Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Viewloader - Quantum Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Viewloader
5818 El Camino Real
Carlsbad, CA 92008

Phone: (800) 755-5061
Fax: (760) 579-5901
Email: info@jtusa.com
Website: http://www.viewloader.com
Continuous agitated hopper. Makes use of a single impeller that is designed to feed balls down a race tube. Manufacturer claims 9bps constant feed. 180 ball capacity.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: 2004
 MSRP: $35.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 2.0/5 stars.
 Reviews: 22
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  5%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  59%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  27%
 Link:
Viewloader - Quantum Reviews
Viewloader Quantum this hopper is great for beginners but not recommend for anyone else. If you are looking for a hopper that only feeds 13 bps then i would buy the revy instead of this or maybe the tsa back man but...
Report this review to a moderator   #1967
johnlettieri
 
johnlettieri's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: hgrubsttip
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Good for beginners
Cons: doesnt feed very fast
this hopper is great for beginners but not recommend for anyone else. If you are looking for a hopper that only feeds 13 bps then i would buy the revy instead of this or maybe the tsa back man but out of all the 13bps hopper market the revy is definatly the best.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Viewloader Quantum got one for free one day at the park, after one game with it, it was thrown in the creek. never saw from it since.
Report this review to a moderator   #24278
childplease187
call me the little panda
childplease187's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Kansas (785)
childplease187 supports Team VICIOUS
childplease187 supports Team VICIOUS
childplease187 supports Team VICIOUS
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $0.01
Pros: none, just cheap
Cons: slow, ugly, and horrid
got one for free one day at the park, after one game with it, it was thrown in the creek. never saw from it since.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader Quantum Okay the Quantum is a hopper that you really don't want to buy unless you have to now i do not own one for i read the label on the package of one.My gravity fed hopper shoots faster than it.The only...
Report this review to a moderator   #5247
JoyDivision89
Joy Division
JoyDivision89's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Kentucky
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $5.00
Pros: electric,better than nothing
Cons: 8bps,cheap
Okay the Quantum is a hopper that you really don't want to buy unless you have to now i do not own one for i read the label on the package of one.My gravity fed hopper shoots faster than it.The only perks are its better than nothing,electric,has a cat tail in it to make it some what faster.It only shoots 8bps so reall unless you had to or are a beginner dont buy it.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader Quantum I'd simply recommend to any newcomer to the sport to simply invest their money into a different hopper. This hopper gave more headaches than anything else. I found myself shaking the hopper to feed...
Report this review to a moderator   #22240
Macris
u n d e r d o g s ♥
Macris's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: 6OH!9
Macris donated to help Peyton Trent
Macris is one of the top 500 posters on PbNation
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: it held paintballs
Cons: it did not feed consistently
I'd simply recommend to any newcomer to the sport to simply invest their money into a different hopper. This hopper gave more headaches than anything else. I found myself shaking the hopper to feed paintballs more then it actually feed them on its own.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader Quantum This hopper is just awful, I had to shake it every once in a while just so it could keep up. I would only recommend this to beginners with a Tippmanns or whatever.
Report this review to a moderator   #29106
mountaindew11871
Everything Is Purple
mountaindew11871's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Cheekago
mountaindew11871 is playing at Living Legends III
mountaindew11871 supports Sherwood Forest
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: none.
Cons: everything
This hopper is just awful, I had to shake it every once in a while just so it could keep up. I would only recommend this to beginners with a Tippmanns or whatever.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader Quantum Don't get this hopper its a waste. I had bought this since it was cheap but its not worth it. just save for a halo or vlocity or even an eggy.
Report this review to a moderator   #5641
pin4me61694
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: electric
Cons: slow and almost everything
Don't get this hopper its a waste. I had bought this since it was cheap but its not worth it. just save for a halo or vlocity or even an eggy.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader Quantum this was my first hopper. i put it on a spyder pilot(old school) and it would run fine on 13 bps full auto. th problems arose when the battery died. i didnt have a spare, so i played gravity. the...
Report this review to a moderator   #5504
priestofpain
master of war
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: southern illinois
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $25.00
Pros: at least its electronic.
Cons: everything else
this was my first hopper. i put it on a spyder pilot(old school) and it would run fine on 13 bps full auto. th problems arose when the battery died. i didnt have a spare, so i played gravity. the balls got stuck in the feed thing, and i had to tilt the gun forward to move the paint into the gun. i would barely get a constant rip of no more that 3 balls. that thing sucked.

when i finaly got a new battery, i installed it, turned it on, and all of a sudden the circuits fried.
i ended up trading it to my friend for a gravity feed hopped.

i hatted that thing
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader Quantum if you put in your battery to +/+ and -/- you motor spins back wards and that makes it faster and more consistant fast enogh to keep up to 10 bps. BUT IT IS STILL A **** HOPPER
Report this review to a moderator   #6334
Shaynex36
Cheaters never prosper
Shaynex36's avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: guyton, GA
Shaynex36 is playing at Living Legends VI
Shaynex36 owns a Planet Eclipse Geo
Shaynex36 plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $5.00
Pros: easy to take a part,if use mode feeds up to 11 bps
Cons: hold 140, look ugly!!!!, not consistant
if you put in your battery to +/+ and -/- you motor spins back wards and that makes it faster and more consistant fast enogh to keep up to 10 bps.


BUT IT IS STILL A **** HOPPER
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader Quantum I got this hopper cheap for when I use lower end guns for woods ball etc... Its definitely a cheaper and lower end hopper but it gets the job done. The classic 'sperm tail' doesn't feed very fast so...
Report this review to a moderator   #26347
smahthers2K12
Valleys Of Neptune
smahthers2K12's avatar
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Chicago
smahthers2K12 is playing at Living Legends V
smahthers2K12 posts videos on PbNation
smahthers2K12 has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Price paid: $20.00
Pros: Works great with lower end guns
Cons: Cheap
I got this hopper cheap for when I use lower end guns for woods ball etc... Its definitely a cheaper and lower end hopper but it gets the job done. The classic 'sperm tail' doesn't feed very fast so I definitely wouldn't recommend it for speedsball or any high pace game, like I said it works best with lower end guns.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Viewloader Quantum I almost feel as if my shake and bake hopper works better than this... I guess it has the agitator that might help it feed faster, but I don't think it helps, only hurts.
Report this review to a moderator   #14182
Spidersquish
 
Spidersquish's avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Ohio 513
Spidersquish has achieved Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Spidersquish has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Spidersquish has achieved Level 2 in PbNation Pursuit
Spidersquish has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 2.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $5.00
Pros: Clear, Cheap
Cons: Really Slow
I almost feel as if my shake and bake hopper works better than this... I guess it has the agitator that might help it feed faster, but I don't think it helps, only hurts.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review