Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Sports Sensors, Inc. - RADARChrono ROF 365 Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Sports Sensors, Inc.
P.O. Box 46199
Cincinatti, OH 45246

Email: adilz@cinci.rr.com
Website: http://www.paintballradar.com
The top of the line Chrono from Sports Sensors. Has the following functions: FPS (Average, Max, Min), ROF (Average, Max, Min) and shot counter.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $149.95
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.7/5 stars.
 Reviews: 9
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  78%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  22%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Sports Sensors, Inc. - RADARChrono ROF 365 Reviews
Sports Sensors, Inc. RADARChrono ROF 365 Finally picked up a chrono to replace an older 'yellow' sports sensors as their erractic readings was starting to drive me crazy. The ROF Chrono has amazing options and can easily read 25-30bps. ...
Report this review to a moderator   #2184
MurderFX
 
MurderFX's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: Lots of options
Cons: Single Button Hard to push
Finally picked up a chrono to replace an older 'yellow' sports sensors as their erractic readings was starting to drive me crazy.

The ROF Chrono has amazing options and can easily read 25-30bps. It says it can read over 30bps (which it does) but it can miss a few so I would rely on it 100% of 30bbs.

Shooting anything over 4bps will put it into averaging mode where it will do a ball count, average bps and fps, and max/min bps and fps.

This is where my only complaint comes in. It has a single button for all modes and sometimes it can be frustrating trying to switch from bps readings to fps readings and back. A simple second button would fix this and be so much more user friendly.

On to my favorite aspect of the ROF Chrono. It will read on both sides of the chrono as well as the top. This is wonderful when you don't have a tripod and are trying to get measuements by yourself ~ no longer do you have the uncomfortable position on trying to hold and see the chrono under the barrel.

The ROF Chorno has a standard camera screw on the bottom to easily mount to a tri-pod.

The check-in-stand is an additional $40 but offers some really great features as well. First is a nice protective shell for the front of the Chrono to protect if using at a field. The protective shell then mounts into one of 3 slots on the check in stand and can mount forward or reverse in that slot ~ meaning you can setup your check-in stand in many different positions to best suit your needs.

The final nice aspect of the check-in stand is it also serves as a nice protective case for the chorno when not in use. Simply pull the chorno and protective case off and put inside the convenient storage compartment on the check-in stnad.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Sports Sensors, Inc. RADARChrono ROF 365 Though the price was a bit high, it is worth every nickel. The stand built in is an excellent feature, and the ability to not hold any buttons make it hat valueable.
Report this review to a moderator   #21782
bronze
copper alloy
bronze's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: MI
bronze donated to help Peyton Trent
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $129.99
Pros: reliable
Cons: Price
Though the price was a bit high, it is worth every nickel. The stand built in is an excellent feature, and the ability to not hold any buttons make it hat valueable.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Sports Sensors, Inc. RADARChrono ROF 365 good for the money if u need a new one
Report this review to a moderator   #24930
egoallday
 
egoallday's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: delaware
egoallday owns a Planet Eclipse Lv1
egoallday supports Team VICIOUS
egoallday plays in the APPA D4 division
egoallday supports DLX Technology
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: good nice works great
Cons: sometimes turns off randonly
good for the money if u need a new one
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Sports Sensors, Inc. RADARChrono ROF 365 real great piece of work, it chronos well and its cool.
Report this review to a moderator   #28163
pankaks
Painthuffin Time
pankaks's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: UCM
pankaks is playing at Living Legends V
pankaks is for the Gunfight
pankaks is for the Gunfight
pankaks has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
pankaks has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.00
Pros: chronos well
Cons: absolutely none
real great piece of work, it chronos well and its cool.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Sports Sensors, Inc. RADARChrono ROF 365 I use this chronograph for my personal shooting videos and for tuning. My home field use the same ones as well. Very easy to use chronograph! Simply turn it on and stick it under your barrel and...
Report this review to a moderator   #36270
sameagol26
Youtube = BTDeltafan101
sameagol26's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Ontario, Canada
sameagol26 owns a Planet Eclipse Etek
sameagol26 supports Empire
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $90.00
Pros: easy to use
Cons: None, really
I use this chronograph for my personal shooting videos and for tuning. My home field use the same ones as well. Very easy to use chronograph! Simply turn it on and stick it under your barrel and fire! SO easy!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Sports Sensors, Inc. RADARChrono ROF 365 A fine piece of technology! Truly amazing how just setting your barrel on a piece of rubber can measure speed!
Report this review to a moderator   #29895
SkeletonTsunami
Big Mike
SkeletonTsunami's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Cruso
SkeletonTsunami has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
SkeletonTsunami has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Very accurate
Cons: No problems
A fine piece of technology! Truly amazing how just setting your barrel on a piece of rubber can measure speed!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Sports Sensors, Inc. RADARChrono ROF 365 i buy this one after the 2 digit thing hard to read nice looking unit easy to read with all 3 digit, but i found the single button hard to press and the unit has no protection against accidental...
Report this review to a moderator   #24350
swat-paintball
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $129.99
Pros: nice low cost chrono
Cons: button hard to push and no protection ....
i buy this one after the 2 digit thing hard to read nice looking unit easy to read with all 3 digit, but i found the single button hard to press and the unit has no protection against accidental shooting and it happen, a player at my field shot it and the screen went bad so my chrono is dead now

it's a great crono for a player but not for a field

http://www.milsig.ca/store/images/ch...rof-365_04.jpg
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Sports Sensors, Inc. RADARChrono ROF 365 Great chronograph for the price. It's works great but the button is hard to use
Report this review to a moderator   #30267
szpaintballer
 
szpaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Sebastopol,ca
szpaintballer supports Team VICIOUS
szpaintballer posts videos on PbNation
szpaintballer is Legendary
szpaintballer supports DLX Technology
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: Works great
Cons: Hard to work
Great chronograph for the price. It's works great but the button is hard to use
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Sports Sensors, Inc. RADARChrono ROF 365 Used this all the time to test and tune my markers. Never gave me any issues. Quality product!
Report this review to a moderator   #29891
VIP3R
Arizona Paintball
VIP3R's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Arizona
VIP3R is an NCPA player
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Accurate
Cons: None what so ever
Used this all the time to test and tune my markers. Never gave me any issues. Quality product!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review