Find fields & stores near you!
Find fields and stores
Zipcode
PbNation News
PbNation News
Community Focus
Community Focus

Add New Review
Palmer's Pursuit Shop - PPS Stabilizer Information
Manufacturer Information Edit Product Description Edit
Palmer's Pursuit Shop
3951 Development Drive
#3
Sacramento, CA 95838

Phone: (916) 923-9676
Fax: (916) 923-9674
Email: info@palmer-pursuit.com
Website: http://www.palmer-pursuit.com
CO2 friendly high end regulator.
 Manual: Submit a manual
 Release Date: Unknown
 MSRP: $85.00
 Average Rating:
  • Currently 4.2/5 stars.
 Reviews: 11
 Rating Summary:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
  45%
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
  0%
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
  9%
 Link:
Palmer's Pursuit Shop - PPS Stabilizer Reviews
Palmer's Pursuit Shop PPS Stabilizer Used one of these on every Autococker I ever had because I used CO2. I could shoot as fast as I wanted to without issues while using CO2. Its probably one of the best regulators Ive used right...
Report this review to a moderator   #1902
PlayFront36
Now in HD!
PlayFront36's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Illinois
PlayFront36 has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.3/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 3/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Great with CO2, consistent
Cons: Fitting placement
Used one of these on every Autococker I ever had because I used CO2. I could shoot as fast as I wanted to without issues while using CO2. Its probably one of the best regulators Ive used right behind the Sidewinder and Gladiator.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2.8/5 stars.
Palmer's Pursuit Shop PPS Stabilizer It's a great regulator, it came with my Blazer. Very consistent, fairly fine adjustment and you can put a gauge on it if you want. I personally haven't used it with CO2, but I know from others that...
Report this review to a moderator   #2029
TheECP
Less QQ more Pew Pew.
TheECP's avatar
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Temecula, California
TheECP plays in the APPA D4 division
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: Works with air and CO2
Cons: Nothing really
It's a great regulator, it came with my Blazer. Very consistent, fairly fine adjustment and you can put a gauge on it if you want.

I personally haven't used it with CO2, but I know from others that it is the best regulator for CO2 out there. If you want HPA style consistency while using CO2, run TWO of these bad boys and you'll be good to go
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Palmer's Pursuit Shop PPS Stabilizer I have a female stabilizer as an asa on my ironhorse. It works remarkably well. it is to CO2 what the 2 litre plus is to N2. It works very well with air, too. A great reg.
Report this review to a moderator   #1886
Twisted_Mister
I shoot dead people
Twisted_Mister's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: 765
Twisted_Mister is a Supporting Member
Twisted_Mister has been a member for 10 years
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $75.00
Pros: Best CO2 / N2 reg made
Cons: not so pretty
I have a female stabilizer as an asa on my ironhorse.
It works remarkably well. it is to CO2 what the 2 litre plus is to N2.
It works very well with air, too.
A great reg.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Palmer's Pursuit Shop PPS Stabilizer I had one of these on my Tippmann because I ran CO2. It worked fine, but it was CO2, so it wasn't perfect by any means. If you have to run CO2 for some reason, and you need a regulator, get this....
Report this review to a moderator   #1952
MVPaintballer
Mega Flagellator
MVPaintballer's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2021
Location: New Hope, PA
MVPaintballer is a Mega Moderator
MVPaintballer is a Supporting Member
MVPaintballer donated to help Peyton Trent
MVPaintballer supports Bob Gurnsey
MVPaintballer posts videos on PbNation
MVPaintballer supports our troops
Length of use: More than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 3.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 2/5 stars.
Price paid: $70.00
Pros: Works on CO2
Cons: Ugly
I had one of these on my Tippmann because I ran CO2. It worked fine, but it was CO2, so it wasn't perfect by any means.

If you have to run CO2 for some reason, and you need a regulator, get this. I'd run anti-siphon CO2 as well. Its the only one that can run CO2 successfully, as far as I know.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 1.5/5 stars.
Palmer's Pursuit Shop PPS Stabilizer One of my favorite regulators. Great for CO2 and HPA, you can't go wrong with this. A lot of different variations so you can use it for whatever your need is.
Report this review to a moderator   #18275
black_angus
hooah hooah hooah hooah
black_angus's avatar
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: The Great State of Iowa
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 1/5 stars.
Price paid: $40.00
Pros: CO2 friendly
Cons: pretty plain looking
One of my favorite regulators. Great for CO2 and HPA, you can't go wrong with this. A lot of different variations so you can use it for whatever your need is.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Palmer's Pursuit Shop PPS Stabilizer Large enough reserve chamber, but still quick recharge for most applications. I like that its longer so i have something to hold on to. My personal favorite reg to date.
Report this review to a moderator   #22194
ferret15
STTB connoisseur
ferret15's avatar
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: RFD
ferret15 donated to help Peyton Trent
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $100.00
Pros: CO2 friendly
Cons:
Large enough reserve chamber, but still quick recharge for most applications. I like that its longer so i have something to hold on to.

My personal favorite reg to date.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Palmer's Pursuit Shop PPS Stabilizer Easily the best paintball regulator available. It runs C02 and HPA equally well, and it's extremely user friendly when it comes time to rebuild it (o-rings can be purchased at most hardware stores)....
Report this review to a moderator   #40031
Mr. Red
CO2 Extraordinaire
Mr. Red's avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Missouri
Mr. Red has achieved Level 3 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $65.00
Pros: Runs HPA and CO2 w/o problems
Cons: nothing
Easily the best paintball regulator available. It runs C02 and HPA equally well, and it's extremely user friendly when it comes time to rebuild it (o-rings can be purchased at most hardware stores). The rebuild o-rings sizes are standard/universal 010 and 112.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Palmer's Pursuit Shop PPS Stabilizer I own several male Stabilizers (used for vertical front grip), one female (used as bottom-line ASA), and one sideline (works great screwed directly into an old Automag Classic A.I.R. valve). If you...
Report this review to a moderator   #43245
R2Ranger
 
R2Ranger's avatar
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Twin Cities MN
R2Ranger has perfected Level 1 in PbNation Pursuit
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $80.00
Pros: Best CO2 reg available
Cons: If new a bit pricy, input port location
I own several male Stabilizers (used for vertical front grip), one female (used as bottom-line ASA), and one sideline (works great screwed directly into an old Automag Classic A.I.R. valve). If you have to pay full retail price (I have paid as little as 25 used and up to 80 full price new) they are a bit on the spendy side, but when it comes to CO2 use, I believe it is hands down the best reg available.

Appearance: I usually am not looking for anything fancy, I appreciate its understated looks and clean lines.

Performance: very consistent even on an old Piranha with CO2 it was within +/- 6 fps on average (Piranha is an old stacked blowback design generally not the most consistent). I had done lots of work to that particular Piranha and with the help of the Palmers I had gotten it down to an operating pressure of 300 psi. On good days it was very consistent over the chrono, on rare occasion it was a little worse than the previously mentioned FPS variance but I would also blame poor paint to barrel match for a lot of the inconsistency (this was back before barrel sizing kits, and I had one favorite barrel for that marker that I used no matter what)

Reliability: I own many of these in different configurations, my oldest one dates back to probably 1998. In all of my experience using them I have had only two slight hiccups.
One had developed a leak on a very hot day and began spewing C02 from an overpressure relief hole (built in safety). Upon disassembly I had found the piston O-ring was in very bad condition (I had purchased this particular one used and knew nothing of its maintenance before it came into my possession). Replacing the worn out O-ring and proper lubing before reassembly solved this.
The only other issue I ever had was on my oldest one (I had purchased this particular one new back in the day). After a long period of non use, I had not played paintball in over 8 years prior, upon its first outing after the long term storage I had noticed that my gauge began to show the pressure creeping up. At the time I was borrowing a HPA tank from the field, as my personal tank was of course out of hydro after such a long dormant period. I decided not to waste time at the field to trouble shoot the creeping I grabbed one of my several markers I brought that day. I did however when I had some spare time that following week apply several drops of appropriate lubrication directly into the asa, screw a tank on and proceed to dry fire several times to work the lubricant through the system and all signs of creep were gone.

Value: This is one of the toughest ones, if your buying new and paying full retail I think they are a bit expensive but... as stated before if your looking for a good reg and are using CO2 I don't think you will find anything better. CO2 can still be a valid and perhaps the only option for people wanting to get a group of friends together for a game on their private land. If you only use HPA you may have cheaper or fancier alternatives available, but the Palmers performs fantastic on HPA as well.

My only real complaint with this regulator (vertical asa forward grip model) would be the location of the input port... I can certainly shim between the reg and ASA so that the port ends up where I want it, but models where the input is on the bottom can often be more convenient for hose routing, and designs like a sidewinder regulator is just plain smart. But I love my Palmers and I can generally accept this design flaw, at times there are circumstances where the hose routing for the Palmer actually works out even better than input on the bottom.

I will not be held responsible for anyone who reads this and ruins the noid on an expensive electro, (as pretty much any owners manual will highly recommend against, or even downright say absolutely no Co2 use) but with the appropriate measures taken I can effectively use Co2 in an electro. A Palmers Stabilizer is a great defense against liquid CO2 and two are even better. Although I would not even attempt to do so w/o at least some other precautions such as... either a vertical bottle, or an anti-siphon tube mounted in the tank, or running a remote line to the tank carried vertically in a pod belt. Again at times HPA just isn't a viable option, and the electro I do this on is old school (was very high end in its time) and I would not be too upset if anything went wrong.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Palmer's Pursuit Shop PPS Stabilizer These regs are amazing. I have used the ccm, smart parts, stock wgp and aka regs. The reg has the best recharge rate and consistency. I have used it on my pumps and my electros. Whenever I get a new...
Report this review to a moderator   #5793
rampart4one7
 
rampart4one7's avatar
Join Date: Nov 2007
Length of use: More than 1 year
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.8/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: performance
Cons: break in period. lining up the hose
These regs are amazing. I have used the ccm, smart parts, stock wgp and aka regs. The reg has the best recharge rate and consistency. I have used it on my pumps and my electros. Whenever I get a new marker the first thing I do is take out the reg and put a palmer on it.

The one issue is the break in period. The chrono jumps +/- 8-10 fps before the break in (2000 shots). However, after the break in +/-2-3 fps which really helps with accuracy. It is fun though to run through a whole box at 20 bps.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Palmer's Pursuit Shop PPS Stabilizer Orings and parts a little pricey. However one of the best regs you can buy. Only downside is the placement of the macro fitting. DOesn't always land where you want it too, wish it was bottom mount...
Report this review to a moderator   #35015
trancer23
Angel Collector
trancer23's avatar
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: SWFL
trancer23 has been a member for 10 years
trancer23 is playing at Living Legends VII
trancer23 has achieved Level 5 in PbNation Pursuit
trancer23 is Legendary
Length of use: Less than 6 months
Overall Rating:
  • Currently 4.5/5 stars.
Appearance:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Performance:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Reliability:
  • Currently 5/5 stars.
Value:
  • Currently 4/5 stars.
Price paid: $50.00
Pros: consistent, reliable
Cons: parts cost
Orings and parts a little pricey. However one of the best regs you can buy.

Only downside is the placement of the macro fitting. DOesn't always land where you want it too, wish it was bottom mount like the sidewinder.
  This review has been rated:
  • Currently 0/5 stars.
Add New Review