Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 8 (DM8) Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Dye Precision
10637 Scripps Summit Court
San Diego, CA 92131

Phone: (858) 536-5183
Fax: (858) 536-5191
Email: service@dyeprecison.com
Website: http://www.dyeprecision.com
DM8
 Manual: Download the manual for Dye Precision Download
 Release Date: 2008
 MSRP: $1,300.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
 Reviews: 92
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  39%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  7%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  1%
 Link:
Dye Precision - Dye Matrix 8 (DM8) Reviews
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 8 (DM8) the only thing i can think of you need to upgrade this gun is a dm9 eye pipe so the detents dont pop out when you pull out the eye pipe. hands down one of the best markers i have owned this gun...
Report this review to a moderator   #9095
StealthyNinja66
Thats Some Hot S***
StealthyNinja66's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Travis AFB, CA
StealthyNinja66 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
StealthyNinja66 supports our troops
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $400.00
Pros: fast, quite, light, compact,
Cons: none.
the only thing i can think of you need to upgrade this gun is a dm9 eye pipe so the detents dont pop out when you pull out the eye pipe. hands down one of the best markers i have owned this gun insane shoots ropes very accurate and incredibly quite. it has a sleek compact design that feels comfortable to hold. this gun does not need upgrades what so ever unless you prefer other boards

5 outta 5
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 8 (DM8) Amazing gun, lots of orings, I got mine used and for the price, it was crazy cheap I feel. Works well, make sure you have oring kit and good lube!
Report this review to a moderator   #27547
Stevematusick
Ntensity
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Corning New York
Stevematusick has been a member for 10 years
Stevematusick owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Stevematusick plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $290.00
Pros: modern enough and cheaper
Cons: becomes outdated quickly, orings!
Amazing gun, lots of orings, I got mine used and for the price, it was crazy cheap I feel. Works well, make sure you have oring kit and good lube!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 8 (DM8) The DM8 in my mind is the perfect marker quite small reliable everything you could ever need comes stock and that is why if you have the money I would definatly go with the DM8
Report this review to a moderator   #2734
spaceballer1
 
spaceballer1's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: FL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: Everything
Cons: Price
The DM8 in my mind is the perfect marker quite small reliable everything you could ever need comes stock and that is why if you have the money I would definatly go with the DM8
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 8 (DM8) this marker is by far the best i have ever owned ... it took a little getting used to after shooting n ego for so long but once i got used to it i came along nicely ... the only problem i encountered...
Report this review to a moderator   #1741
John2003deere
ALL DAY !
John2003deere's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: THOMASTON
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: ball on ball accuracy, extremly efficient
Cons: read review
this marker is by far the best i have ever owned ... it took a little getting used to after shooting n ego for so long but once i got used to it i came along nicely ... the only problem i encountered as well my teamates gun was balls getting stuck halfway through the feedneck causing ball breaks in breech. im not sure y this happened maybe we got a bad batch ?? anyways i lubed it with some sleek and the balls fell through and shot money all day afterwards carrying us to a 1st place finish at dso ... awesome gun ...
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 8 (DM8) I love the Dye Matrix series of markers. They are so accurate and light and this is what you get out of the DM8. This is defintly my choice when i go out to my field to merc.
Report this review to a moderator   #2904
ll XSV ll Witty
"52"
ll XSV ll Witty's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Kentucky
ll XSV ll Witty supports Pev's Paintball
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,300.00
Pros: very accurate, reliable
Cons: lil more maintenance than others
I love the Dye Matrix series of markers. They are so accurate and light and this is what you get out of the DM8. This is defintly my choice when i go out to my field to merc.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.7/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 8 (DM8) rediculous gun. it is trully the best marker avalible. keeping price out of mind there is no better, hands down. reason for my listed price is because i recieved the gun through sponcership
Report this review to a moderator   #430
lifeispeachy
.R.F.T.C.
lifeispeachy's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: where the wild things r.
lifeispeachy plays in the PSP
lifeispeachy helped look for balloons
lifeispeachy plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1.00
Pros: preformance,
Cons: price for some
rediculous gun. it is trully the best marker avalible. keeping price out of mind there is no better, hands down.

reason for my listed price is because i recieved the gun through sponcership
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.6/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 8 (DM8) the major thing was it came out of the box with dents and scratches on it also it had very bad drop off like a mother and it just sucked air
Report this review to a moderator   #2441
A Big Scary CareBear
All Out
A Big Scary CareBear's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,200.00
Pros: good looking
Cons: everything
the major thing was it came out of the box with dents and scratches on it also it had very bad drop off like a mother and it just sucked air
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.6/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 8 (DM8) Bought this Brand new in the box, opened it up and there it was, clear color and I just couldn't wait to put some paint through that beast. First day i went to the chrono, RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX I was...
Report this review to a moderator   #2930
flawless22
-Canada!!?!?! T.dot
flawless22's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $1,100.00
Pros: FAST, LIGHT,EFFCIENT,AMAZING EYES
Cons: PRICE,
Bought this Brand new in the box, opened it up and there it was, clear color and I just couldn't wait to put some paint through that beast. First day i went to the chrono, RIGHT OUT OF THE BOX I was shooting consistently, 230,231,235,231,237,228. My field's limit is 235, and there wasn't any noticable kick at all , quieter and i just love it. AMAZING MARKER, WORTH EVERY PENNY. A++++++++ GUN!!!!!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.6/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 8 (DM8) just traded for one the other day, great gun, shoots sooo smooth and quiet. prolly the best gun released in 08.
Report this review to a moderator   #2925
pbguy1991
OG pmgwc.
pbguy1991's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Illadelph
pbguy1991 has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: fast,light,quiet,smooth shooting,accurate
Cons: all the orings.
just traded for one the other day, great gun, shoots sooo smooth and quiet. prolly the best gun released in 08.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.4/5 stars.
Dye Precision Dye Matrix 8 (DM8) i bought a DM8 used and it was such a smooth gun to shoot. the board is also very easy to use and other than having to do maintenance on it frequently, it was a very good gun.
Report this review to a moderator   #13538
50Snakeballer
reddit > here
50Snakeballer's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: MD
50Snakeballer owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $300.00
Pros: comfy to play with, easy to use
Cons: high maintenance, a little bit heavy
i bought a DM8 used and it was such a smooth gun to shoot. the board is also very easy to use and other than having to do maintenance on it frequently, it was a very good gun.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Add New Review