Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Viewloader - XSV VLocity Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Viewloader
5818 El Camino Real
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@jtusa.com
Website: http://www.viewloader.com
XSV branded VLocity, select force loader.
 Manual: Download the manual for Viewloader Download
 Release Date: 2007
 MSRP: $159.99
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.0/5 stars.
 Reviews: 25
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  32%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  40%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  16%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  12%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  0%
 Link:
Viewloader - XSV VLocity Reviews
Viewloader XSV VLocity My clockspring broke the first month. I called Viewloader, they said it's been a problem for them but they have a replacement clockspring. Only thing stopping me from getting my loader fixed was...
Report this review to a moderator   #2460
dynopb
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: NW Louisiana
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $110.00
Pros: big mouth
Cons: clockspring
My clockspring broke the first month. I called Viewloader, they said it's been a problem for them but they have a replacement clockspring. Only thing stopping me from getting my loader fixed was the original receipt. I didn't keep it, so I don't get to fix my loader. I can't even buy the part from them. they don't sell parts. So, a known defect from the manufacturer and they won't fix their screw up unless I have my reciept. Way to stand behind your product Viewloader. Very disappointed!!

Update!!

I called again, they are going to send me a replacement spring as soon as they come in. "Don't worry about the reciept". Now that's more like it!! I'll change my rating after I have tested the new spring.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Viewloader XSV VLocity SAVE YOURSELF SOME TIME DON'T BUY THIS LOADER First impressions: I have always preferred Vlocities over my more trusted Empire B2, but the battery life has always been an issue with these loaders....
Report this review to a moderator   #3286
rjs21
 
rjs21's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NEW to Baton Rouge, LA
rjs21 donated to help Peyton Trent
rjs21 owns a Planet Eclipse GSL
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Rechargeable batteries
Cons: CLock Spring drive cone, XSV CHIP
SAVE YOURSELF SOME TIME DON'T BUY THIS LOADER

First impressions:

I have always preferred Vlocities over my more trusted Empire B2, but the battery life has always been an issue with these loaders. I bought the XSV loader off a christmas special; since it came with rechargeables and XSV chip... this should solve my worries ... but it has more flaws than just the basic Vlocity jr.

Batteries:

The rechargeable batteries definitely last an entire day of tournament play since they are 500 mah (amount of charge they hold, a lot for 9v.) Shot maybe 4 cases worth of paint in one day i

Vlocities are lighter than most Tournament loaders. Even lighter with the rechargeable Lithium batteries.

Batteries stopped working after approx. 10 charges, and charger went out after approx. 20 charges. could be Code 242 quality issues.

Programming:

was not as easy as 1 2 3 as it is with the Vlocity SF or with Vlocity aftermarket chips. In fact, I never got it to set right, and the unjam code is worthless. The XSV chip is not a plus in my eyes.

Lid:

The lid didn't really need to be broken in to pop open and pop close. The wide opening allowed for you to poor all you paint in a jiffy and avoid being featured on Der Der's Shortbus (you know the part where everyone missed the loader completely when loading)

Speedfeeds fit nicely and don't come flying off easily, but most of them require you to take shell apart and fit it in (not really big deal)

Cleaning:

Taking the loader apart isn't 100% necessary unless it just blended the paint to soup. Manual (yes I do read them) says to run a swab through the feedneck and use the tip to clean the paddles. Then you are set. WRONG. I wish they made suicide shells for this thing! When paint gets into the clockspring (unique drive for XSV loaders), it really messes with the timing and the loader begins to stutter. Other Vlocities, you can get away with the swab unless you can float a boat in your orange martini .. Blended not stirred

Performance:

has an annoying buzzing sound when it starts up because of the tension. A much more louder and annoying sound than other Vlocities. This is just not my XSV. It is all of them. It's like a reving Hemi.

The clockspring does not work the way it was designed to. Meaning, loader jams real easy. The drop rate at the highest setting and charged batteries was around 20 bps. Most people won't know but if you hit the button once when starting up, it switches from green light to red light (type of batteries), which can be misinterpreted as low battery, jam, etc..

The loader's ability to unjam is horrible compared to all the other loaders out there. I have to manually unjam it 9 out of 10 times.

The design of Vlocities in general has been the strong point of the loader with durable feednecks, shells, drive cone, weight, and shape (people thought it was ugly at first). The slant that directs balls to the feeding tray. Giving markers a more balanced feel.

Reliability:

Besides the battery issue, the clockspring broke after 15 cases had been through it. VL doesn't really sell these parts separately; however, I snagged another one, and it broke 6 cases later. After 21 cases, the loader pretty much was done for: motor is weak and drive cone needs to be replaced. Whereas, other loaders have been through 40+ cases without mechanical problems.

VL's customer service reps are polite but not helpful. Oh save your receipt!

Overall:

I highly recommend you don't spend your money on this series. Even if you are a XSV fan. This loader will have you questioning your loyalty.

Better spent on a Vlocity Jr with upgraded chip and boost pack if you are set on a VLocity.

I still think it is the best design despite the problems with just the XSV

The cool stickers it comes with are not worth the frustration.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Viewloader XSV VLocity when i first received my xsv vlocity, i was looking for a complete package. good chip, fast loading, dependable. this is what the xsv advertised, it came with rechargeable batteries, an xsv select...
Report this review to a moderator   #2402
golobulus
team punishment
golobulus's avatar
Join Date: May 2003
Location: redondo beach
golobulus has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $159.99
Pros: fast loader
Cons: XSV chip is quirky, flaws in the clock spring
when i first received my xsv vlocity, i was looking for a complete package. good chip, fast loading, dependable. this is what the xsv advertised, it came with rechargeable batteries, an xsv select force chip, the clock spring impeller, looks like it was a complete package.

to my dismay there were alot of disappointments from the get go. i've had to replace 2 clock springs because of the way the loader was feeding. the xsv chip's logic would constantly force balls into the chamber faster than the stack would allow. this is what would break the clock spring. i decided to experiment and used a gangstarr chip instead and no breaks on the spring since.

the batteries are a nice touch, since the charger allows for charging at home or in the car. the adapter is included.

in game usage with the stock chip i found to be slightly cumbersome as the loader was always making strange noises and preloading the loader. it would also almost at random reverse the loading. often times i felt like it had a mind of its own.

in the end, its not as bad as i made it out to me, just not as highly performing as i expected. i know have a dynasty vlocity jr and despite it not coming with rechargeable batteries, is worlds apart performance wise from the xsv. in the world of pro labeled loaders, i would go with a dynasty than an xsv.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Viewloader XSV VLocity I had a xsv for less than 5 month then the motor burned out I'm stickin with my halo
Report this review to a moderator   #4477
IrOnMaN777
 
IrOnMaN777's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Mass.
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: FAST LIGHT
Cons: everything
I had a xsv for less than 5 month then the motor burned out

I'm stickin with my halo
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Viewloader XSV VLocity Only loader I've used that's better is tha Dye Rotor.
Report this review to a moderator   #5914
bluecocker33
FLOPPY TACOS
bluecocker33's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Two Fifty Six
bluecocker33 has been a member for 10 years
bluecocker33 is playing at Living Legends VI
bluecocker33 supports Team VICIOUS
bluecocker33 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Lightweight, uses 9 volts
Cons: Feedneck is too high
Only loader I've used that's better is tha Dye Rotor.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Viewloader XSV VLocity Coiled feed paddle like to break. Cannot fill it to the lid because it jams everytime. One of the rechargable batteries completely died after 3 charge cycles. I have seen people have better luck than...
Report this review to a moderator   #2801
Cpt.Jihad
DIE INFIDELS!!!
Cpt.Jihad's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Deep in somthing fat
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $149.90
Pros: Fast, easy on paint, Light weight, Low profile
Cons: Jams when fully loaded, Anti-jam not so great
Coiled feed paddle like to break. Cannot fill it to the lid because it jams everytime. One of the rechargable batteries completely died after 3 charge cycles. I have seen people have better luck than I've had with mine. So far has not been worth what I paid
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Viewloader XSV VLocity pretty decent hopper might sell if interested low profile but noisey
Report this review to a moderator   #6174
rkulju
rkulju's avatar
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Bolivar
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $120.00
Pros: small and powerfull
Cons: force feed sucks battery
pretty decent hopper might sell if interested low profile but noisey
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Viewloader XSV VLocity well i got the xsv by a trade my empire b ($50) for the xsv($150) so i got it for free thinking its a good deal, the guy only played wit it twice and it worked perfect. i watched it work amazing to....
Report this review to a moderator   #5628
Stevie15
 
Stevie15's avatar
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: South Florida
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: light, fast, and compact
Cons: loud and an awful clockspring
well i got the xsv by a trade my empire b ($50) for the xsv($150) so i got it for free thinking its a good deal, the guy only played wit it twice and it worked perfect. i watched it work amazing to. but when i got home i tried to do a drop test and there wasn't enough tension on the clockspring so i didn't feed tha balls which pissed me off. so i took it apart and put it back togethre and tha black button popped off for no reason, if you know anything to help pm me, i dont know why it wont feed, the clockspring isnt even broken,dirty, or old.

HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP HELP
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Viewloader XSV VLocity This was my first hopper and it lived up to the hype in the reviews I read before purchasing it. I got a set of rechargeable batteries to go with it as others stated that these are known to eat...
Report this review to a moderator   #33607
bigd11287
Muscle Melter!
bigd11287's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Glendale, AZ
bigd11287 has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
bigd11287 has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
bigd11287 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $60.00
Pros: Always feeds and is lightweight
Cons: Lots of screws!
This was my first hopper and it lived up to the hype in the reviews I read before purchasing it. I got a set of rechargeable batteries to go with it as others stated that these are known to eat batteries. I never experienced this even with rechargeables. I also never, not once had a jam, or any paint break inside the loader! It always fed like a boss and was always reliable! I just wish there weren
t so many screws!
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader XSV VLocity Ive had my XSV Vlocity for a few months now and i really like how fast it feeds and how well it keeps up with my gun. I havent had any problems with a breaking clockspring because mine is the white...
Report this review to a moderator   #6026
Callofdutyidealist
Quad Bob for a reason
Callofdutyidealist's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Spokane,Washington
Callofdutyidealist supports Cereal Killerz 2
Callofdutyidealist owns a Planet Eclipse Ego
Callofdutyidealist is for the Gunfight
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: fast, reliable, select force
Cons: the horrible noise, sucks with reballs
Ive had my XSV Vlocity for a few months now and i really like how fast it feeds and how well it keeps up with my gun. I havent had any problems with a breaking clockspring because mine is the white one, not the black spring, I have had problems with it coming undone and popping off its track causing it not to put tension on the balls. I think that Im going to get a new chip so it will stop making the stupid noise when its waiting to feed, and prob a new paddle so that i dont break the clock spring with a new chip although i have had it to like force feed 5 and not had any problems with breaking a clockspring.

Overall I probably would have just spent the ten dollars more and bought a regular Select force Vlocity.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review