: Apr 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: good thick fill
Cons: dont break well
shoots straight, cheap for tournament paint or rec, might have some bounces on ppl, dont always break on them, but great thick fill usally bright, smaller bore, but over all flys good and shoots straight
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Formula 13 This paint is decent. I've gotten 60% good cases, and the other ones have been dimpled and flat. This is more of a problem with RPS's quality control than with the actual paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #28674
Spike 117
_________________________
Spike 117's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: 540,703
Spike 117 donated to help Peyton Trent
Spike 117 supports Pev's Paintball
Spike 117 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Spike 117 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Spike 117 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Spike 117 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Spike 117 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: consistent, break on target, colors
Cons: RPS quality control
This paint is decent. I've gotten 60% good cases, and the other ones have been dimpled and flat. This is more of a problem with RPS's quality control than with the actual paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Formula 13 I've shot a few cases of Formula 13. I like it a lot, shoots straight and has a nice fill. Two tone shell looks nice, but it has trouble with bounces. Not as brittle as it could be, but for a...
Report this review to a moderator   #7473
spireland
 
spireland's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: East Bay Area, CA
spireland owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Thick fill, shoots straight
Cons: Shell was a bit hard = bounces.
I've shot a few cases of Formula 13. I like it a lot, shoots straight and has a nice fill.

Two tone shell looks nice, but it has trouble with bounces. Not as brittle as it could be, but for a one notch above rec paint its hard to be picky.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Formula 13 Best case of paint I have used for $40
Report this review to a moderator   #31793
sterndale91914
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: decent paint
Cons: $40 paint
Best case of paint I have used for $40
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Formula 13 First of all let my say that this is my review for formula 13 since 2010, pre 2010 i would give this paint a solid 4 stars in every category, now onto the review Appearance: Seams are noticable but...
Report this review to a moderator   #9990
Studwiser
 
Studwiser's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: British Columbia
Studwiser is playing at Living Legends VII
Studwiser owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
Studwiser supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Availible
Cons: see review
First of all let my say that this is my review for formula 13 since 2010, pre 2010 i would give this paint a solid 4 stars in every category, now onto the review

Appearance: Seams are noticable but its an intermediate/field paint so thats to be expected. Usually 2 tone but you cant really screw up the appearance for paintballs.

Performance: First of all all of the formula 13 that i have used in my area has been the same dippled with flat spots, and covered in the oil from production... not sprinkled but covered i had to wipe a few bags down in a cloth before i could use them on my last gameday. The fill is semi thick so at least that is good.

Reliability: Batches vary but since the spring of 2010 every batch of formula at my local field and shops has been grade A junk. This is the paint my field uses and they have brought on a higher end ball in order to make up for the crap that has been out there, even though it isnt their fault RPS has been sending crappy paint.

Value: You can get cases for $30 now up here in vancouver bc, but it isnt worth it unless you want to clean your paintballs before a game, i spend $15 extra for some stingers (yeah i know right?) just to get a more reliable ball.

Pre 2010 i enjoyed the quality that RPS was providing through formula 13, but lately i have been using some of their other paints with better results.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Formula 13 This is what we end up using for practice paint a lot of the time. It's a little more expensive, but it's worth it. Good enough for rec play, too. It'll fly straight enough, and breaks more often...
Report this review to a moderator   #17453
sumorai
FRENCHIE
sumorai's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: New England
sumorai is a Supporting Member
sumorai plays in the PSP
sumorai is playing at Living Legends VII
sumorai supports our troops
sumorai has perfected Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: ok shell, decent fill
Cons: sometimes bouncy/dimpled
This is what we end up using for practice paint a lot of the time. It's a little more expensive, but it's worth it. Good enough for rec play, too. It'll fly straight enough, and breaks more often than not.

I wouldn't use it for a tournament, but practice and rec play are fine.


Disclaimer: I used to play for a team sponsored by Empire/RPS.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Formula 13 This is one of the "premium" grades of paint at my local field. I have used it many many times, and every time has been the same result. Terrible. I have used this paint in many weather conditions,...
Report this review to a moderator   #31756
team_xile
Midwest Whiteout
team_xile's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Wisconsin
team_xile plays in the PSP
team_xile plays in the APPA D4 division
team_xile is one of the top 250 posters on PbNation
team_xile is Legendary
team_xile supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $64.00
Pros: Dimple free
Cons: Everything
This is one of the "premium" grades of paint at my local field. I have used it many many times, and every time has been the same result. Terrible.

I have used this paint in many weather conditions, from chilly, to extreme heat, and it shoots the same.

Packaging wise, its the same as any other case of paintballs. 4 bags in a 4 compartment box. For as crappy as the paint itself is, I have to give credit where credit is due, the paint was dimple free, so it did shoot straight. I threw in a .688 insert in the barrel kit and it worked phenomenally.

As straight and smooth as the paint shot, is exactly how terrible it broke, and how terrible the fill is.

The fill is pretty watery, making it easy to wipe, and even easier to absorb into clothing. The fill isn't very bright at all. Neon green is neon, but as I said, watery, so it just soaks into clothing rather than marking it. Getting the ball to break is another story.

Shooting 280 +/- 5 fps should be plenty fast to break a paintball, but with this paint it isn't. I have actually had a few paintballs bounce off of the ground shooting at a slight angle. This should NEVER happen. The shell seems sort of "rubbery" if you will.


All in all, if you have no choice to shoot this paint, then go ahead, but if you have the option to shoot other brands, I definitely would. This is definitely not something you would use in scrimmages or tournaments. This is more of a rec ball paint. Not worth 64 dollars. This paint belongs in the 29.99 section at your local Wal-Mart.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Formula 13 The fill is rather thin and runny however I enjoy this paint for the price. The shell is relatively brittle and will work well in cold temperatures.
Report this review to a moderator   #24653
teddyshooterv2
Southwest Paintball
teddyshooterv2's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: North Carolina
teddyshooterv2 is playing at Living Legends VII
teddyshooterv2 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $48.00
Pros: Price
Cons: Thin fill
The fill is rather thin and runny however I enjoy this paint for the price. The shell is relatively brittle and will work well in cold temperatures.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Formula 13 Good paint. Just the shell needs a bit of work.
Report this review to a moderator   #43268
TubbyKidWithAMini
 
TubbyKidWithAMini's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Channahon, IL
TubbyKidWithAMini plays in the PSP
TubbyKidWithAMini is playing at Living Legends VII
TubbyKidWithAMini plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Good for all Temps
Cons: Does not always break
Good paint. Just the shell needs a bit of work.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review