Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Diablo - Formula 13 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Diablo
55 Howard Ave
Des Plaines, IL 60018

Phone: (800) 579-1633
Email: tech@paintballsolutions.com
Website: http://keeactionsports.com/index.jsp
A step up from heat but not nightmare. The shell is two tone and the fill is thick.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $39.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.9/5 stars.
 Reviews: 71
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  24%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  54%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  13%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  3%
 Link:
Diablo - Formula 13 Reviews
Diablo Formula 13 I have been using 13 on and off for a few years. In the past 3 months or so, I have probably shot 20+ cases of it, and I haven't broken a single ball. It always looks very clean in the bags (no oil...
Report this review to a moderator   #6159
AndrewFalk
Zeus Dick
AndrewFalk's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: The North East
AndrewFalk plays in the PSP
AndrewFalk plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: Consistent in size and shape, relatively cheap...
Cons: See review...
I have been using 13 on and off for a few years. In the past 3 months or so, I have probably shot 20+ cases of it, and I haven't broken a single ball. It always looks very clean in the bags (no oil or broken paint). And it is usually free of dimples. It may not be as fragile as Evil or other more expensive paints, but it gets the job done. Personally, I see no reason to run with super-fragile paint. 13 breaks on people, and it doesn't break in my pods or in my marker.

I give it a 9/10 because I know there are better paints out there, but for the price it is hard to beat.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Formula 13 Great for practice, accurate and cheap enough. Breaks when it should and fill is nice.
Report this review to a moderator   #18033
ballah17r
 
ballah17r's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Melissa, TX
ballah17r owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
ballah17r is an NCPA player
ballah17r is attending Decay of Nations VI
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Decent Price, Relatively Accurate, Great Fill
Cons: seam is pretty apparent in most balls
Great for practice, accurate and cheap enough. Breaks when it should and fill is nice.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Formula 13 Very good paint for price paid.
Report this review to a moderator   #5242
Bashor7
 
Bashor7's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Halifax, PA
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $46.95
Pros: Cheap and good for small or local tourneys.
Cons: every once in a while you get a bounce.
Very good paint for price paid.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Formula 13 This is a great practice paint and could even be used as an entry level tourny paint. It's cheap and reliable. Marks well and shoots straight. No problems with it's reliability and it works good in...
Report this review to a moderator   #25321
bcfan25
whatever.
bcfan25's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Boston
bcfan25 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Shoots straight, marks well, cheap
Cons: no cons
This is a great practice paint and could even be used as an entry level tourny paint. It's cheap and reliable. Marks well and shoots straight. No problems with it's reliability and it works good in bad conditions but not as well as other high end paints.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Formula 13 I have shot around 6-7 cases of this paint through my PM7 in the last 3-4 months. This paint is consistently a high quality paintball. The shape is fairly uniform from case to case, and the shells...
Report this review to a moderator   #5757
bhsp8ntballer07
Big Jeff
bhsp8ntballer07's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Louisville, Kentucky
bhsp8ntballer07 is an NCPA player
bhsp8ntballer07 supports Pev's Paintball
bhsp8ntballer07 plays in the APPA D4 division
bhsp8ntballer07 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
bhsp8ntballer07 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: consistant shape, fairly brittle shell
Cons: fill isnt super thick
I have shot around 6-7 cases of this paint through my PM7 in the last 3-4 months. This paint is consistently a high quality paintball. The shape is fairly uniform from case to case, and the shells are fairly brittle. I have never had a problem shooting them out of my .689 redz pepperstick. They dont ever break in the barell or the gun, although ive had a few break in pods. The fill isnt super thick but it does the job. It is a great inbetween paint, I usually choose to shoot this over the the heat, or origin basic training at my local indoor field that is cheaper just because of the higher quality.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Formula 13 I can never get a box of 13 that is actually well formed. They're all dimpled and they always bounce. I can't stand Diablo Formula 13.
Report this review to a moderator   #24904
BigDogTim
That's the motto.
BigDogTim's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: San Antonio, TX
BigDogTim is BST Legit
BigDogTim is playing at Living Legends V
BigDogTim supports Sherwood Forest
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: They look cool
Cons: They are terrible
I can never get a box of 13 that is actually well formed. They're all dimpled and they always bounce. I can't stand Diablo Formula 13.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Formula 13 I've used formula for a while now and its good. Pretty expensive last time i used it at a local tournament. There are better paints but this is a very good mid level paint that can perform well if...
Report this review to a moderator   #11550
bmankool
 
bmankool's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Traverse City
bmankool has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bmankool has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Really Good Fresh
Cons: Had a bag of em that were stuck together
I've used formula for a while now and its good. Pretty expensive last time i used it at a local tournament. There are better paints but this is a very good mid level paint that can perform well if your willing to have one or two bounces that day.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Formula 13 Maybe got a bad batch the past few times, but they have not been all that round. Still flew pretty straight (using CP kit underboring).
Report this review to a moderator   #28318
border411
AllGaveSome,SomeGaveAll
border411's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Fairfax,VA
border411 supports Pev's Paintball
border411 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: seems to break ok
Cons: not that round
Maybe got a bad batch the past few times, but they have not been all that round. Still flew pretty straight (using CP kit underboring).
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Formula 13 this stuff is always been great to me. The ideal tournment or rec grade paint. Always shoots straight and gives me no breaks. Doesnt matter what bore size.
Report this review to a moderator   #11896
bronze
copper alloy
bronze's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: MI
bronze donated to help Peyton Trent
bronze is playing at Living Legends VII
bronze posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Great
Cons: None.
this stuff is always been great to me. The ideal tournment or rec grade paint. Always shoots straight and gives me no breaks. Doesnt matter what bore size.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Diablo Formula 13 they shoot great, i used a full case to myself and had none explode, great warm weather paintballs but dont use them in cold.
Report this review to a moderator   #5685
CoveredInPaint87
 
CoveredInPaint87's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
they shoot great, i used a full case to myself and had none explode, great warm weather paintballs but dont use them in cold.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review