Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
X.O. Industries - V-1 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
X.O. Industries
170 Bovaird Drive West
Unit #3
Brampton,
Canada

Fax: (905) 457-3255
Email: info@xoindustries.ca
Website: http://www.xoindustries.ca
Really heavy orange fill, great for practice and rental guns.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $36.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
 Reviews: 20
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  30%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  35%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  15%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  20%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
X.O. Industries - V-1 Reviews
X.O. Industries V-1 Could only be me, but this paint is the only stuff that's ever jammed in my Rotors. Tried it on multiple occasions and would not use it again except to tune/chrono with if it were given to me.
Report this review to a moderator   #16618
dachief0708
6*M*3*W*0
dachief0708's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: 6*M*3*W*0
dachief0708 is playing at Living Legends VII
dachief0708 supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $45.00
Pros: Thick fills
Cons: Jam prone
Could only be me, but this paint is the only stuff that's ever jammed in my Rotors. Tried it on multiple occasions and would not use it again except to tune/chrono with if it were given to me.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
X.O. Industries V-1 this paint is midgrade it shoot straight, nice metallic colors, perfect for practice or tournaments
Report this review to a moderator   #19108
Fred67x
Texas
Fred67x's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: 956
Fred67x plays in the PSP
Fred67x is playing at Living Legends VII
Fred67x supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: price
Cons: not really
this paint is midgrade it shoot straight, nice metallic colors, perfect for practice or tournaments
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
X.O. Industries V-1 I bought 2 cases of this paint for use this past weekend since my shop was out of Bronze, Weapons Grade, and Premium. Thinking since the price points were similar to the other paint mentioned above...
Report this review to a moderator   #8210
JD9940
Forever an AA's Fan
JD9940's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: SoCal
JD9940 supports Cereal Killerz 2
JD9940 owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
JD9940 is reppin' sidebar 4 life
JD9940 plays in the APPA D4 division
JD9940 supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $34.99
Pros: wont break in you're gun
Cons: bounces more than it should, and the fill is thin
I bought 2 cases of this paint for use this past weekend since my shop was out of Bronze, Weapons Grade, and Premium.
Thinking since the price points were similar to the other paint mentioned above V-1 would be a good paint I arrived at the field and did a drop test. Shoulder height: bounce, bounce, bounce, bounce, crack. The same ball bounce 4 times before the seam split a little, not a good sign. I THREW a ball at a concrete wall and it broke, revealing the baby puke orange fill inside.
The fill is very thin and is a VERY dull shade of orange, people could hardly see the hits on them all day, and that's when balls were breaking on people.
After the first game when 3 people told me I had shot them about 8 times each and they had ONE break on them I put paint in a cooler to try to cause the shell to become a little more brittle and therefore break better on other players. While it did decrease bounces a little, the V-1 was not breaking like I was hoping it to.
Accuracy was very good though

tl;dr
An accurate ball that never breaks in your gun, but bounces too much, the fill is too dull and thin for any use outside of drills and backyard shooting.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
X.O. Industries V-1 great paintballs at good price used it for practice alot yrs ago
Report this review to a moderator   #30708
Knox_Ambush
 
Knox_Ambush's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Mount Vernon Ohio
Knox_Ambush is a Supporting Member
Knox_Ambush has been a member for 10 years
Knox_Ambush plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: shoot good
Cons: thin fill
great paintballs at good price used it for practice alot yrs ago
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
X.O. Industries V-1 So I've shot around three or four cases of this paint and I think it's time for a short review. It shoots straight, breaks on impact, and has a nice fill that is pretty hard to wipe. The only...
Report this review to a moderator   #6464
Nomahsib
 
Nomahsib's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: 206/408
Nomahsib is an NCPA player
Nomahsib is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Nomahsib is Boss
Nomahsib supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: Breaks on impact, shoots straight, decent fill
Cons: Breaks
So I've shot around three or four cases of this paint and I think it's time for a short review. It shoots straight, breaks on impact, and has a nice fill that is pretty hard to wipe. The only problems we had with it were barrel breaks and a few chops. Yesterday we were getting massive quantities of barrel breaks. It didn't matter what type of gun we shot, everyone had barrel breaks. A Closer, Vice, multiple E-Teks, and an Ego7 all had at least one barrel break in the day. On top of a few barrel breaks I also chopped with my Ego7. I'm not sure why, but I also chopped with my DM7 twice back in February. This paint would be almost flawless, except for the breaking. I think after yesterday most of the players (myself included) are going to switch to a new brand of paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
X.O. Industries V-1 This was our only option at a tournament. It 2 out of every 5 balls were breaking. And it was over priced
Report this review to a moderator   #25981
potatowedge
19D Cav scout...Hoooah
potatowedge's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Colorado Springs
potatowedge owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
potatowedge supports Team VICIOUS
potatowedge supports Team VICIOUS
potatowedge supports Team VICIOUS
potatowedge posts videos on PbNation
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $55.00
Pros: looks good
Cons: Doesnt break
This was our only option at a tournament. It 2 out of every 5 balls were breaking. And it was over priced
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
X.O. Industries V-1 I absolutely loved shooting V-1 threw my Ego 8 and my pump. It shot straight, it was accurate and affordable. I always shot the 2-tone green and red shell. I forget the fill but it had near perfect...
Report this review to a moderator   #32268
prpntblr95
Haters gonna Hate
prpntblr95's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: 702
prpntblr95 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
prpntblr95 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
prpntblr95 supports Team VICIOUS
prpntblr95 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
prpntblr95 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: 2 ton, good seams, perfect shell
Cons: I've had a few broken balls,
I absolutely loved shooting V-1 threw my Ego 8 and my pump. It shot straight, it was accurate and affordable. I always shot the 2-tone green and red shell. I forget the fill but it had near perfect seams and had good thick and bright fill. I did have a few broken balls in the bags when purchased on numerous occasions but wasn't enough to make me stop buying that paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
X.O. Industries V-1 This sstuff is pretty comparable to spectrum, but it does break on ur opponent alot more that hte spectrum does, so i think it is worth the extra 5 dollars.
Report this review to a moderator   #19594
roth_GBA
You lookin at me?
roth_GBA's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Effingham, IL
roth_GBA has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
roth_GBA is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: rec..
Cons: thick shell
This sstuff is pretty comparable to spectrum, but it does break on ur opponent alot more that hte spectrum does, so i think it is worth the extra 5 dollars.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
X.O. Industries V-1 Decent enough paint but still not great. Ok for practice if you get a good batch.
Report this review to a moderator   #15552
Skipperdawg
Go Big or Go Homo
Skipperdawg's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Anchorage, Ak
Skipperdawg has been a member for 10 years
Skipperdawg is a Paintball photographer
Skipperdawg plays in the PSP
Skipperdawg supports Team VICIOUS
Skipperdawg is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Better than spectrum?
Cons: Not the best
Decent enough paint but still not great. Ok for practice if you get a good batch.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
X.O. Industries V-1 Have used this stuff a few times and nothing but bad experiences. First time was at a tournament and this was their "tourny paint"! Balls were very inconsistent in size, bad seams, and just would not...
Report this review to a moderator   #50145
Theoneandonly1
19D Cav Scout!
Theoneandonly1's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Colorado Springs
Theoneandonly1 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Theoneandonly1 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Theoneandonly1 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Theoneandonly1 supports Team VICIOUS
Theoneandonly1 supports Team VICIOUS
Theoneandonly1 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: None at all
Cons: Dang near everything
Have used this stuff a few times and nothing but bad experiences. First time was at a tournament and this was their "tourny paint"! Balls were very inconsistent in size, bad seams, and just would not break. Overall this crap led us to lose the whole tournament. I will never buy it again. It broke more in our markers than it did on people. Secondly the field we were at overcharged everyone.(not company's fault) you honestly would be better off with cheap walmart paint
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review