Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 8 (DM8) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
DM8
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,300.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 91
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 8 (DM8) Reviews
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 8 (DM8) Got a DM8 in a trade on nation last year. Was a decent gun, but not what I expected from a high end. 15+- fps, very inconsistent.
Report this review to a moderator   #36464
911photography
License and Registration
911photography's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: PA
911photography owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
911photography owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
911photography supports Team VICIOUS
911photography supports Team VICIOUS
911photography posts videos on PbNation
911photography has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $500.00
Pros: Looks good, light
Cons: Inconsistent
Got a DM8 in a trade on nation last year. Was a decent gun, but not what I expected from a high end. 15+- fps, very inconsistent.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 8 (DM8)
Report this review to a moderator   #34144
aggballer93
WOLF
aggballer93's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: RI
aggballer93 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
aggballer93 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
aggballer93 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
aggballer93 supports Team VICIOUS
aggballer93 supports Team VICIOUS
aggballer93 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $275.00
Pros: fast light durable
Cons: nothing favorite dm
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 8 (DM8) This is a great gun and I loved mine while I had it. It's smooth and shoots straight as any other gun I've owned. The only real problem I had was with paint. Dye guns are notorious for having trouble...
Report this review to a moderator   #25331
bcfan25
whatever.
bcfan25's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Boston
bcfan25 is one of the top 1000 posters on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $800.00
Pros: Shoots Straight, Quiet
Cons: Some issues with paint
This is a great gun and I loved mine while I had it. It's smooth and shoots straight as any other gun I've owned. The only real problem I had was with paint. Dye guns are notorious for having trouble in cold weather and this gun was no different. It's a great fair weather gun and I would recommend it to anyone although I prefer an Ego and it's reliability.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 8 (DM8) overall a great gun to pick up on the used market for the price, however mine seems to shred orings faster then the typical dm.
Report this review to a moderator   #18661
bhsp8ntballer07
Big Jeff
bhsp8ntballer07's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Louisville, Kentucky
bhsp8ntballer07 is an NCPA player
bhsp8ntballer07 supports Pev's Paintball
bhsp8ntballer07 plays in the APPA D4 division
bhsp8ntballer07 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
bhsp8ntballer07 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: fast,light, ergonomics
Cons: requires lots of maintenence
overall a great gun to pick up on the used market for the price, however mine seems to shred orings faster then the typical dm.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 8 (DM8) Favorite gun i've ever owned was an Aftershock DM8 with bwing bolt. I suggest this gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #23779
Blitz221
Schools.
Blitz221's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: birmingham
Blitz221 plays in the PSP
Blitz221 is an NCPA player
Blitz221 plays in the APPA D4 division
Blitz221 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $350.00
Pros: Awesome
Cons: Inefficient
Favorite gun i've ever owned was an Aftershock DM8 with bwing bolt. I suggest this gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 8 (DM8) I gots a Nu Skool DM8 wit hater board and billy wing bolt and it is the best gun eva it shoots tits
Report this review to a moderator   #4479
cicalese
 
cicalese's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2006
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,500.00
Pros: everthing
Cons: none
I gots a Nu Skool DM8 wit hater board and billy wing bolt and it is the best gun eva it shoots tits
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 8 (DM8) I have had my dm8 for 4 years and never once had any problems. I think that they are the best bang for the buck.
Report this review to a moderator   #41713
DkFaCToR
Old School...
DkFaCToR's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Akron, Ohio
DkFaCToR has been a member for 10 years
DkFaCToR has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
DkFaCToR has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: always ready to go
Cons: looses value to fast
I have had my dm8 for 4 years and never once had any problems. I think that they are the best bang for the buck.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 8 (DM8) I'm on my third one and every single one has shot amazing
Report this review to a moderator   #19116
dyepb_16
 
dyepb_16's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: MN
dyepb_16 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
dyepb_16 is an NCPA player
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $325.00
Pros: super smooth
Cons: not the latest and greatest marker
I'm on my third one and every single one has shot amazing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 8 (DM8) Great gun, fells great in your hands, air hog to no end, needs a screen
Report this review to a moderator   #17832
galatijx
Don't Wipe, :P
galatijx's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: South Jersey
galatijx plays in the PSP
galatijx owns a Planet Eclipse CSL
galatijx owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
galatijx plays in the APPA D4 division
galatijx is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $550.00
Pros: The ul frame
Cons: Air hog
Great gun, fells great in your hands, air hog to no end, needs a screen
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 8 (DM8) Ever since I got this gun it has shot flawlessly. One of my favorite guns that I have shot.
Report this review to a moderator   #28013
Haggles22
 
Haggles22's avatar
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Home
Haggles22 is for the Gunfight
Haggles22 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Haggles22 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Haggles22 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $600.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Ever since I got this gun it has shot flawlessly. One of my favorite guns that I have shot.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review