Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Smart Parts - Teardrop Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Smart Parts
100 Station Street
Loyalhanna, PA 15661

Phone: (800) 992-2147
Fax: (724) 539-2298
Email: customersvceast@smartparts.com
Website: http://www.smartparts.com
Smart Parts one-piece barrel.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $34.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
 Reviews: 15
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  33%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  53%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  13%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Smart Parts - Teardrop Reviews
Smart Parts Teardrop well i had this barrel for my old spyder compact, sold it with the barrel. i then bought a piranha gti plus, knowing its spyder threaded i bought another teardrop barrel. this barrel is amazing and...
Report this review to a moderator   #6376
Matster22
i shoot an 09 ego
Matster22's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Saginaw, Texas
Matster22 owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Matster22 supports Sherwood Forest
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $10.00
Pros: quiet, looks, accurate
Cons: none!
well i had this barrel for my old spyder compact, sold it with the barrel. i then bought a piranha gti plus, knowing its spyder threaded i bought another teardrop barrel. this barrel is amazing and is very accurate.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Smart Parts Teardrop i bought it for my spyder years ago and it works pretty good. i mean spyders in general are alright guns for a entry level player but they are nothing special
Report this review to a moderator   #5749
FISTER
HA HA HA
FISTER's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: texas
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: good for a spyder
Cons: ugly, loud, oh yeah ugly haha
i bought it for my spyder years ago and it works pretty good. i mean spyders in general are alright guns for a entry level player but they are nothing special
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Smart Parts Teardrop Great barrel for a beginner looking to upgrade their gun. Used one on my Pirhanana back in the day and never failed me!
Report this review to a moderator   #39388
enzoferrari604
HNIC
enzoferrari604's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Fort Bragg
enzoferrari604 is BST Trusted
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $30.00
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Not the best
Great barrel for a beginner looking to upgrade their gun. Used one on my Pirhanana back in the day and never failed me!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Teardrop Got this barrel in replacement of the stock ION barrel. After shooting through my first hopper I noticed I had several shots that broke in the barrel. I unscrewed the barrel to find a sharp jag at...
Report this review to a moderator   #24422
Fedo
Who Has More Fun?
Fedo's avatar
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Bloomington, IL
Fedo owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Fedo is an NCPA player
Fedo plays in the APPA D5 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Cheap, Upgrade from Stock
Cons: Ugly looking, had a factory imperfection.
Got this barrel in replacement of the stock ION barrel. After shooting through my first hopper I noticed I had several shots that broke in the barrel. I unscrewed the barrel to find a sharp jag at the tip, a machining flaw. SP took care of this for me while they were in business and got me a replacement. Not a bad little barrel, and definitely an upgrade from the stock.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Teardrop Great barrel for a beginner looking to upgrade their gun. One of the first barrels I ever bought. Could not go wrong for the money
Report this review to a moderator   #43880
Gbash
Another day in paradise
Gbash's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Wyoming
Gbash is playing at Living Legends VII
Gbash owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Gbash has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Gbash supports Empire
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $19.99
Pros: cheap
Cons: none for the price
Great barrel for a beginner looking to upgrade their gun. One of the first barrels I ever bought. Could not go wrong for the money
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Teardrop This was the first aftermarket barrel I bought for my 98 Custom when I first started playing. If a ball ever broke in the barrel, the porting made it very easy to clear out the paint.
Report this review to a moderator   #12330
johnnybravo60025
()
johnnybravo60025's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Glenview, IL
johnnybravo60025 is a Supporting Member
johnnybravo60025 has been a member for 10 years
johnnybravo60025 helped look for balloons
johnnybravo60025 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
johnnybravo60025 is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
johnnybravo60025 is Legendary
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: Great first barrel
Cons: Some sharp edges
This was the first aftermarket barrel I bought for my 98 Custom when I first started playing. If a ball ever broke in the barrel, the porting made it very easy to clear out the paint.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Teardrop better than any stock barrel out there and perfect for a Baller on a budget. Doesn't self clean that well though, which is hard to find these days anyways.
Report this review to a moderator   #20994
Macdman11
HVF~Honor Valor Fidelity
Macdman11's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Pittsburgh Area
Macdman11 is playing at Living Legends VI
Macdman11 has achieved Level 4 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: look great & perform better
Cons: self clean
better than any stock barrel out there and perfect for a Baller on a budget. Doesn't self clean that well though, which is hard to find these days anyways.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Teardrop Bought this for my spyder e99 back in the day. Decent budget barrel, definitely better than stock spyder barrels. Got the job done. But i'd recommend something better for higher end guns or...
Report this review to a moderator   #2059
nerdcore
Radical!
nerdcore's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Crashville
nerdcore has been a member for 10 years
nerdcore is playing at Living Legends VII
nerdcore is a top reviewer
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $35.00
Pros: Solid 1-piece for price
Cons: Port milling hates fluffy squeegees.
Bought this for my spyder e99 back in the day.

Decent budget barrel, definitely better than stock spyder barrels. Got the job done. But i'd recommend something better for higher end guns or tourney ballers.

The porting, while cool-looking, was actually milled kind of sharp. So when you passed a fluffy squeegee through it, it'd take a little fluff with it. Not like a crazy amount but moreso than regular porting. But over time i could see this wearing squeegees out quicker.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Teardrop this was my first upgraded barrel had it on my piranha. came a long way since then but still love the barrel
Report this review to a moderator   #5782
OIFGunner
 
OIFGunner's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: OHIO
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $10.00
Pros: great barrel
Cons: no cons
this was my first upgraded barrel had it on my piranha. came a long way since then but still love the barrel
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Smart Parts Teardrop Overall for the price a great barrel. It's not loud. Very accurate and reliable barrel. If you're on a budget this is the way to go
Report this review to a moderator   #2799
p8ntcheck45
Hot Bread Z!
p8ntcheck45's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Portland Oregon
p8ntcheck45 is a Supporting Member
p8ntcheck45 has been a member for 10 years
p8ntcheck45 is a Professional paintball player
p8ntcheck45 is a Paintball photographer
p8ntcheck45 works for a Paintball manufacturer
p8ntcheck45 supports our troops
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: light accurate CHEAP
Cons: appearence, 1 piece
Overall for the price a great barrel. It's not loud. Very accurate and reliable barrel. If you're on a budget this is the way to go
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review